Volvobrick Supersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 8 minutes ago, yishunite said: So u okay if SEA become Chinas sphere of influence if they start playing the Putin playbook? If we can resist, we resist. If cannot, oh well, time to brush up my Chinese. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 50 minutes ago, yishunite said: Imagine we got a Malay ultranationalist that Malaysia start supporting. He declare independence of Woodlands and Malaysia recognise it and move some tanks across the Causeway This is exactly what Putin did not once but twice (Crimea and now these two "republics") It's more complicated than your analogy. From Wikileaks: Russia's #NATO Enlargement Redlines' - #Ukraine Cable from 2008 written by CIA director William J. Burns, then US ambassador to Moscow 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 1 hour ago, Mustank said: Hope they sanction Gao Gao 💪 https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-50875935.amp https://www.reuters.com/business/energy/us-waive-sanctions-firm-ceo-behind-russias-nord-stream-2-pipeline-source-2021-05-19/ they should call the title: trump blocks Putin’s pipe https://www.atlanticcouncil.org/blogs/ukrainealert/us-sanctions-block-putins-pipeline/ In the end its still sanctions and threats.. I thought there will be real action to bomb and destroy the pipeline or f35 / f15 will be send in to protect ukraine etc😅😅 Sanctions is like virus. First time kenna will feel quite bad. I think china n russia is super immune to it liao. Usa buay sian. They also sian😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 14 minutes ago, yishunite said: So u okay if SEA become Chinas sphere of influence if they start playing the Putin playbook? I don't know how you Sinophobes manage to find a way to divert a Ukraine/NATO-Russia issue to China. Amazing. As for Putin's playbook? It simply isn't his script. He is just following Western playbook. Works well right? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 2 minutes ago, Beregond said: In the end its still sanctions and threats.. I thought there will be real action to bomb and destroy the pipeline or f35 / f15 will be send in to protect ukraine etc😅😅 Sanctions is like virus. First time kenna will feel quite bad. I think china n russia is super immune to it liao. Usa buay sian. They also sian😂 US won. Nordstream 2 cancelled/suspended, EU divided over actions against Russia. Biggest loser is Germany. Got to buy energy at higher costs. In Singapore, importers from Germany will simply pass it down to consumers. This is a good read: https://www.eurasiareview.com/16022022-the-crisis-in-ukraine-is-not-about-ukraine-its-about-germany-oped/ 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
happy_man 5th Gear February 23, 2022 Author Share February 23, 2022 26 minutes ago, yishunite said: Malaysia long ago already accuse us of discriminating malays... we dont beleve them why you believe Russia Coz the Russians is not interested in invading Woodland like you had suggested for some "malay nationalists" from across the Causeway.😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 2 minutes ago, yishunite said: Thanks for making my point. Im not Sinophobe. Im superpowerphobe. As a Singaporean this is why I take Ukraines side not US side not EU side not Russia side. Yes, you are on the same side as the neo-Nazis. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 I support all the Ukraine grannies shooting every Russian soldiers that sets foot in Ukraine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 There is a very good reason we buy F35s and not J20s. When the manure hits the fan we can depend on our trusted supplier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 4 minutes ago, Jamesc said: I support all the Ukraine grannies shooting every Russian soldiers that sets foot in Ukraine. I didn't know we have so many supporters for neo-Nazi in Ukraine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 How many Americans want to live in China and take up PRC citizenship? 1 or Gu? How many PRCs want to live in USA and get US citizenship? People can BS online in the real world people vote with their feet. 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 14 minutes ago, yishunite said: They were ruled by proRussia leaders since end of Cold War. The minute they didnt all this shit happen. So this russian talking point doesnt convince me lol.. thats becos of the coup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
happy_man 5th Gear February 23, 2022 Author Share February 23, 2022 6 minutes ago, Vinyl said: US won. Nordstream 2 cancelled/suspended, EU divided over actions against Russia. Biggest loser is Germany. Got to buy energy at higher costs. In Singapore, importers from Germany will simply pass it down to consumers. This is a good read: https://www.eurasiareview.com/16022022-the-crisis-in-ukraine-is-not-about-ukraine-its-about-germany-oped/ Yeap - That article nails it on what's behind the "Ukraine crisis" - US sees the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline as a threat to its own interest in Europe and will try to sabotage the project at every turn. Another driving urge to promote tension in the region is Ukraine is officially involved with China's OBOR. By pushing for "War" in Ukraine, US can kill 2 birds with 1 stone without sending a single troops over....😜 http://journals.iir.kiev.ua/index.php/apmv/article/view/3687 - Ukraine in Frameworks of OBOR: ....As a result of study of the prospects for expanding Ukraine’s participation in the One Belt, One Road project, not only the need to increase export earnings to China, but also identify opportunities for expansion into new markets in eastern direction was established. An important conclusion of the study was that the main emphasis in the further development of Chinese-Ukrainian relations should be directed at active attraction of the Chinese investment..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 9 minutes ago, Jamesc said: How many Americans want to live in China and take up PRC citizenship? 1 or Gu? How many PRCs want to live in USA and get US citizenship? People can BS online in the real world people vote with their feet. Don't know why this MIL guy always come to a topic and divert to China. What a weirdo. Maybe mods want to change the subject title so MIL guy can talk about anything he wants? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 People really get paid 50 cents to post nice things about China huh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 If they post they say nice things about China for free do they still get the 50 cents? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 Putin says Ukraine is not a real country it's a fake and not exist. Putin is cancel culture. Next he will cliam it's part of Russia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 5 minutes ago, yishunite said: The main problem with paid IBs is economics. Anyone smart enough to be convincing can easily go out and earn more money doing meaningful things 🤣🤣 End up we only get IBs silly enough to work for free 😭 Certainly don't take much for you and MIL guy to support Ukraine and the neo-Nazi groups right? Do you have a Hitler portrait above your bed frame? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...