Tianmo Hypersonic November 20 Share November 20 On 11/20/2024 at 11:29 AM, RadX said: whole of that comm will run riot saying 'i put food table', 'you marginalising me', 'look down on me' etc etc la...u know the whining drill....as if it is a effing given right to use those damn things ffs...jus get rid of them once n for all Just follow law lor, and then all be good for them. Yah, if really cannot appreciate the privilege and behave, the only way is to remove it all. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 20 Share November 20 On 11/20/2024 at 11:17 AM, Tianmo said: There is this very fat Malay man who drives a PHV Label MPV ard my estate. I notice him because the other day he drove a PMA towards me when I was waiting for the carpark lift, and drove that damn thing into the lift with me. I was like WTF, this is the carpark leh, and so I followed him to the top level, and witness he parked his PMA outside the lift, and walked to his MPV. Following days, I would just take the lift to the top level to see, and between his MPV and PMA, only one is always parked there. I thought to myself, if he really is so bad that he needs a PMA to get him from his home to his car, how is he moving ard without his PMA outside of his home when he gets out of his car? I will not judge them first, I work with a client who also ride a PMA as he had a back/spine injury after an accident, he can still walk but very short distant, really like 30m max and have to sit down. Even on PMA ride on uneven path can trigger the pain that is killing him. His accident case judgement was out but they take a long time to process the insurance payment, before he can go for the surgery. but then I believe his case is probably 1 in 10,000, maybe I can still judge the rest of the PMA riders 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged November 20 Share November 20 I was renting a HDB flat recently for 6 months. Each time somebody with a bicycle or PMD, they will ask me to go ahead first and take the next lift. So, there are very considerate users out there. I also has witnessed some pressing their 'horn' or bell asking you to give way because they seem to have the right to use the footpath than you. 😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 20 Share November 20 On 11/20/2024 at 5:28 PM, Victor68 said: I was renting a HDB flat recently for 6 months. Each time somebody with a bicycle or PMD, they will ask me to go ahead first and take the next lift. So, there are very considerate users out there. I also has witnessed some pressing their 'horn' or bell asking you to give way because they seem to have the right to use the footpath than you. 😆 those horn I will purposely walk slower, you dun want to walk and 还嫌我慢? 有本事就下来赛跑! sorry I was mean! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic Sunday at 06:48 AM Share Sunday at 06:48 AM You never actually own a PMA. You merely look after it for the next generation. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Sunday at 01:47 PM Share Sunday at 01:47 PM On 11/20/2024 at 5:28 PM, Victor68 said: I was renting a HDB flat recently for 6 months. Each time somebody with a bicycle or PMD, they will ask me to go ahead first and take the next lift. So, there are very considerate users out there. I also has witnessed some pressing their 'horn' or bell asking you to give way because they seem to have the right to use the footpath than you. 😆 Always the case when those PMA/PMD and bicycle always horn or bell and some even horn or bell impatiently asking you to give way to them. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Sunday at 01:49 PM Share Sunday at 01:49 PM On 11/20/2024 at 6:41 PM, Jman888 said: those horn I will purposely walk slower, you dun want to walk and 还嫌我慢? 有本事就下来赛跑! sorry I was mean! I saw before the person riding the PMA horn/bell at the person blocking the path, and the person no give way and the PMA person #*%& at the person after overtaking for not giving way. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged Sunday at 03:52 PM Author Share Sunday at 03:52 PM 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged Monday at 12:25 AM Share Monday at 12:25 AM On 11/24/2024 at 9:49 PM, 13177 said: I saw before the person riding the PMA horn/bell at the person blocking the path, and the person no give way and the PMA person #*%& at the person after overtaking for not giving way. Honestly, signal to ask for permission to 'overtake' is ok and do says thank you. Horn like you are blocking him and he has every right to use the path to himself is terrible lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic Monday at 01:24 AM Share Monday at 01:24 AM On 11/25/2024 at 8:25 AM, Victor68 said: Honestly, signal to ask for permission to 'overtake' is ok and do says thank you. Horn like you are blocking him and he has every right to use the path to himself is terrible lah. Normally if they just do a soft courtesy bell/ horn ……. I just give way be it a bike or PMD …… some also say thanks too or wave 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Monday at 01:56 AM Share Monday at 01:56 AM On 11/25/2024 at 8:25 AM, Victor68 said: Honestly, signal to ask for permission to 'overtake' is ok and do says thank you. Horn like you are blocking him and he has every right to use the path to himself is terrible lah. I think most of the PMA users are terrible. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged Monday at 01:59 AM Share Monday at 01:59 AM On 11/25/2024 at 9:56 AM, 13177 said: I think most of the PMA users are terrible. Maybe those truly in need of PMD are Ok. It is those abusers that think that was their private car 😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear Monday at 03:58 AM Share Monday at 03:58 AM I feel that the law should ban PMA and mandate that those on medical grounds can use only a motorised wheelchair instead. At least they are smaller & slower and cannot take pillion rider. Also, pedestrians on sidewalks are more likely to give way if they see one coming. Those able-bodied abusing the PMA to ferry family & delivering food cannot & will not buy or use them. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic Monday at 04:12 AM Share Monday at 04:12 AM Most of the PMA I meet , user are over size. I even see over size carry over size.😅 Oversize already still too lazy to even 🚶♀️ walk.🤷 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged Monday at 04:20 AM Share Monday at 04:20 AM On 11/24/2024 at 9:47 PM, 13177 said: Always the case when those PMA/PMD and bicycle always horn or bell and some even horn or bell impatiently asking you to give way to them. Lol. Live and let live, I m ok with that actually. I rather he horn so that i can move out of harm’s way. If he quietly try to squeeze through and langar me, i will be more upset. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Monday at 04:20 AM Share Monday at 04:20 AM On 11/25/2024 at 12:12 PM, Beregond said: Most of the PMA I meet , user are over size. I even see over size carry over size.😅 Oversize already still too lazy to even 🚶♀️ walk.🤷 That’s why they have become oversize due to not walking. Lol. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Monday at 01:54 PM Share Monday at 01:54 PM On 11/25/2024 at 11:58 AM, Raychay said: I feel that the law should ban PMA and mandate that those on medical grounds can use only a motorised wheelchair instead. At least they are smaller & slower and cannot take pillion rider. Also, pedestrians on sidewalks are more likely to give way if they see one coming. Those able-bodied abusing the PMA to ferry family & delivering food cannot & will not buy or use them. How to ban? Even authorities also cannot do anything to them even they flout the 'traffic rules' cause the PMA/PMD they are riding on has no number plate and no identity. Like just now saw two si gina riding a PMD fast and furious on a road like nobody business. Then suddenly behind appeared one TP bike and chase after them and seems like the TP trying to stop them and maybe want to give give them warning etc, but the si gina just ignored and continue to ride on and then ride back onto the walk path until the TP also give up and rode off. This show that any authority also cannot do anything to them. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Monday at 02:07 PM Share Monday at 02:07 PM On 11/25/2024 at 9:59 AM, Victor68 said: Maybe those truly in need of PMD are Ok. It is those abusers that think that was their private car 😆 Worse than private car. They think it's their Mercedes or BMW! ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...