Lala81 Hypersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 (edited) Logically speaking, Russia's claim on Ukraine is just like our northern neighbour claim on us. Or their claim over Brunei sultanate. So whether we think usa is devil or putin is lucifer. We should all support Ukrainian independence. Edited February 24, 2022 by Lala81 ↡ Advertisement 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 2 minutes ago, yishunite said: Well i disagreed on operation cold store. Maybe coz i wasnt born yet i dun understand as my senior will tell me. But frankly we have benefited from us order. We want to live like ukraine and belarus? Or laos and north korea? That is what china russia vision is like You are still very "embedded" with western media perception of communism in the 50 or earlier. Maybe a good indication is Vietnam. Years under French and USA, compare to now under communism. Is china a communist country and how communist as compare to let's say Singapore? We should never tell another country how they should live their life or to emulate ours. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 Just now, yishunite said: U really want to go through Great Leap Forward? Ok but not for me. China and Vietnam both learn from their mistakes and turn themselves around Did the current leaders acknowledge the 'Great Leap' was a mistake? Do you seriously think the 1.4 billion will agree to another great leap given what they have enjoyed for the past 40 years? The 1.4 billion are not stupid. More than 150 millions travelled annually to see the world outside. The great leap would not have created the last 40 years advancements. Yes, they have awaken. Now it is the west trying to put them back to sleep instead of working together to benefit both parties. Actually, it was the west that wake them but now trying to stop them. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 8 minutes ago, yishunite said: I know i can have this debate with you in singapore. If i tried this debate with u in China i will already be lock up by now You know of actual people discussing this in china and get lock up or hear say? It is not going to be easy to stop 1.4 billion people talking. Our 5 million also under same stress and yet talking too. Unless you ended up like PS, unlikely you get lockup right 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 10 minutes ago, Singa said: very sad to inform you that Xi's administration removed the wordings that cultural revolution was started in error from their textbook (I believe last year or the year before). even sending soldiers to die in Korean war without proper winter clothes become a hero movie (长津湖) last year. Why is he doing this and by doing this means it doesn't happen? So he should continue to promote the events? Why are we Singaporean so interested to ensure they keep reminding their next generation? Without this reminder we will be in danger? Just being curious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 21 minutes ago, Victor68 said: Why is he doing this and by doing this means it doesn't happen? So he should continue to promote the events? Why are we Singaporean so interested to ensure they keep reminding their next generation? Without this reminder we will be in danger? Just being curious actually quite a few chinaman i speak to know about the bad parts of the ccp history. they are not ignorant. they pass down the knowledge they know. if they want to know more detail they can find it themselves. so dont have to worry they will forget what happened. 4000 years of memory for them.... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 big question is now how far KGB spy turned president putin will go in Ukraine, just take foothold in eastern ukraine where all the rebel and pro russian pple are mostly at? or will he make push for capital city of Kiev and topple the current Ukraine govt and install puppet leader loyal to Russia? NATO in difficult spot no doubt, regardless of whether they send in troops to assist, putin achieved objective of widening buffer state by using Ukraine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 Want to see how the situation is being painted from different perspectives, please drop by: CNN Fox News RT Global Times Al Jazeera Reuters AFP Feel free to add on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 This guy is in Ukraine with wife (MO) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 Don't like anyone in this European turmoil...especially the yayapapaya nato chief...i tink Putin also buay tahan someone more yaya than himself and wishes to kick some butt's 😁 Putin has just shown the world cowboys are not limited to the Yankees...😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 17 minutes ago, Singa said: China can't fully support Russia and can't condermn Russia either. Really stuck. Winner will actually be US, they actually don't mind Germany not using Russian gas. More reasons to unite her allies. So naive china just purposely stand one corner watch the whole saga usa tried to convince china to stop russia. China don’t care as china on russia side 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 Funny sia.....so far still no one ask this question: Will COE go up or down from this invasion? 😄 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 So many intense exchange in the forum. Just like the the shelling between Ukraine and Russia. The next few days for the WORDLE I am going to start using words like FIGHT SOUTH FLANK NORTH FORCE DECOY LARGE SCALE PANIC WRECK STATE FATAL PLANE RADAR BOMBS POUND SHELL LOSER TRUCK HUMAN EVADE MULTI DECRY ABUSE CEASE REACT BUILD WORLD PEACE 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 Apparently, Xi has told his fren Putin not to shoot Chinese, they are your frens, keep calm and fly the Chinese flag. China told its citizens who are currently in Ukraine to 'stay at home' or display the Chinese flag on their cars amid Russia attacks 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 中国外交部:不认同西方媒体称俄乌局势为俄“入侵”https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/china/story20220224-1246117 Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Do not agree with Western media calling the situation in Russia and Ukraine a Russian "invasion"https://www-zaobao-com-sg.translate.goog/realtime/china/story20220224-1246117?fbclid=IwAR02hPhlap7SYius4h6jHIbY6M9qKQ_BUfiZKMgI7jC1ndQMLY0X7_KevTs&_x_tr_sl=zh-CN&_x_tr_tl=en&_x_tr_hl=en&_x_tr_pto=wapp 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 (edited) 4 minutes ago, inlinesix said: 中国外交部:不认同西方媒体称俄乌局势为俄“入侵”https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/china/story20220224-1246117 Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs: Do not agree with Western media calling the situation in Russia and Ukraine a Russian "invasion"https://www-zaobao-com-sg.translate.goog/realtime/china/story20220224-1246117?fbclid=IwAR02hPhlap7SYius4h6jHIbY6M9qKQ_BUfiZKMgI7jC1ndQMLY0X7_KevTs&_x_tr_sl=zh-CN&_x_tr_tl=en&_x_tr_hl=en&_x_tr_pto=wapp Zai zai. If this is a drama serial. It would be so boring. Everything is so scripted. Edited February 24, 2022 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 (edited) 22 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said: So naive china just purposely stand one corner watch the whole saga usa tried to convince china to stop russia. China don’t care as china on russia side china on russia side becos they have benefit... even if no benefit also must consider 3 kingdom lesson.. cannot let russia fall also.. Edited February 24, 2022 by Nolicense 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged February 24, 2022 Share February 24, 2022 13 minutes ago, Atonchia said: So many intense exchange in the forum. Just like the the shelling between Ukraine and Russia. The next few days for the WORDLE I am going to start using words like FIGHT SOUTH FLANK NORTH FORCE DECOY LARGE SCALE PANIC WRECK STATE FATAL PLANE RADAR BOMBS POUND SHELL LOSER TRUCK HUMAN EVADE MULTI DECRY ABUSE CEASE REACT BUILD WORLD PEACE you forgot putin ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...