BabyBlade Internal Moderator April 13, 2022 Share April 13, 2022 A moment of silence for $2 Daiso. According to Singapore Atrium Sale, Daiso Singapore will be adjusting its price from 1st May 2o22 onwards to include GST. This means items will no longer be priced at $2 but at an awkward $2.14. Time to do your shopping at Daiso before the price hike. ↡ Advertisement 4 3 3 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic April 13, 2022 Share April 13, 2022 28 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: A moment of silence for $2 Daiso. According to Singapore Atrium Sale, Daiso Singapore will be adjusting its price from 1st May 2o22 onwards to include GST. This means items will no longer be priced at $2 but at an awkward $2.14. Time to do your shopping at Daiso before the price hike. So now 1¢ or 5¢ making a comeback? It's definitely very awkward but I am happy my $20 worth of 5¢ can see more light of day very soon. 😂😂 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 13, 2022 Share April 13, 2022 Just bought something yesterday...should have bought more non essentials 😁 I tink they want to encourage peeps to buy 5, 7 or 10 items to boost sales...😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged April 13, 2022 Share April 13, 2022 Last time daiso in aust was $2.80, now become $3.20... everything UP! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 13, 2022 Share April 13, 2022 smart move, soon will be $2.18 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 (edited) Rejoice for those who have a lot of $0.05 coins! Since you cant use it on hawkers, use it at Daiso. Yay! Start collecting more 5cent coins now. After GST increase to 9% it will be $2.20 anyway. Edited April 14, 2022 by Watwheels 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 How to pay for 2.14 using cash? Alot of times I use cash for daiso. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 7 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: How to pay for 2.14 using cash? Alot of times I use cash for daiso. buy 10 items. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 12 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: How to pay for 2.14 using cash? Alot of times I use cash for daiso. Ya lo, how to pay cash for $2.14? Will they round down or round up? So Daiso encourage people to buy 5 or 10 items for easy payment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 wtf but daiso has the only cash policy leh... how to get you knn, 4 cents???? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 (edited) nets lor... or keep the change (for the rich ones) 😅 Edited April 14, 2022 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 3 minutes ago, Estrangable said: wtf but daiso has the only cash policy leh... how to get you knn, 4 cents???? cash/nets is for less than 10 dollars i think. cash is just much more convenient for me as i usually buy 2 to 3 items only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 FINALLY!!! All the one cent and five cents I save will come to good use. 😈 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 Smart move. 👍 As for cash payment the amount can always be round down. Not an issue at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 Electronic payment loh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 45 minutes ago, 13177 said: Ya lo, how to pay cash for $2.14? Will they round down or round up? So Daiso encourage people to buy 5 or 10 items for easy payment? Round down for this year, round up for next year 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 42 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: cash/nets is for less than 10 dollars i think. cash is just much more convenient for me as i usually buy 2 to 3 items only. Pay lah. During 4.4, I spent $4.5 at Hawker Centre. Get back $3. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 14, 2022 Share April 14, 2022 Another reason for Singaporean to head over the other side of the causeway on a typical weekend. At the current exchange rate, RM5.90 = S$1.90 ↡ Advertisement 6 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...