Mother of all PMD PMA PAB thread

Windwaver

On 8/12/2024 at 11:32 AM, Jman888 said:

you can read so much from his mind and all the mind sparring with 1 stare? next time dun stare at me [laugh]

Envy tianmo. 

I don't mind to throw a killer glance. The issue for me all the times they CHOSE NO to see Me. Oblivious to my, or anyone else presence. Haiz....

Edited by Kopites

Just move some of the shop shelves to block his way then go on your way...when he reverse and move on...go back to reinstate the shelves...win some lose some...😁

On 8/12/2024 at 11:14 AM, Tianmo said:

PMD vs motorcycle is a no brainer, no COE, no road tax, no insurance , no annual inspection, no summon, can go on road and pavement, no need wear helmet, no need pump petrol.

KNN, this morning met another CB, one bloody fat ass like his body fat going to touch the floor. The corridor already is quite tight with the ATM machine and some shops on one side, and I was walking to my car. This DLLM on the PMD came right in the middle of the path, and we both stopped, he looked at me with that, 此路是我开,此树是我哉,我要此路过,你给我滚开 that kind of look. Limbey looked at him with a blank emotionless look, then gave him that chin up SMLJ silent question. Both kept quiet, then he looked away, and I step aside. 

KNN, if I kicked him over, I think by himself he cannot recover, but of course I also have to wait for the police to come. Really DIU. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Over the weekend, me and wife heard an aunty on the opposite street shouting loudly 'oeei oeei oeeeeeeeiiiiiii!!!!' and thought what happened.

End up she's on PMA speeding away and an old uncle was in her way, uncle with poor hearing got a fright and jumped out of her way in the nick of time :XD:.

On 8/6/2024 at 3:18 PM, Windwaver said:

The World’s Toughest Prison Ever

Number 7: Bang Kwang Prison, Thailand Bang

Kwang Prison is one of the worst in the world due to its overcrowding and harsh treatment of inmates. Many inmates were once tourists, making the conditions even more shocking. New inmates wear iron chains for their first three months. Food is often infested with maggots, and clean drinking water is a luxury. Even minor offenses, like reading the wrong book or eating a sandwich in public, can lead to imprisonment in this hellish place.

why eating sandwich will tio arrested in Thailand leh?

On 8/12/2024 at 12:22 PM, Kopites said:

Envy tianmo. 

I don't mind to throw a killer glance. The issue for me all the times they CHOSE NO to see Me. Oblivious to my, or anyone else presence. Haiz....

Aiya because I have that 慈祥和蔼look mah, you look like 凶神恶煞, of course they choose to pretend no to see you lah. [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 8/12/2024 at 8:39 PM, Tianmo said:

Nan see lah, motorbike can or not? <_<[laugh][laugh]

Next time we should allow motorcycle to ride into mall to ta pao... 

On 8/12/2024 at 10:49 PM, jcmm said:

why not since we have Gogoro for food delivery 

On 8/12/2024 at 10:49 PM, jcmm said:

Yeah, think slimmer profile compared to PMA :secret-laugh:

On 8/12/2024 at 11:14 AM, Tianmo said:

PMD vs motorcycle is a no brainer, no COE, no road tax, no insurance , no annual inspection, no summon, can go on road and pavement, no need wear helmet, no need pump petrol.

KNN, this morning met another CB, one bloody fat ass like his body fat going to touch the floor. The corridor already is quite tight with the ATM machine and some shops on one side, and I was walking to my car. This DLLM on the PMD came right in the middle of the path, and we both stopped, he looked at me with that, 此路是我开,此树是我哉,我要此路过,你给我滚开 that kind of look. Limbey looked at him with a blank emotionless look, then gave him that chin up SMLJ silent question. Both kept quiet, then he looked away, and I step aside. 

KNN, if I kicked him over, I think by himself he cannot recover, but of course I also have to wait for the police to come. Really DIU. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

erm...not defending the fat@ss but sometimes we need to 退一步海阔天空

sometimes old obese unker means got diabetes, and diabetes means a few toes/entire foot gone, in which case PMA is necessary

but if it's a young, able bodied chap/couple riding PMA and behave as if they own the pavement then yes it's time to DIU

if you did kick him over someone else will call police on his behalf :D lose lose situation :D

On 8/13/2024 at 1:08 PM, limpeh6969 said:

erm...not defending the fat@ss but sometimes we need to 退一步海阔天空

sometimes old obese unker means got diabetes, and diabetes means a few toes/entire foot gone, in which case PMA is necessary

but if it's a young, able bodied chap/couple riding PMA and behave as if they own the pavement then yes it's time to DIU

if you did kick him over someone else will call police on his behalf :D lose lose situation :D

But is old obese unker socially responsible? Not impaired by overall systemic damage by chronic illness, reduced vascular perfusion neurologically? Blood cannot go to brain. Is said unker bitter and hateful? Do you know anything about the correlation between amputation and going kuku?

only a sorry and tears for running over a toddler which benefits undertaker change tyre. Maila.

come on.

trust everybody to manage the truth for self interest.

do we need electric vehicles?

Do we need a capable PAP? Or pulling a fast one to escape middle earth?

limpeh ga Lee gong.

Edited by Datsun366

On 8/13/2024 at 1:08 PM, limpeh6969 said:

There was a news these idiots will whack u if u diu them. 

On 8/14/2024 at 7:08 PM, RadX said:

Another hard to enforce rule where the difficulty will be shoved to the sub-contractors (enforcement officers).

Pedestrian stray into bicycle path then how? 

If errant cyclist see enforcer at a distance and quickly steer back to the cycling path then how?

Foresee a lot of bickering and arguments.

The fine also worse than motor vehicle speeding offence , not sure where's the logic [laugh] Maybe because cyclist don't pay road tax or COE so this is one way to get back.

On 8/14/2024 at 7:33 PM, Sosaria said:

Another hard to enforce rule where the difficulty will be shoved to the sub-contractors (enforcement officers).

If errant cyclist see enforcer at a distance and quickly steer back to the cycling path then how?

The fine also worse than motor vehicle speeding offence , not sure where's the logic [laugh] Maybe because cyclist don't pay road tax or COE so this is one way to get back.

Just ambush around the central kitchens of GrabFoot and popular malls with many takeaway operators. Can catch a lot! 

On 8/14/2024 at 7:33 PM, Sosaria said:

I tink soon we will see 18 to 1 incident very often...😁

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/clementi-flat-fire-on-eve-of-national-day-likely-caused-by-e-bike-battery-charging-in

Clementi flat fire on eve of National Day likely caused by e-bike battery charging in bedroom: SCDF

clementifire.jpg

The fire at Block 706 Clementi West Street 2 on Aug 8 evening was likely caused by e-bike battery charging in bedroom, said the Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF).

In response to a Stomp query, SCDF said it was alerted to a fire at about 7:45pm on the day before National Day.

The occupants had fled the flat before SCDF arrived. The police and SCDF also evacuated about 35 people from the affected premises as a precautionary measure.

The fire was extinguished using a water jet.

SCDF assessed one person from a neighbouring flat for smoke inhalation, but the person declined to be taken to the hospital.

Preliminary investigation indicates that the fire had likely originated from the battery pack of a power-assisted bicycle that was charging in the bedroom, added SCDF.

West Coast GRC MP Desmond Lee posted on Facebook in the early hours of National Day that the town council team was working through the night to restore power to the affected flat and the neighbouring homes.

In another post later in the day, Mr Lee said: ""Electricity has been restored to units along the corridor of the block but some units in the lower floors have not yet had their gas supply restored - we will work with the utility providers to get this quickly resolved. The common areas will also need to be cleaned up and repainted."

He added he visited the family whose home had caught fire last night to work with them on the recovery plans and also checked in on the neighbours who had been affected.

"I am also appreciative of the residents who had sheltered some of the affected families in their homes until they could sort out their temporary arrangements," said the MP.