Putin starts “military operation” on Ukraine

happy_man

Logically speaking, Russia's claim on Ukraine is just like our northern neighbour claim on us. Or their claim over Brunei sultanate. 

So whether we think usa is devil or putin is lucifer. We should all support Ukrainian independence. 

• Praise 11

2 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Well i disagreed on operation cold store. Maybe coz i wasnt born yet i dun understand as my senior will tell me.

But frankly we have benefited from us order. We want to live like ukraine and belarus? Or laos and north korea? That is what china russia vision is like

You are still very "embedded" with western media perception of communism in the 50 or earlier. Maybe a good indication is Vietnam. Years under French and USA, compare to now under communism. Is china a communist country and how communist as compare to let's say Singapore?  We should never tell another country how they should live their life or to emulate ours. 

Just now, yishunite said:

U really want to go through Great Leap Forward? Ok but not for me. China and Vietnam both learn from their mistakes and turn themselves around

Did the current leaders acknowledge the 'Great Leap' was a mistake? Do you seriously think the 1.4 billion will agree to another great leap given what they have enjoyed for the past 40 years? The 1.4 billion are not stupid. More than 150 millions travelled annually to see the world outside. The great leap would not have created the last 40 years advancements. Yes, they have awaken. Now it is the west trying to put them back to sleep instead of working together to benefit both parties. Actually, it was the west that wake them but now trying to stop them. 

8 minutes ago, yishunite said:

I know i can have this debate with you in singapore. If i tried this debate with u in China i will already be lock up by now

You know of actual people discussing this in china and get lock up or hear say? It is not going to be easy to stop 1.4 billion people talking. Our 5 million also under same stress and yet talking too. Unless you ended up like PS, unlikely you get lockup right

10 minutes ago, Singa said:

very sad to inform you that Xi's administration removed the wordings that cultural revolution was started in error from their textbook (I believe last year or the year before).

even sending soldiers to die in Korean war without proper winter clothes become a hero movie (长津湖) last year.

Why is he doing this and by doing this means it doesn't happen? So he should continue to promote the events? Why are we Singaporean so interested to ensure they keep reminding their next generation? Without this reminder we will be in danger? Just being curious

21 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Why is he doing this and by doing this means it doesn't happen? So he should continue to promote the events? Why are we Singaporean so interested to ensure they keep reminding their next generation? Without this reminder we will be in danger? Just being curious

actually quite a few chinaman i speak to know about the bad parts of the ccp history. they are not ignorant. they pass down the knowledge they know. if they want to know more detail they can find it themselves. so dont have to worry they will forget what happened. 4000 years of memory for them.... lol

big question is now how far KGB spy turned president putin will go in Ukraine, just take foothold in eastern ukraine where all the rebel and pro russian pple are mostly at? or will he make push for capital city of Kiev and topple the current Ukraine govt and install puppet leader loyal to Russia?

NATO in difficult spot no doubt, regardless of whether they send in troops to assist, putin achieved objective of widening buffer state by using Ukraine.

Don't like anyone in this European turmoil...especially the yayapapaya nato chief...i tink Putin also buay tahan someone more yaya than himself and wishes to kick some butt's 😁

Putin has just shown the world cowboys are not limited to the  Yankees...😅

17 minutes ago, Singa said:

China can't fully support Russia and can't condermn Russia either. Really stuck.

Winner will actually be US, they actually don't mind Germany not using Russian gas. More reasons to unite her allies.

So naive

china just purposely stand one corner watch the whole saga

usa tried to convince china to stop russia. China don’t care as china on russia side

So many intense exchange in the forum. Just like the the shelling between Ukraine and Russia.

The next few days for the WORDLE I am going to start using words like

FIGHT

SOUTH

FLANK

NORTH

FORCE

DECOY

LARGE

SCALE

PANIC

WRECK

STATE

FATAL

PLANE

RADAR

BOMBS

POUND

SHELL

LOSER

TRUCK

HUMAN

EVADE

MULTI

DECRY

ABUSE

CEASE

REACT

BUILD

WORLD

PEACE

• Haha! 7

中国外交部:不认同西方媒体称俄乌局势为俄“入侵”
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/china/story20220224-1246117

Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Do not agree with Western media calling the situation in Russia and Ukraine a Russian "invasion"
https://www-zaobao-com-sg.translate.goog/realtime/china/story20220224-1246117?fbclid=IwAR02hPhlap7SYius4h6jHIbY6M9qKQ_BUfiZKMgI7jC1ndQMLY0X7_KevTs&_x_tr_sl=zh-CN&_x_tr_tl=en&_x_tr_hl=en&_x_tr_pto=wapp

4 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

中国外交部:不认同西方媒体称俄乌局势为俄“入侵”
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/china/story20220224-1246117

Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Do not agree with Western media calling the situation in Russia and Ukraine a Russian "invasion"
https://www-zaobao-com-sg.translate.goog/realtime/china/story20220224-1246117?fbclid=IwAR02hPhlap7SYius4h6jHIbY6M9qKQ_BUfiZKMgI7jC1ndQMLY0X7_KevTs&_x_tr_sl=zh-CN&_x_tr_tl=en&_x_tr_hl=en&_x_tr_pto=wapp

Zai zai. If this is a drama serial. It would be so boring. 

Everything is so scripted. 

22 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

So naive

china just purposely stand one corner watch the whole saga

usa tried to convince china to stop russia. China don’t care as china on russia side

china on russia side becos they have benefit... even if no benefit also must consider 3 kingdom lesson.. cannot let russia fall also..

Edited by Nolicense

13 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

So many intense exchange in the forum. Just like the the shelling between Ukraine and Russia.

The next few days for the WORDLE I am going to start using words like

FIGHT

SOUTH

FLANK

NORTH

FORCE

DECOY

LARGE

SCALE

PANIC

WRECK

STATE