❤️ Living with covid - What Did You Makan Today? ❤️

Jman888

18 hours ago, RH1667 said:

The chicken must be damn good for you to drive all the way there just to eat it. 😁

I am visiting my auntie and uncle in Kluang with my mum, and they brought us to this place which is one of the better eatery in Kluang. 

20181104_132204.jpg

Don't be misled by the name as once you walk into it, it look and feel just like a typical Chinese restaurant. 

STAR+Restaurant+Kluang+1.JPG

BTW, the above 2 photos taken from the net, not by me. 

According to my aunt, beside the kampung chicken, their other signature dishes include crispy fried duck, live steam fish, sweet and sour pork and toufu. 

But as my uncle is recovering from a surgery, we had these more 清淡 dishes instead (beside the kampung chicken). Sadly no live fish available as we went there quite late (around 2pm).

hj38lPC.jpg

hbGPFl5.jpg

Surprisingly, the very plain looking spinach soup is quite tasty, natural sweetness from the veg. 

17 hours ago, Tohto said:

It look damn good to me...

Ask @Carbon82 dabao a few back :grin:

The kampung chicken is the BEST I had so far, even better than our famous one at Thomson Road, no joke. 

The meat is very tender (not tough even for the breast meat), very little fat under the skin, and the skin is just heavenly! 

BTW, the price of fresh kampung chick in Kluang is not cheap, about RM42/kg and price is set to increase to ~RM50/kg or more before CNY.

Maybe we can plan a short road trip there next year? 

• Praise 17

9 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

I am visiting my auntie and uncle in Kluang with my mum, and they brought us to this place which is one of the better eatery in Kluang. 

20181104_132204.jpg

Don't be misled by the name as once you walk into it, it look and feel just like a typical Chinese restaurant. 

STAR+Restaurant+Kluang+1.JPG

BTW, the above 2 photos taken from the net, not me. 

According to my aunt, beside the kampung chicken, their other signature dishes include crispy fried duck, live steam fish, sweet and sour pork and toufu. 

But as my uncle is recovering from a surgery, we had these more 清淡 dishes instead (beside the kampung chicken). Sadly no live fish available as we went there quite late (around 2pm).

hj38lPC.jpg

hbGPFl5.jpg

Surprisingly, the very plain looking spinach soup is quite tasty, natural sweetness from the veg. 

The kampung chicken is the BEST I had so far, even better than our famous one at Thomson Road, no joke. 

The meat is very tender (not tough even for the breast meat), very little fat under the skin, and the skin is just heavenly! 

BTW, the price of fresh kampung chick in Kluang is not cheap, about RM42/kg and price is set to increase to ~RM50/kg or more before CNY.

Maybe we can plan a short road trip there next year? 

All the dishes looks GOOD! 

Enjoy your holiday !!

Was in amk industrial park 2 area, wanted to go eat the vegetarian stall at the coffeeshop there but no open wor. So eat from random stall. Ordered fishball noodle but the liao they gave like bcm, overall quite vfm and taste not bad.

1391E50A-5D1E-487F-95CB-66906C6DA871.jpeg

• Praise 19

Late lunch at LYP MacDonald. 

Double Beef Prosperity Burger set with Iced Milo sans ice. 😋😋😋😋

20221229_162107_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.27f7d67e8b68ac053aeb85d4356a8ca5.jpg

Add on :

20 pcs Chicken Nuggets 😋😋😋😋

20221229_162238_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.7ce22baaaec5e0d3d8d7e1f2714bfee6.jpg

Last night's dinner (Tabao) 

Mutton Murtabak from Springleaf Prata outlet in SAFRA Tampines. 👍

First time trying. Mutton bits are moist and flavoursome, not hard and dry commonly found. 

20221228_203406_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.e484fac0c994448bc7c4b06c99d8031f.jpg

20221228_203402_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.801ea6bf4548207331399d112991b351.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 19

Cook lor bah for dinner.  After seeing younger daughter cook one,  I was craving for it. 

1st photo I cook one. 

2nd photo daughter cook in NYC.

20221229_192346_copy_3024x2268.jpg

Screenshot_20221127-114434_Instagram_copy_1080x1772.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 19

9 hours ago, 13177 said:

Was in amk industrial park 2 area, wanted to go eat the vegetarian stall at the coffeeshop there but no open wor. So eat from random stall. Ordered fishball noodle but the liao they gave like bcm, overall quite vfm and taste not bad.

1391E50A-5D1E-487F-95CB-66906C6DA871.jpeg

There's this supposedly above average BCM stall in industrial park two. 

Seng Kee Mushroom Minced Pork Noodles
https://maps.app.goo.gl/EipTbLXqPZK2hEMa8

6 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

There's this supposedly above average BCM stall in industrial park two. 

Seng Kee Mushroom Minced Pork Noodles
https://maps.app.goo.gl/EipTbLXqPZK2hEMa8

Didnt know about this BCM. Lol. This coffeeshop is opposite the Esso. If i go there next time and remember this BCM, maybe will go try. Today i went to the 3rd coffeeshop on the other end of the industrial park.

3 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Good the morning, morning the good ah...i boh lui makan kosong...😁

IMG_20221230_094246.jpg

My one home cook hoh.

Bought cheap avocado and sour dough bread back from Aussie... Cannot afford to buy both local.. boh lui.