Singapore, Malaysia to reopen land borders to vaccinated travellers; all modes of transport allowed

zipping

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Listening to UFM this morning. The zaobao reporter spoke to someone walking across early morning. Haha their reason, to go see JB dentist.

1:3 leh. Normal examination and cleaning of teeth SGD100+ vs RM100+. I did my crowning there, my dentist in SG wana charge me SGD800. Went to MY, do RM800. Crown was made from Taiwan, metallic. Ceramic ones will be more expensive.

9 minutes ago, Karoon said:

Cna reporters who went in said no one in MY side checked their MY app. Also all interviewed by SG media said no one checked. 

Got interview who kena petrol gauge check?😁

Malaysia paying who to check? 😂 They have safe distancing ambassador? LoL

If nobody is being paid to do checking who will bother to check?

10 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Malaysia paying who to check? 😂 They have safe distancing ambassador? LoL

If nobody is being paid to do checking who will bother to check?

Polis check lor. Then fine you on the spot and pay them on the spot.:D

3 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

They will setup ambush on the road. Can choose their target.

13 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

i thought the fuel check is singapore ICA officer? Cos it's a singapore law right.

Oh the mysejahtera app.

27 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

1:3 leh. Normal examination and cleaning of teeth SGD100+ vs RM100+. I did my crowning there, my dentist in SG wana charge me SGD800. Went to MY, do RM800. Crown was made from Taiwan, metallic. Ceramic ones will be more expensive.

I need to remove my upper wisdom teeth soon. But that one need dental surgeon. Definitely need to do here.

57 minutes ago, Karoon said:

Cna reporters who went in said no one in MY side checked their MY app. Also all interviewed by SG media said no one checked. 

Malaysia side is considering abandoning the sejahtera tracing app already. After all, if want to consider covid as endemic, then what's the point of tracing here and there? It is also mired in controversy over its sale to private company, possibly compromising private health data : https://www.malaysiakini.com/columns/615988

Same goes for our TT app here, slowly can see more and more places heck care whether you check in or not.

Singaporeans are so by the book. 

Malaysia side put up so many requirements but nobody check.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

I need to remove my upper wisdom teeth soon. But that one need dental surgeon. Definitely need to do here.

You are going to JB to remove your wisdom teeth ah? Dental surgeon in sg no cheap, but part of the cost can use mediasave la, so still not so jialat.

25 minutes ago, Tohto said:

1st car in, like CNY chiong to 插头香 😂

Looks like most of the cars drive in are sg car plate, no see malaysia car plate car? The bike lane really scary sia, cannot believe there are tons of malaysia bike got stuck in sg?

6 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Looks like most of the cars drive in are sg car plate, no see malaysia car plate car? The bike lane really scary sia, cannot believe there are tons of malaysia bike got stuck in sg?

Likely many Malaysian SPR here, they can only drive SG car plate here.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Get a Male Dentist.

My 1st wisdom tooth extractions was done by a female surgeon.

Had phobia for 10 years.

• Shocked 2

33 minutes ago, 13177 said:

You are going to JB to remove your wisdom teeth ah? Dental surgeon in sg no cheap, but part of the cost can use mediasave la, so still not so jialat.

i got it for free in army 

#lifehacks

5 minutes ago, lexiton said:

i got it for free in army 

#lifehacks

same LOL

camp MC referred me to NDC at SGH when i woke up one day with massive jaw pain. 

30 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Get a Male Dentist.

My 1st wisdom tooth extractions was done by a female surgeon.

Had phobia for 10 years.

hmm yeah male. 

My regular dental clinic sent me to dental surgeon. I not convinced need dental surgeon, then went to check with my JC classmate and her father.
She is an orthodontist.

Haha confirm need dental surgeon. So have to go later this month to see her ex colleague.

Upper wisdom teeth quite high risk, so the normal dentists don't dare.