Tianmo Hypersonic March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 The taser is already a warning. If you stop after getting hit by the first taser, a high voltage is dangerous and not fair to you. If you are hit by the taser thrice from the police, regardless the voltage, and you continue your assault, regardless walking or running, you deserve a bullet. Is it easy for that officer to pull the trigger? You have the safety of yourself, your colleagues, and members of the public in your hand. Which is more important? Shoot hand? Shoot which fingers? Shoot leg? Which part? Need to measure the speed the fellow is moving before you shoot him? Don't be stupid can? ↡ Advertisement 10 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 1 hour ago, Beregond said: Maybe the police should consider increasing the voltage of their taser, so there will be less chance of them using their guns instead. Quite a few case already when their taser fail to take down the aggressor all those which taser failed to work seems to be druggies.. no loss if they get taken out. in and out of prison and rehab.... bang bang case close better. 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 11 hours ago, Mahjong74 said: @Tohto You see you see, when I mentioned that" But confirm got some keyboard warrior in SG will say something like.............why don't shoot this man hands or legs? " 5 min later, this keyboard warrior appeared out of nowhere 🤣 I am old skool I still like to call them as lanjiao lang and like to gong jiao wei 😉 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 "Quote from ST: Preliminary investigations showed that Ng had been pacing up and down the block with the knife and had approached a student in uniform. The student was able to walk away. Unquote". To all who gong jiaowei, quote a sentence from ST so let's not forget that we almost lost a young precious one, this time is a real sharpened knife, not an unsharpened samurai knife that we only knew after one had been subdued. Let's agree that any knife, when presented physically, is an act of threat, we have no time to determine if it is real or not sharpened. This guy deserve the bullet, period! 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 To those who question if officer should be trigger happy and if there is a better safer area to aim, they should just go for those simulated games where one must make quick decision to kill aggressor when appear, and not victim. Those simulated kind, all random scenarios, see if their heart adrenalin can tahan anot rather then shoot so many lanjiao "ifs" here there. How many here have been faced with just the simplest situation which is a face-on scenario with a suicidal person trying to jump out of a window? Not aggressive but restraining the person also already have adrenalin pump. Talk and just type is just cheaper than cheap! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 1 hour ago, RadX said: Free AED lo😂 Good idea. Should use higher current Taser. Shiok till he died. Then AED him back to life. The heart will impair for life. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 Cannot taser more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 Just now, Windwaver said: Cannot taser more? 3 times already le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 Just now, inlinesix said: 3 times already le Can lah, in game can taser many times 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 3 hours ago, Tohto said: Too high voltage wait the heart cannot take it, same same.. Or ask the drug addict, you wait first. I need your height, weight & medical condition so as can adjust the voltage accordinly on the tracer. There after, shoot ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 2 hours ago, Tianmo said: The taser is already a warning. If you stop after getting hit by the first taser, a high voltage is dangerous and not fair to you. If you are hit by the taser thrice from the police, regardless the voltage, and you continue your assault, regardless walking or running, you deserve a bullet. Is it easy for that officer to pull the trigger? You have the safety of yourself, your colleagues, and members of the public in your hand. Which is more important? Shoot hand? Shoot which fingers? Shoot leg? Which part? Need to measure the speed the fellow is moving before you shoot him? Don't be stupid can? I'd fire 2 rounds then shout IA!!! At least get to live to smoke in a report...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 2 hours ago, Tianmo said: The taser is already a warning. If you stop after getting hit by the first taser, a high voltage is dangerous and not fair to you. If you are hit by the taser thrice from the police, regardless the voltage, and you continue your assault, regardless walking or running, you deserve a bullet. Can ask the drug addict, you wait first, lets go one corner and have a smoke. By then, he relax and no need for all those high power gadgets.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 Had one ex colleague...mata mata in NS...told me he had to draw arms twice but neber needed to fire...he said it's important to place the gun on the cheek and aim it at the buggar face and display vividly that you're really gonna shot if no compliance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 20 ft if the siao lang rushes at you, you have no chance to shoot. And that's when you are expecting and on the ready! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 Fire wrong. Don't fire also wrong. So hard to please. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 25 minutes ago, Gizmore said: Fire wrong. Don't fire also wrong. So hard to please. Fire wrong. Don't fire Die. Not hard to choose. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 17 hours ago, Tohto said: You want the policeman to get injured before take further action? Please lah... I will say well done SPF.. Our police had always be too soft recent years. This is the way. When police pull out their firearm, it is to shoot, not to threaten. Sad to say but better a dead druggy then a dead/ injured policeman working to protect and to put food on the table for his family. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged March 24, 2022 Share March 24, 2022 3 hours ago, Unfazed said: To those who question if officer should be trigger happy and if there is a better safer area to aim, they should just go for those simulated games where one must make quick decision to kill aggressor when appear, and not victim. Those simulated kind, all random scenarios, see if their heart adrenalin can tahan anot rather then shoot so many lanjiao "ifs" here there. How many here have been faced with just the simplest situation which is a face-on scenario with a suicidal person trying to jump out of a window? Not aggressive but restraining the person also already have adrenalin pump. Talk and just type is just cheaper than cheap! @Unfazed Me lor. Many years ago when I was still super fit in SPF. This young man in his 20s trying to commit suicide, jumped out of the window. Half the body already out of the window and I manage to grab his leg, pull and swing him back so hard that he fell on the floor with injuries. Had to sent him to Hospital and also handcuff him to the Hospital bed until IO took over the case. Also drawn my revolver on 3 occasions during those gang fights but luckily don't have to shoot. >25 years ago still many gang fights. My ex-colleague fired his revolver and injured 1 gangster. He not able to sleep properly for weeks and had to take some leave. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...