Putin starts “military operation” on Ukraine

happy_man

38 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Dont cry so much. We have been living under US imperialism since end of cold war... ppl who disagree with US free to shout their disagreement even inside USA. Same cant be said of Russia or China. So I am happier living under US empire than theirs

Cool, we have someone proud of having slave mentality

https://www.asiaone.com/world/russian-forces-invade-ukraine-strikes-major-cities

Russian forces invade Ukraine with strikes on major cities

FEBRUARY 24, 2022PUBLISHED AT 2:42 PMREUTERS

MOSCOW - Russian forces fired missiles at several cities in Ukraine and landed troops on its south coast on Thursday (Feb 24), officials and media said, after President Vladimir Putin authorised what he called a special military operation in the east.

240222_truck_reuters.jpg?itok=dTNUeLXP

11 minutes ago, Vinyl said:

Cool, we have someone proud of having slave mentality

It is the lack of self pride. probably due to too much exposure to bias media. Failure in our education system

1 minute ago, Victor68 said:

It is the lack of self pride. probably due to too much exposure to bias media. Failure in our education system

aiyah.. we all same education system lah... come out different results... different thinking nia.. dun say our education system a failure... the whole world education system is a failure... except norway?

4 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

aiyah.. we all same education system lah... come out different results... different thinking nia.. dun say our education system a failure... the whole world education system is a failure... except norway?

I notice people below 50 don't seem to like politics. More so international politics. They are more into with iphone or Android phone, brand of cars, condo, etc. Getting $100 voucher very happy. Interest in what are happening around us are important. 

6 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Traffic jam on roads out of Kyiv now.

Kyiv is like 150km from nearest Russian border and so easily kanna bombed liao.. imagine SG end to end only less than 50km...

16 minutes ago, Tkseah said:

Kyiv is like 150km from nearest Russian border and so easily kanna bombed liao.. imagine SG end to end only less than 50km...

I think F16 will be dispatched for any unauthorised entry into our airspace.

25 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

I notice people below 50 don't seem to like politics. More so international politics. They are more into with iphone or Android phone, brand of cars, condo, etc. Getting $100 voucher very happy. Interest in what are happening around us are important. 

aiyah of cos we all money face interested in phone, car, condo.. and gst... lol... the only politics we interested in is the one where we will huat.. lol

"Now a few important, very important words for those who may be tempted to intervene in ongoing events from the outside," Putin said. "Whoever tries to interfere with us, and even more so to create threats to our country, to our people, should know that Russia's response will be immediate and will lead you to such consequences as you have never experienced in your history. 

How many people can the jurong rock cavern accommodate? Just wondering... 

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

Thanks Mate!

so is nothing to do with more land, economic power, or resources...is to deter Ukraine from joining NATO....heck man, over this go to war!! 

Sometimes it's never rational. ://

18 minutes ago, yishunite said:

I dont think of it in that way. Whose rules would you rather live under, Russia or USA? My point is we already live under the rules set by USA but we live under Russian rules you see we become like Ukraine

huh? u avoiding all my points. but its ok, i wont insists on that.

The way i see, i dun want live under usa or russia rules. white ppl love to make war.

But then again, lts not a point of whos rules. 原則問提。
U mention we are living under usa rules. so its ok for usa to go ahead and commit those evil act??

9 minutes ago, Singa said:

some people like to use death count to quantify who is worse. or to use US as a scapegoat for doing bad thing. US do so Russia or China can, should and must also do??

other people like to use rule based world order to decide how countries should behave and act and to decide who is in the wrong.

funny that people living in small country yet can condone big country invading smaller ones.

This is where you need to be more mature. USA did it does not mean other should also follow and can. BUT, USA not only did it, they are instigating more and pushing Russia to act. So, instead of stopping USA, why we focus on the wrong party? 

Having said that, nobody can guarantee Russia will not 'take back' Ukraine one day even if USA don't provoke. That is another story and the usual story line USA will use like Iraq. The fact they are asking Eastern European countries to join NATO and not Russia, it is to split and divide, cause frictions among them. Name me a country other than USA that has gone around causing troubles and bullying. Bluntly bombing and killing innocent ordinary citizens the scale USA has done.  

中国驻乌使馆吁在乌中国人:勿恐慌 车身贴国旗
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/china/story20220224-1245999

Chinese Embassy in Ukraine urges Chinese in Ukraine: Don't panic and stick the national flag on your car

https://www-zaobao-com-sg.translate.goog/realtime/china/story20220224-1245999?fbclid=IwAR3Pzv_1kWFO04D8AoB8B4mdQhdyCtkJFqrPpKvM99t6CAwjKvtC_1zPdc8&_x_tr_sl=zh-CN&_x_tr_tl=en&_x_tr_hl=en&_x_tr_pto=wapp

China National in Ukraine. There is video in the article 
https://tw.appledaily.com/international/20220224/OYBD4GKEM5FSZPEA3LLYJ3554E/

F8B111FB-976A-4541-8AF0-5623FCFD6250.jpeg

Edited by inlinesix

1 minute ago, yishunite said:

No. But who do u think set up all the rules of the international order we live under right now? U thought UN?

So u are saying the current international order of whos fist bigger win is good??

To me i feel the current international order is weak or lousy or non existence. and personally i dun like the usa way of order 1 single bit. but this is personally perference.

Until this point, i am telling u i am not defending russia, i feel they as evil as US.

But u still cannot tell me if u feel USA kill more innocent or russia? i think u know the answer, but cannot bring yourself to type this out, i wont insists on that.

U look at your own  sentence. who do u think set up all the rules of the international order we live under right now

its like u telling me, as long as any 1 fist is bigger, they set the rules, they can behave like bully?? is it not??

1 minute ago, Singa said:

This is where you need to be more mature. 🤣 Maybe taking a course on logical and critical thinking may help.

A murderer going to go on a spree, then you ask the judge not to punish the murderer. You say look, look, look there is a bigger murderer and that big big murderer instigates and push other people to be murderer, so don't focus on this murderer.

Although I wanted to refrain engaging you but I was thinking to give you a last try. 😆

Contrary to what you are saying. It is why is this guy acting this way? There is no judge or police man. Like the COP is set up for 1 purpose. So, either he acts or be eaten lor. 

3 minutes ago, yishunite said:

U can see my edit ... hit send too soon about ur 1st qn

Singapore has thrive under us liberal order. We made the right bet during LKY time. U mean u dont know this?

I respect your pov, but I think better to stop here. Because u avoiding all my points.

I dun like double standard, because to me that is no standard. An act of evil is an act of evil , no excuse, esp if u are the leader of a group ( or countries ) all the more u need to lead by example. 

Just because we get rich from the money that come from a guy that commit evil act. Dun mean suddenly those evil act is not evil anymore. 

I leave it at here.