inlinesix Hypersonic June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 On 6/16/2023 at 6:16 AM, mersaylee said: They advocate hawkering...becos they like to go there pose, eat, post...to deliver the message that they are also grassroot...while the peasants eat grass...luckier ones also get to eat grass jelly as desserts 😂 That's to ensure low unemployment rate. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 On 6/16/2023 at 10:39 AM, inlinesix said: That's to ensure low unemployment rate. Liddat we should see, other than TP, more ITEs and Polys to offer Shatec kind of courses...the one TP is offering also not quite the hands on kind but more on the science and technicality behind cooking per se... Low unemployment rate can be skewed one...Jeffery Gundlach just hammered Fed yesterday on those supposedly low unemployment rate and "more employed" data...over there more are now employed but shorter working hours out of those employed...nett nett the real numbers are still worse than the before...all garments like to play with numbers and data one...selective sharing...macam gold 90.5fm...😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 On 6/16/2023 at 11:29 AM, mersaylee said: Liddat we should see, other than TP, more ITEs and Polys to offer Shatec kind of courses...the one TP is offering also not quite the hands on kind but more on the science and technicality behind cooking per se... Low unemployment rate can be skewed one...Jeffery Gundlach just hammered Fed yesterday on those supposedly low unemployment rate and "more employed" data...over there more are now employed but shorter working hours out of those employed...nett nett the real numbers are still worse than the before...all garments like to play with numbers and data one...selective sharing...macam gold 90.5fm...😅 Employed is better than unemployed hor. Which govt don't play with number confirm bye bye. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 (edited) On 6/15/2023 at 9:15 PM, Wt_know said: how to redefine success wor? no $10M no talk ? top 1%? https://mothership.sg/2023/06/piyush-gupta-lawrence-wong-success/ It is funny that they discussed this because I have never looked at success from a material wealth point of view. I always look at success from the freedom point of view where if a person can wake up in the morning and do whatever he likes for the rest of his life, then he is a success. It doesn't matter whether he stays in a HDB or a bungalow. It doesn't matter if he has a big car or he simply just walks. As long he has full control of his time where he is not controlled by people called bosses, colleagues, customers, etc for the rest of his life, then he is successful. I was already thinking like this when I was in my 20s. Funny that they bring this up now of re-defining success beyond material wealth. Edited June 16, 2023 by Starry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 On 6/16/2023 at 12:04 PM, inlinesix said: Employed is better than unemployed hor. Which govt don't play with number confirm bye bye. That's true...to add...which ruling won't fix oppo...but paid so high to fix oppo is overpaying...5 mayors are 5 too many...should let the istana resident to double up...paid higher than pm anyway 😁 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 On 6/16/2023 at 12:13 PM, mersaylee said: That's true...to add...which ruling won't fix oppo...but paid so high to fix oppo is overpaying...5 mayors are 5 too many...should let the istana resident to double up...paid higher than pm anyway 😁 If they don't fix Oppo, how to bulldoze policy through? Mayor is created under CDC. Rather than managing town council matters, it is tasked with "community building". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 On 6/16/2023 at 12:06 PM, Starry said: It is funny that they discussed this because I have never looked at success from a material wealth point of view. I always look at success from the freedom point of view where if a person can wake up in the morning and do whatever he likes for the rest of his life, then he is a success. It doesn't matter whether he stays in a HDB or a bungalow. It doesn't matter if he has a big car or he simply just walks. As long he has full control of his time where he is not controlled by people called bosses, colleagues, customers, etc for the rest of his life, then he is successful. I was already thinking like this when I was in my 20s. Funny that they bring this up now of re-defining success beyond material wealth. Sadly only got money then can do this. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 On 6/16/2023 at 12:06 PM, Starry said: It is funny that they discussed this because I have never looked at success from a material wealth point of view. I always look at success from the freedom point of view where if a person can wake up in the morning and do whatever he likes for the rest of his life, then he is a success. It doesn't matter whether he stays in a HDB or a bungalow. It doesn't matter if he has a big car or he simply just walks. As long he has full control of his time where he is not controlled by people called bosses, colleagues, customers, etc for the rest of his life, then he is successful. I was already thinking like this when I was in my 20s. Funny that they bring this up now of re-defining success beyond material wealth. But you also need to have sufficient money to do nothing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 On 6/16/2023 at 12:24 PM, inlinesix said: If they don't fix Oppo, how to bulldoze policy through? Mayor is created under CDC. Rather than managing town council matters, it is tasked with "community building". President also can do...people president mah...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 On 6/16/2023 at 12:57 PM, Fcw75 said: But you also need to have sufficient money to do nothing. Of course, buying freedom or buying material wealth, both will need money. Not sure who will call themselves successful yet if they have to worry about their next meal. But because of how capitalism works, most are sold with the mindset that material wealth = success. Is that really true? I really don't think so. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 (edited) On 6/16/2023 at 10:05 PM, yishunite said: Try ensuring you have enough to retire in ever-rising-cost-of-living Singapore by "doing whatever you like" We are all trap in minimum amount of rat race. Buy flat, retire, already rule out most "passion" type of pursuits You are right bro.....I should stop loitering around every day doing what I like. Next week I will go find job.....😄 Edited June 16, 2023 by Starry 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged June 16, 2023 Share June 16, 2023 (edited) On 6/16/2023 at 11:25 PM, yishunite said: Ok boomer Boomer??? 😲 Ok...better dun OT, back to topic..... Edited June 16, 2023 by Starry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear June 17, 2023 Share June 17, 2023 On 6/16/2023 at 12:24 PM, inlinesix said: If they don't fix Oppo, how to bulldoze policy through? Mayor is created under CDC. Rather than managing town council matters, it is tasked with "community building". If "community building" means giving out CDC vouchers, then I welcome, otherwise I don't really know what they do or have done, me poor frog in the well only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged June 17, 2023 Share June 17, 2023 On 6/16/2023 at 10:38 AM, inlinesix said: Isn't that happening to most Capitalist countries? Or you are saying we are socialist Actually we are neither the above, as a matter of fact, we were the lost sheeps being led the wrong way, always lost and now realised the HARD TRUTH, SIMPLY BECAUSE now every Month Ah Gong deposit money in to our account 🤨 & ☺️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged June 17, 2023 Share June 17, 2023 On 6/15/2023 at 11:12 PM, Fcw75 said: Singapore dream yes….for high net worth foreigners. Peasants stay as peasants else who will work for the elites if everyone is an elite? Yes, not exactly work for them la, Peasant main aim is to earn our keep while we still can contribute else stay online read about Peasant's story oso Sian correct, we stay relevant and know what thy do hold a day is good, word has it that we do depends on us to get feedbacks on market sentiments, we need them no doubt, & thy needs us more. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged June 17, 2023 Share June 17, 2023 On 6/17/2023 at 10:12 AM, Ahwhye said: If "community building" means giving out CDC vouchers, then I welcome, otherwise I don't really know what they do or have done, me poor frog in the well only You are not wrong bro, even a frog in a well, can outsmart those above the well, A frog can jump while cannot even hop, let alone walk properly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 27, 2023 Share October 27, 2023 On 10/27/2023 at 10:44 AM, yishunite said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/forward-sg-report-success-singapore-dream-lawrence-wong-3861386 But gahmen bottom line still does it make money yes or no Needless to say there's no free lunch. That's why got steady streams of revenue like COE and GST to sustain such long term goals. Everything comes at a cost, even success. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic October 27, 2023 Share October 27, 2023 On 10/27/2023 at 10:44 AM, yishunite said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/forward-sg-report-success-singapore-dream-lawrence-wong-3861386 But gahmen bottom line still does it make money yes or no ↡ Advertisement 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...