Mother of all PMD PMA PAB thread

Windwaver

I said previously that a lot of the devices are illegal.

No action taken against these ppl does not mean that the devices are legal
https://www.facebook.com/ZaobaoKopitiam/posts/调查显示去年涉及活跃通勤工具的火患有60由电池的电气异常导致多数是因为使用了非原装零件或自行安装额外电池而惹祸/939383754900120/

60% of the fire caused by illegal mod.

Edited by inlinesix

KNN, handicap can work here as maid meh?

Yesterday evening, as I was walking on the pathway preparing to cross the road, this bloody pmd came zoom passed me. It was so fast it caught my attention, riding the pmd was a maid with a primary school girl sitting behind her. DIU!!! -_- [laugh] [laugh]

On 9/12/2024 at 7:55 AM, jcmm said:

We always complain LTA/TP not working :D

https://mothership.sg/2024/09/lta-pma-enforcement/#:~:text=The Land Transport Authority (LTA,for Transport Chee Hong Tat.

"The Land Transport Authority (LTA) took enforcement actions against 10 personal mobility aids (PMA) users for riding their PMAs on roads and impounded four of the PMAs involved as of August 2024.

Meanwhile, four PMA users faced similar enforcement actions in 2023, said Minister for Transport Chee Hong Tat."

Wow 4 so many. One each in the respective weaker MP consistency? 😆 

On 11/19/2024 at 7:54 PM, Volvobrick said:

Brain damage may qualify as medical issue and allow the joker to ride PMA.... 

it’s because we have COE.

No COE No PMA.

On 11/19/2024 at 7:54 PM, Volvobrick said:

Brain damage may qualify as medical issue and allow the joker to ride PMA.... 

The mother shows that she wants convenience at the expanse of others. Her kids are old enough to take public transport. 

On 11/19/2024 at 6:55 PM, Stratovarius said:

I wonder why are they not even ashamed to be featured in such a program? The way the host asked them questions is so negative. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 11/19/2024 at 8:07 PM, inlinesix said:

it’s because we have COE.

No COE No PMA.

Even no COE, still need a license to ride a motorbike, PMA need license meh? The other transportation which requires no license is a bicycle. So I think is not the COE, it's the license. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 11/20/2024 at 10:49 AM, Tianmo said:

I wonder why are they not even ashamed to be featured in such a program? The way the host asked them questions is so negative. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Steven chia was like "you are abled right?". Laff die me.

All villains think they are the heroes in their own story. Like the damn hoggers on lane 1.

On 11/20/2024 at 10:52 AM, Tianmo said:

Even no COE, still need a license to ride a motorbike, PMA need license meh? The other transportation which requires no license is a bicycle. So I think is not the COE, it's the license. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

entitled, 你敢卖我就敢骑!

On 11/20/2024 at 11:01 AM, Jman888 said:

entitled, 你敢卖我就敢骑!

There is this very fat Malay man who drives a PHV Label MPV ard my estate. I notice him because the other day he drove a PMA towards me when I was waiting for the carpark lift, and drove that damn thing into the lift with me. 

I was like WTF, this is the carpark leh, and so I followed him to the top level, and witness he parked his PMA outside the lift, and walked to his MPV.  Following days, I would just take the lift to the top level to see, and between his MPV and PMA, only one is always parked there. 

I thought to myself, if he really is so bad that he needs a PMA to get him from his home to his car, how is he moving ard without his PMA outside of his home when he gets out of his car? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 11/19/2024 at 7:55 PM, Victor68 said:

Wow 4 so many. One each in the respective weaker MP consistency? 😆 

Steve commented, "wearing bright and obvious". In reality only the dumb dumb will ride pass to get caught. 

Edited by jcmm

Actually it is a common sight here in Singapore unless you stay home. Why they always reactive? Allow it to happen then find solution 

Edited by Victor68

There really sld be a new points and fine system for these devices, even if no license is needed. 

Same system to our TP system, give them 24 points a yr, and fine them $50 to $200 for speeding. 

New revenue for national building, and let them feel the pain of summons. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 11/20/2024 at 11:24 AM, Tianmo said:

There really sld be a new points and fine system for these devices, even if no license is needed. 

Same system to our TP system, give them 24 points a yr, and fine them $50 to $200 for speeding. 

New revenue for national building, and let them feel the pain of summons. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

whole of that comm will run riot saying 'i put food table', 'you marginalising me', 'look down on me' etc etc la...u know the whining drill....as if it is a effing given right to use those damn things

ffs...jus get rid of them once n for all