Singapore, Malaysia to reopen land borders to vaccinated travellers; all modes of transport allowed

zipping

Received this thru WA, 6 cases of robbery were reported on the first day of opening when Sgreans went to JB.

IMG-20220404-WA0007.jpg

Edited by Fitvip
  • Shocked 7
  • Sad 1

This a new week of April, the more I read on Bolehland VEP, MSejahtera new can boil blood de, now the FRID re-appeared again, thy talk only thy understand and no clarification what so ever and no justification been verified, plus the need to submit the returning car white card... I don't see the logic... thought it is White Elephant already, that is so funny, looking forward to Malaysia new found technology moving forward yet they're back-peddling. Oh goodness, we will never be back to those old days ever. 🤪

8 minutes ago, Estrangable said:

i am confused sia.... so VEP is needed or not needed? 

Yes needed, but not implemented yet, so just register online first and bring along the confirmation slip

FR on gg into jb 2day Monday

below all done yesterday (Sunday)

Bought a MY sim card.

Registered and uploaded vaccine cert into MySejahtera app and did the traveller's declaration on e app also.

Printed out a hard copy of my vaccine cert.

Filled up e SG arrival Card online and saved a softcopy in my phone.

My TnG card not expired, VEP not done.

my trip 2day....

Driving in was a breeze (woodlands) ~ 10am, there are ppl standing around selling TnG card at jb customs if u do not hav 1, i dunno tis will continue until when.

Oni hiccup is e custom office chop the arrival chop in e 1st few pages on my passport instead of where e last (2020) chop was,  end up i cannot find e chop n park my car in e middle space and walk back to e officer to get him to chk. When he pointed out e chop to me, it was so faint, could barely see e date....-.-ll

all in all, less than 10 mins to clear jb customs

went skudai 1st, traffic was smooth. After that went KSL, parked car there n went 4 my 1 ton mee brunch. Did a walk abt at holiday plaza...as usual like ghost town, n surprisingly, e foot massage shop that i frequent back b4 covid still there and operating. KSL was more lively, mayb 70-80% of shops open like tesco, cinema, handphone shops, hair stylist, Mr DIY, Daiso, watson, caring, guardian, some resturant (eg, 大上海, 黑丸) closed, but most still in operation or coming back soon like 鸭皇 on lvl 2 (mid april) (btw 鸭王 opp caltax still in operation).

coming back ~2.30pm (woodlands) jam starts at sg side where e road splits into small lanes that leads into sg customs counter...main reason of e jam? ppl nvr fill up e SG arrival card in adv n tio stuck at e counter, took me ~40 mins to clear.

Edited by zipping
  • Praise 19

The basic rules apply to every overseas visitation, may it be staycation or a day trip, many of us to behaviour and will conduct themselves like we used when in Singapore. Thy have to change this attitude when we step into Malaysia. this is very important element to take note of. Eye contact is most important.

Thy literally forget that we are in another country and we must adhere to their culture differences, religious customs and abide by their traffic rules and illegal parking etc etc.

Many a times the Malaysian are irked by our attitudes and behavioural when in Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia and Particularly Malaysia, despite the fact that we have had similiar cultures and religious customs for decades. For me I'd adopt an very different approach when in Malaysian states all the times and I take a very serious care in safety of my car and family's security welfare on carrying them in public places, One Huy lead in front, ladies and womenfolks in middle and last must be a man. A advance party of reece young man to check clearance and Q for places of interest prior to entry. To observe surroundings and peoples around us do not act suspiciously. we communicate with body language and hand signal, should anything happens . . . Maintain eye contact always ( mobile phone is a little too late )

@zipping  'Registered and uploaded vaccine cert into MySejahtera app and did the traveller's declaration on e app also."

Sorry ah, what is this traveller's declaration on e app? need mei? I didn't read this from MY requirement website lei....

I feel like going KL/Ipoh but everyday seeing the Causeway so empty, I a bit scare to drive over also... dunno why.... seeing jam dun wnt to go, seeing empty also scare.... aiyo susah la...

About the VEP, if my ride already got the RFID tag, ,means already got VEP right? not something new right? 

55 minutes ago, Bluepica said:

@zipping  'Registered and uploaded vaccine cert into MySejahtera app and did the traveller's declaration on e app also."

Sorry ah, what is this traveller's declaration on e app? need mei? I didn't read this from MY requirement website lei....

I feel like going KL/Ipoh but everyday seeing the Causeway so empty, I a bit scare to drive over also... dunno why.... seeing jam dun wnt to go, seeing empty also scare.... aiyo susah la...

About the VEP, if my ride already got the RFID tag, ,means already got VEP right? not something new right? 

yup hav a tab for it...but i oni realise there is no mention of needing to fill it up for land crossing after i did it. But u r gg up north, they might not know u came in via land crossing...just saying

but my take on tis is....just a form/declaration like any other when u visit another country, dun giv them any excuse to get kopi $$ fr u.

https://mysafetravel.gov.my/travel-from-sg

If u car hav e RFID tag should b registered alr. 2nd hand car tat comes w it or u did it earlier?

VEP tag not new, since 2014/15 iirc, but enforcing is another matter, havnt been enforced since implementation but now say will chk (say a few times alr but nato) after 7th Apl...let's see how they do it or if they ever do it, it's been a whole load of crap tis VEP thingy

for reference, tis is e tab for travelers declaration...

45701031_WhatsAppImage2022-04-04at11_38_05AM.jpeg.db2e360c16f588a452a76a0ff43f727f.jpeg

Edited by zipping

@zipping Yup the VEP -RFID I did it myself 5 yrs ago,  nice to use, no need TnG card, just thru RFID tol but of course that time RFID tol is very few, but I think now is much better..hopefully.

21 hours ago, zipping said:

FR on gg into jb 2day Monday

below all done yesterday (Sunday)

Bought a MY sim card.

Registered and uploaded vaccine cert into MySejahtera app and did the traveller's declaration on e app also.

Printed out a hard copy of my vaccine cert.

Filled up e SG arrival Card online and saved a softcopy in my phone.

My TnG card not expired, VEP not done.

my trip 2day....

Driving in was a breeze (woodlands) ~ 10am, there are ppl standing around selling TnG card at jb customs if u do not hav 1, i dunno tis will continue until when.

Oni hiccup is e custom office chop the arrival chop in e 1st few pages on my passport instead of where e last (2020) chop was,  end up i cannot find e chop n park my car in e middle space and walk back to e officer to get him to chk. When he pointed out e chop to me, it was so faint, could barely see e date....-.-ll

all in all, less than 10 mins to clear jb customs

went skudai 1st, traffic was smooth. After that went KSL, parked car there n went 4 my 1 ton mee brunch. Did a walk abt at holiday plaza...as usual like ghost town, n surprisingly, e foot massage shop that i frequent back b4 covid still there and operating. KSL was more lively, mayb 70-80% of shops open like tesco, cinema, handphone shops, hair stylist, Mr DIY, Daiso, watson, caring, guardian, some resturant (eg, 大上海, 黑丸) closed, but most still in operation or coming back soon like 鸭皇 on lvl 2 (mid april) (btw 鸭王 opp caltax still in operation).

coming back ~2.30pm (woodlands) jam starts at sg side where e road splits into small lanes that leads into sg customs counter...main reason of e jam? ppl nvr fill up e SG arrival card in adv n tio stuck at e counter, took me ~40 mins to clear.

need cashcard for sg toll or can use flashpay?

thanks