Putin starts “military operation” on Ukraine

happy_man

16 hours ago, Voodooman said:

NATO is useless but really, we don't need another hegemonic US, China or Russia. All want to be lao da.

Okok.... China is not a hegemon so long as, whatever you do, you don't disappoint 1.4 billion people.  😂😂😂

三国演义 :XD:

15 hours ago, happy_man said:

you think the Russians are as stupid as those M'sian, who sometimes threaten to shut off water supply to SG?😆

Different lah how to compare :XD:

1AA2B059-B93F-4C49-83A2-9BCA563214C0.gif

Edited by Mustank

17 hours ago, yishunite said:

Wow didnt realise we have so many Russian IBs on this forum...

Ukraine case is exactly why we have NS. If Russia can get away with this, think of what China can get away with later

wait they schedule another paradrop exercise at our coming NDP 🙄

trivia... after that incident, singapore allegedly also did a tit for tat at their next NDP with a paradrop at Tuas. Supposedly exercised with live ammo carried. 

(Not taking sides - just a commentary)

Europe needs Russian gas

Russians need European money

Its not like in the past where there was much less business flowing across the Iron Curtain

All out war disrupts money

Limited war gives potential for territory gain

Its been done before in Crimea

Or creating a friendly buffer 

But Ukraine may be giving up the Donbass 

In exchange for NATO membership!

44 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Thought he last time remove sanction on the gas pipe?

but sor Lian people are a hard people 

Edited by Mustank

11 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Sanction on Nor Stream 2 was only implemented yesterday.

UK sanctioned on Russian Oligarch and banks.

See whether these rich ppl hard or not.

15 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Sanction on Nor Stream 2 was only implemented yesterday.

UK sanctioned on Russian Oligarch and banks.

See whether these rich ppl hard or not.

Hope they sanction Gao Gao 💪

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-50875935.amp

https://www.reuters.com/business/energy/us-waive-sanctions-firm-ceo-behind-russias-nord-stream-2-pipeline-source-2021-05-19/

they should call the title: trump blocks Putin’s pipe :XD:

https://www.atlanticcouncil.org/blogs/ukrainealert/us-sanctions-block-putins-pipeline/

Edited by Mustank

52 minutes ago, Mustank said:

could it be last time the Germans were not willing to be supportive?

but now... merkel not in anymore... think germany also realised its not a joke liao. now see if they still block others providing arms to ukraine.

or germany itself will start to provide real help instead of helmets 😂

12 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Imagine we got a Malay ultranationalist that Malaysia start supporting. He declare independence of Woodlands and Malaysia recognise it and move some tanks across the Causeway

This is exactly what Putin did not once but twice (Crimea and now these two "republics")

As a tiny red dot, we should only confine to MCF on our views. Why Ukraine is independent and why they want to join NATO, why should Europe and USA want to station troops so near to Russia. A whole series of questions only those planning them can answer. 

I think Ukraine will go back to Russia's sphere of influence. Putin wants it back. He is serious and no one in Nato will go to war with him over Ukraine. 

Europe will be more balanced.....and new Cold War with Russian and China together on one side this time. 

31 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Imagine we got a Malay ultranationalist that Malaysia start supporting. He declare independence of Woodlands and Malaysia recognise it and move some tanks across the Causeway

This is exactly what Putin did not once but twice (Crimea and now these two "republics")

i would say you are right, provided sgp behaves like ukraine and ban malay language, discriminate against their employment, put the majority of them in woodlands, no infrastructure development in woodlands and no services.

20 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

As a tiny red dot, we should only confine to MCF on our views. Why Ukraine is independent and why they want to join NATO, why should Europe and USA want to station troops so near to Russia. A whole series of questions only those planning them can answer. 

Agree

other people house we don’t interfere 

7 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

I think Ukraine will go back to Russia's sphere of influence. Putin wants it back. He is serious and no one in Nato will go to war with him over Ukraine. 

Europe will be more balanced.....and new Cold War with Russian and China together on one side this time. 

well cold war 2.0 not the same as the 1.0 though. ukraine would be a failed state. maybe not as bad as syria or balkan states. but it would serve the us that this deteriorates to that level.

If you rich and powerful, everybody wants to be your bitch

A teacher asks her class, "What do you want to be when you grow up?" Little Johnny says "I wanna be a billionaire, going to the most expensive clubs, take the best bitch with me, give her a Ferrari worth over a million bucks, an apartment in Hawaii, a mansion in Paris, a jet to travel through Europe, an Infinite Visa Card and to make love to her three times a day". The teacher, shocked, and not knowing what to do with the bad behavior of the child, decides not to give importance to what he said and then continues the lesson. "And you, Susie? " the teacher asks. Susie says "I wanna be Johnny's bitch."

Edited by Mustank
  • Haha! 7

1 minute ago, yishunite said:

Malaysia long ago already accuse us of discriminating malays... we dont beleve them why you believe Russia

lol.. have you even seen the analysis of ukraine? not rtnews hor, lots of other sources of data. same like sgp you can look at the employment data, housing data, education data. compared across the cim breakdown. jialat la you