Stratovarius Turbocharged April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 Can afford attrage liao. 😁 https://mothership.sg/2022/04/singapore-food-delivery-earn-8k/ ↡ Advertisement 4 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 No wonder here there's a saying $5000 is the new poor.. HDB wanna sell $2 million shld be very possible in another 10 years! 1 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 (edited) Whoa, work like that can get to spend the money or not? It is like no time to spend it. But surely there will be 3 different individuals from 3 delivery companies order at a similar time. How is he going to split 3 ways in 3 different locations? He will be late for at least 2 locations. No. This is not a psle math question. No wonder food turns cold. Good for the fellow but ppl end up with the cold food. Wtf. Edited April 8, 2022 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 can imagine the amount of effort he has to put in, hats off to him. but the way he works is not sustainable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 March was school holiday and not open up yet, let's see if April can make the same amount. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 If every month also can earns $8k then huat la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 "The Hardwarezone forum provided a range of snarky and wholesome reactions. They include rationalising never to tip food delivery personnel again" And this is why I f**king hate those wankers on HWZ and EDMW. 5 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 I tips every food delivery $2-$4, standby a stack of $2 notes on top of the shoes cabinet at the door for tipping. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 3 hours ago, Stratovarius said: Can afford attrage liao. 😁 https://mothership.sg/2022/04/singapore-food-delivery-earn-8k/ I applaud his resilience and perseverance. well deserved 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 1 hour ago, 13177 said: If every month also can earns $8k then huat la. Can but probably work like a dog. Easy work, but hard work. And if fall sick , get hurt etc…. then next few days out 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 3 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: No wonder here there's a saying $5000 is the new poor.. HDB wanna sell $2 million shld be very possible in another 10 years! $5000 is no longer new poor, cause i said that at least 5-8 yrs ago. $8k per mth is the current new poor. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear April 8, 2022 Share April 8, 2022 The poor are those who earn 20k and spend 21k......not the one that earn 8k but spend 6k. 4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 9, 2022 Share April 9, 2022 8 hours ago, Jman888 said: I tips every food delivery $2-$4, standby a stack of $2 notes on top of the shoes cabinet at the door for tipping. very good of you. I profess i don't have a tipping habit. But then i hardly ever order food delivery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged April 9, 2022 Share April 9, 2022 8 hours ago, Throttle2 said: I applaud his resilience and perseverance. well deserved Yup I agree. Set your mind for it and work diligently towards it and you can do it. The world doesn't owe anybody anything thing to make life easy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 9, 2022 Share April 9, 2022 Maybe i should quit my clerical job and try some food delivery. Its good exercise i heard. Maybe i dont piah so much . $5k enough already… better than now only $4k🥹 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged April 9, 2022 Share April 9, 2022 phv grab food for sinkie pmet ceo for ft oops ns for sinkie too 🤫🤫🤫 back to my delivery schedule ✊✊✊ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear April 9, 2022 Share April 9, 2022 Hard earned money. No rest days, rain or shine. Kudos to him. Since likely on motorbike, also do have to factor in fuel and likely some maintenance over time due to high mileage.... also summons if kerna any. Hope he spends his hard earned money wisely and takes care of health too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 9, 2022 Share April 9, 2022 It's not easy to make this kind of money, although it's possible. You must ride/drive at least 12 hours everyday for 30 days, have a quick bite in-between, no much rest. Sleep 6 hrs and start again the next day for 30 days. You should be young and energetic. Delivering food is no easy tasks. You need to wait for your food to be cooked, pack and ready for collection. Most of the time you wasted is waiting to pickup the food at the restaurant, besides the time/energy to reach there. Then you may need to walk around when you reach a hdb block, sometimes need to find the correct lift to go up, otherwise you come down again and look for another lift. Some hdb blocks are like that, pss of shit, multiple lifts but don't serve to connect the units together. You can't make much when driving a car. Parking fee will take away a portion of that money, if you take the risk and illegal park, waiting extra long time at the restaurant, you may get fined, easily $30 gone. I did Grabfood before using a car, it's not worth the trouble. It's easier to pickup riders who are waiting for you, rather than the above. ↡ Advertisement 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...