Japan Earthquake near Fukushima region again

Atonchia

2 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Jia lat, got money quickly spend away. haha

you are so slow, i long ago already did it.

but, did it way too ahead, so have been feeling money no enough for a long time  😅

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Earthquakes always on the East Coast,

why they put the nuclear power station on the East Coast?

Put it on the West Coast lah!

image.png.8a818b3714e370875e1e0452623f8f3a.png

hope your MIL is on the West Coast ..... always pray for her looooong health 😆😆.......... She is earthquake proof 😄.... not only that bullet proof also😆

12 hours ago, Beregond said:

Earthquake is normal. Every year everywhere have. Nuke meltdown is super rare🥶

When my wife is angry my house has earthquake and I feel tremors when she stomps around.

11 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

When my wife is angry my house has earthquake and I feel tremors when she stomps around.

no wonder i never experience tremors b4. i never had a wife...🤣

12 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Wow.. lidat be your neighbour very jialat leh... 

Hopefully the tremors experience is not too frequent.. 😰🤔

12 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

You married a T-Rex? 😅

52 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Go geylang to sexperience some tremors when it's reopen...😁

57 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Keep it this way! 👌 For tranquility and peace.✌️😁

On 3/18/2022 at 8:57 AM, kobayashiGT said:

Since you never had a wife,

so you never felt the earth moved?

Edited by Jamesc

On 8/8/2024 at 8:39 PM, Kopites said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/east-asia/japan-earthquake-miyazaki-kyushu-island-4535091

A powerful earthquake with a magnitude of 7.1 shook southern Japan on Thursday (Aug 😎 but no major damage was reported and only relatively minor tsunami waves lashed the coast.

I am in the neighborhood.

Got the Earthquake Warning flash up on my phone a d went "Hmmm", but nothing. About 10s later my taxi started rockin' and the traffic lights sway. Taxi uncle got a little freaked.

Shaking lasted a while.

Made it to the town centre and tsunami warnings were still sounding but really, there was little in the way of a wave. I think happened too close to shore.

On 8/9/2024 at 12:03 PM, bsswan said:

I am in the neighborhood.

Got the Earthquake Warning flash up on my phone a d went "Hmmm", but nothing. About 10s later my taxi started rockin' and the traffic lights sway. Taxi uncle got a little freaked.

Shaking lasted a while.

Made it to the town centre and tsunami warnings were still sounding but really, there was little in the way of a wave. I think happened too close to shore.

Did you managed to video the swaying (shaking) surrounding? 

On 8/9/2024 at 1:20 PM, Kopites said:

Did you managed to video the swaying (shaking) surrounding? 

Me not, nobody around me did so I thought better not act like a tourist 😊

This guy deserves respect. Too bad he only got it after he passed away. 

He built an over speced flood gate in the late 90s and was mocked for overspending. Died before his wisdom was validated. 

His village survived the tsunami unscathed and the rest of the villages were destroyed.