Finance Minister Lawrence Wong as leader of 4G team

zipping

On 5/16/2024 at 11:41 AM, metalstream said:

He has been chosen by his colleagues to lead the country. Obviously he is the cream of the crop to lead the country.  What doubts or concerns you might have?

Obviously the word concerned here means 'an area of concern', which means what I care about. I didn't mention anything about doubts.

I am concerned that you are projecting your own needs and ideas onto others though. It's alright to have opinions as we all do, but don't have to feel that everyone must possess the same opinion.. naturally a society is diverse and everyone may possess many differing viewpoints.

On 5/15/2024 at 6:55 PM, Didu said:

You've been seeing our ministars doing this in front of media...

maliki_raya1.jpg?itok=ucFBnXTO

8888888888888888888-7dl7er1r24g2rdsftptp

375796291_688454856649514_90702788056906

23dinner2.jpg?w=670&h=900

And now, someone finally joins in the party  😁

file7vf39vcs41w18avhm8dm.jpg?VersionId=5

Looking at all these shots.....I realised our ministers all damn skilled...most can take wefie using the rear camera with a screen to compose the shot....

must have attended skillsfuture course on how to take wefie using the rear camera😁

Edited by Vratenza

On 5/16/2024 at 9:16 AM, metalstream said:

Many I spoke to are surprised too, that the Health and Education Ministers are not Deputy Prime Ministers.

In event the worst case scenario happens and PM loses his seat in the next GE, there is a smooth handover to the next most competent DPM. No sweat.

No lah, if Wong Zai lose then Ah Loong just come back lor. :D

On 5/16/2024 at 11:07 AM, metalstream said:

Wonder how much public funds was spent on this celebration in Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC.

Is it even necessary? The newly minted PM could have gone on a Sat or Sun walkabout to thank supporters at his constituency.

Not enough money so need to increase GST and then now anyhow spend money on unnecessary things. 🙄

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/marsiling-yew-tee-residents-rejoice-prime-minister-pm-lawrence-wong-joins-them-after-istana-ceremony-4339501

Reminds me when the President won the election, his Taman Jurong residents also behave same as Yew Tee residents.

Anyway, now still not sure if the new PM would stay put in Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC in next GE.

On 5/16/2024 at 11:49 AM, Invigorated said:

Obviously the word concerned here means 'an area of concern', which means what I care about. I didn't mention anything about doubts.

I am concerned that you are projecting your own needs and ideas onto others though. It's alright to have opinions as we all do, but don't have to feel that everyone must possess the same opinion.. naturally a society is diverse and everyone may possess many differing viewpoints.

Well said bro

id ignore the troll or IB for that matter. Another riffraff trying to “rape” the narrative… seen it b4...altho, it has a nuance shade of sarcasm....hahahah

He has been chosen by his colleagues to lead the country. Obviously he is the cream of the crop to lead the country.  What doubts or concerns you might have? 

i sense another subtle sarcasm :D

limpeh is pretty sure that @metalstreamis actually harmless. there's no need to get worked up over anything said in this forum. imho MCF is just a tiny bit better than EDMW hahah...but ppl here got better command of english, which limpeh appreciate.

• Haha! 10

On 5/16/2024 at 1:18 PM, limpeh6969 said:

i sense another subtle sarcasm :D

limpeh is pretty sure that @metalstreamis actually harmless. there's no need to get worked up over anything said in this forum. imho MCF is just a tiny bit better than EDMW hahah...but ppl here got better command of english, which limpeh appreciate.

Mycarforum =/= edmw

We got class here one ok, like the new PM wife. Don't anyhow compare please. 

Many have tried to bring the edmw culture here and kana the class treatment from mods. 

• Haha! 10

On 5/16/2024 at 1:07 PM, 13177 said:

Reminds me when the President won the election, his Taman Jurong residents also behave same as Yew Tee residents.

Anyway, now still not sure if the new PM would stay put in Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC in next GE.

hmmm that's really a tough decision 'cos in the last erection marsiling-yewtee wasn't among the biggest supporters for pap. the support for pap there dropped by almost 6% 4 yrs ago.

On 5/16/2024 at 1:22 PM, Invigorated said:

Mycarforum =/= edmw

We got class here one ok, like the new PM wife. Don't anyhow compare please. 

Many have tried to bring the edmw culture here and kana the class treatment from mods. 

u mean this treatment..haha

yoda.jpg

On 5/16/2024 at 1:33 PM, metalstream said:

99.99% of my posts are nonsense. 😁

ok la...give u face...99.98%😅

On 5/16/2024 at 1:28 PM, limpeh6969 said:

hmmm that's really a tough decision 'cos in the last erection marsiling-yewtee wasn't among the biggest supporters for pap. the support for pap there dropped by almost 6% 4 yrs ago.

He should stay lah. He's really popular there.

No guarantee he will do better if he move elsewhere also.

On 5/16/2024 at 1:28 PM, limpeh6969 said:

Really? Based on records, it dropped from 68.73% in 2015 to 63.18% in 2020 GE. Consider quite a big drop wor. But 2020 GE, think overall all % dropped in everywhere for pap. But i think next GE should go up since LW become PM liao.

On 5/16/2024 at 1:47 PM, Benarsenal said:

He should stay lah. He's really popular there.

No guarantee he will do better if he move elsewhere also.

No need to do better, can win can liao. But if he is popular there, then how come the votes % not say very high le?

On 5/16/2024 at 1:51 PM, 13177 said:

No need to do better, can win can liao. But if he is popular there, then how come the votes % not say very high le?

Overall PAP vote drop in most places at last GE.

Can get over 60% is considered very good liao.

On 5/16/2024 at 2:40 PM, Benarsenal said:

Overall PAP vote drop in most places at last GE.

Can get over 60% is considered very good liao.

For 2020, it was a doomsday scenario where give out so much $$ also useless.

I have doubts on the competency of the people who nominated him to take the PM post :D 

On 5/16/2024 at 12:55 PM, Benarsenal said:

No lah, if Wong Zai lose then Ah Loong just come back lor. :D

ah wong ah loong macam your hiadi :D 

On 5/16/2024 at 1:13 PM, RadX said:

Well said bro

id ignore the troll or IB for that matter. Another riffraff trying to “rape” the narrative… seen it b4...altho, it has a nuance shade of sarcasm....hahahah

Must go deep to sense the sarcasm. For you, maybe need to go B18 and below :D