Mother of all PMD PMA PAB thread

Windwaver

On 6/3/2024 at 9:48 AM, Ct3833 said:

Maybe the gov should consider setting up separate PMD charging point somewhere near the voiddeck. No PMD should be brought beyond ground floor.

Just need to void all fire insurance and life insurance for fires caused by non-approved PMD/PAB.

On 6/4/2024 at 10:28 AM, Vratenza said:

Just need to void all fire insurance and life insurance for fires caused by non-approved PMD/PAB.

The problem is it will affect the whole block, it is a big fire safety issue as well . 

On 6/4/2024 at 11:20 AM, Ct3833 said:

The problem is it will affect the whole block, it is a big fire safety issue as well . 

Enforcement of illegal modification and import needs to be up if they want to allow these PMD/PAB to be used in Sg.

On 6/4/2024 at 11:23 AM, Vratenza said:

Enforcement of illegal modification and import needs to be up if they want to allow these PMD/PAB to be used in Sg.

Nowadays, the import of PMD/PAB requires an import permit from LTA.

On 6/4/2024 at 11:29 AM, inlinesix said:

Nowadays, the import of PMD/PAB requires an import permit from LTA.

You didn't read meh? there are people shipping in parts from taobao/aliexpress to be DIY assembled in Sg.

On 6/4/2024 at 11:35 AM, Vratenza said:

You didn't read meh? there are people shipping in parts from taobao/aliexpress to be DIY assembled in Sg.

How to stop them?

On 6/4/2024 at 11:42 AM, inlinesix said:

How to stop them?

more constant and sustained enforcement blitz with stun gun especially around Yishun and not just before GE.

On 6/4/2024 at 11:49 AM, Vratenza said:

more constant and sustained enforcement blitz with stun gun especially around Yishun and not just before GE.

Even SPF cannot use it.

Expect Aetos/Cisco to use it

A lot of times, these riders will turn around when they see these enforcers.

I don't disagree with your suggestion.  But without results, unlikely these operations are sustainable.

On 6/4/2024 at 11:49 AM, Vratenza said:

Let the public be vigilantes. Legally not liable for any mishaps sustain by the pmd/pma. See how it go?

On 6/4/2024 at 11:23 AM, Vratenza said:

They are monitoring...

On 6/9/2024 at 11:28 AM, inlinesix said:

Actually very environmentally friendly if not for the bad behaviours of the PMD/A. 

i went Taiwan and at Fulong, rented a PMD for a scenic tour along the sea

it was really fun (never ride a PMD before)

and cruising at max 50kmh (very fast i know, no helmet some more), i could understand why people enjoy the speed

but imo it's really suited only for routes that dun have a lot of people around

fulong1.thumb.jpg.ce3049adeb5927d519d7606d0a181c21.jpgfulong2.thumb.jpg.1a6235825139d69666f2b7f05e1a21f2.jpgfulong3.thumb.jpg.99fa97648d31bd3e858e80f03b4e75ca.jpgfulong4.jpg.0d9d02090f287f41ec76cfb69c8e179e.jpg

PMA is slow already still want to chu this stunt... really no pity if tio accident haiz

All I can say is if he survives, he really needs that PMA..

do I have any sympathy?

u say…

ff463107-a27e-4fbc-bd7f-134f040fb835.jpeg

e4f77352-73e4-4b0e-af0a-30dc41db1472.jpeg

50721cd1-bfe3-49c9-9b2c-06328348d21f.jpeg

0a400c79-21f2-48cd-98bc-2b34db83b038.jpeg

• Shocked 6

On 6/20/2024 at 9:24 PM, RadX said:

All I can say is if he survives, he really needs that PMA..

do I have any sympathy?

u say…

ff463107-a27e-4fbc-bd7f-134f040fb835.jpeg

e4f77352-73e4-4b0e-af0a-30dc41db1472.jpeg

50721cd1-bfe3-49c9-9b2c-06328348d21f.jpeg

0a400c79-21f2-48cd-98bc-2b34db83b038.jpeg

Good riddance, that’s where they belong.