Achtung 6th Gear March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 5 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: Can I just say one word. Roadhogger. Haha. Oh well, many things can be said to justify one's action, I reckon. But one thing's for sure. SGVigilante is still a LJ page patronised and managed by LJ ppl. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 28 minutes ago, Achtung said: Another POV. With this new video, the other 17 vehicles may be tangkup too. Hong kan liao. Camcar's speed seems slow. The others were just "by-passing" camcar.😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 Just now, DOBIEMKZ said: Camcar's speed seems slow. The others were just "by-passing" camcar.😁 The 26 cars were hogging lar. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiaksiaoyok 1st Gear March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 @Achtung haiz.. sad lah.. buy car is every guy's goal, mod car a bit here and there is every man's dream, then go out with buddies and gf, cruising together ECP, PIE, AYE then go macdonald TCSS... but next day end up all dreams one by one becoming a nightmare.. like that how to drive together in the future??? liao liao ah... i think must stay at least 10 to 15 lamp poles apart, if really need to go out together.. so if really drive 'very fast", at 10-15 lamp poles apart, can consider racing bo??? then at traffic light better drivers also need to stay within one lane.. if not people will video and think racing is going to take place, when they spot mod cars at traffic junction... damn jialut.. driving a car already NEED to avoid cyclist (1.5m apart), watch out pedestrian plus E-bicycle, lookout for bus, lorry and tippers..... And NOW we have to pray hard daily to ensure our cars don't get posted. haiz... like that better take bus, MRT... wonder gf and wife can accept or not... by the way, can SBS bus and mrt allow bicycle to be carry into their cabin?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 1 minute ago, Jiaksiaoyok said: @Achtung haiz.. sad lah.. buy car is every guy's goal, mod car a bit here and there is every man's dream, then go out with buddies and gf, cruising together ECP, PIE, AYE then go macdonald TCSS... but next day end up all dreams one by one becoming a nightmare.. like that how to drive together in the future??? liao liao ah... i think must stay at least 10 to 15 lamp poles apart, if really need to go out together.. so if really drive 'very fast", at 10-15 lamp poles apart, can consider racing bo??? then at traffic light better drivers also need to stay within one lane.. if not people will video and think racing is going to take place, when they spot mod cars at traffic junction... damn jialut.. driving a car already NEED to avoid cyclist (1.5m apart), watch out pedestrian plus E-bicycle, lookout for bus, lorry and tippers..... And NOW we have to pray hard daily to ensure our cars don't get posted. haiz... like that better take bus, MRT... wonder gf and wife can accept or not... by the way, can SBS bus and mrt allow bicycle to be carry into their cabin?? Wah, u so technical talk about 10-15 tiang driving. Lim pei only know how to count One Thousand Two Thousand to ensure that I am not tailgating. If u want then kill LJ pages like Vigilante lor. Bo pian one. Nowadays, I very sustainable one. Drive Hybrid. Peaceful life. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DrAwkward 1st Gear March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 37 minutes ago, Achtung said: Another POV. With this new video, the other 17 vehicles may be tangkup too. Hong kan liao. First 5 cars no wrong cos they keep to 5 in a group, within covid limits. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 (edited) 42 minutes ago, Jiaksiaoyok said: @Ct3833highway is 80-90kmph speed limit.. so doing at 100-104kmph in convoy ai sai bo??? also last week i was with a group of super van drivers, they were discussing on speed limits. we all know very well truck to van their speed limit is tagged behind their vehicles. the debate point is here. Super van speed limit is 70kmph tagged behind the van.. so if the super van driver was driving long a 60kmph road. which speed limits they should obligate to??? i suggested 60kmph must follow the road speed limit of 60kmph. but i was shut off by many super van drivers. "they" said 70kmph because they followed their speed tagged behind their vehicles by TP or LTA????? can advise.. simbei confused & dilemma leh??? I wonder if you have a driving license or how you managed to pass your theory? A speed limit of a road is the speed limit of the road, even your friend's van has a 70km limit, he has to follow 60km/h speed limit of the road. Otherwise, the rest of passenger cars would be able to go at even higher speed limit because there is no speed limit printed at the back of their cars. Your friend is a nonsense who just want to argue for the sake of arguing, how can you be so confused? 39 minutes ago, Achtung said: Another POV. With this new video, the other 17 vehicles may be tangkup too. Hong kan liao. send these jokers to jail, cane them, fine them jia lat jia lat to wake them up. If these clowns have not learned from the BMW fire accident case in Tanjong Pagar, the TP better do and charge them with severe banishment. @Jiaksiaoyok, so do you think the biker is posting just to get attention? the car on the right lane is too slow, therefore the slightly higher than speed cars are over taking? and there were driving on line orderly, not zig zaging on the road ? Edited March 11, 2022 by Ct3833 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 14 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: I wonder if you have a driving license or how you managed to pass your theory? A speed limit of a road is the speed limit of the road, even your friend's van has a 70km limit, he has to follow 60km/h speed limit of the road. Otherwise, the rest of passenger cars would be able to go at even higher speed limit because there is no speed limit printed at the back of their cars. Your friend is a nonsense who just want to argue for the sake of arguing, how can you be so confused? send these jokers to jail, cane them, fine them jia lat jia lat to wake them up. If these clowns have not learned from the BMW fire accident case in Tanjong Pagar, the TP better do and charge them with severe banishment. @Jiaksiaoyok, so do you think the biker is posting just to get attention? the car on the right lane is too slow, therefore the slightly higher than speed cars are over taking? and there were driving on line orderly, not zig zaging on the road ? Jokers will never learn. Will always have the attitude that it will not happen to them. this sort of convoy driving can only bring out the worst in drivers. All egos at work. Friendly drive my foot! can only pray that innocent road users don’t get killed or hurt with their actions. As long as they only kill themselves and not cause any other inconvenience to others. No loss to me. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiaksiaoyok 1st Gear March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 @Ct3833 to me, speeding / racing need to prove. if not why TP waste so much $$$$ yearly to calibrate their tripods speed cameras and their TP bike speed meter. because if anyone debate their speeding offences in court. TP will need to present their so called Tripod cameras or speed meter checklist in court to ensure their devices are working and is audit by third parties. these drivers might be wrong for driving at those "speed" which was claimed, but how to define it? the most instant charge is rash driving or reckless driving. but as per the video footage.. i don't see any other vehicles near them are braking or avoiding them. and this is not an on-the-spot arrest case. To me, thing has to be proven otherwise. let me ask a question, so, what if, some idiots "REALLY" used a decoyed number plate that belong to someone else car and did this driving tricks and that innocent someone was being handcuffed from home and shamed by public even before proven otherwise. you think is fair? will the media compensate the innocence car owner, if proven it is not his car that involve in the video footage? if this happen to me, I will seek at least S$6 millions compensation (ok lah, i'm a nobody in spore...so 600K settlement will do) from the authorities and media. my points are not debating with anyone here. but just hope when somebody wish to post something like this. we need to ask ourselves. are we a 100% traffic laws abiding drivers? by doing something right and can be proven otherwise with their "intentions". ok, nothing to discuss. but to post something "NOT" verified yet by any enforcement personnel at that point of time, it creates not only problems to those drivers and also their families. worst of all, it MIGHT even give our parliament a new topic to discuss and an opportunity to implement new set of traffic laws in the future that make car lovers and owners giving up their passions in cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 1 hour ago, Jiaksiaoyok said: @Beregond this one come out to play of cos if tio by TP chasing down the road, all the drivers LL... but this is a "25 KID" bo-dou by posting it public leh... heo to define "See heng suay nia" no good lah.. only loser do that.. Want to shit in the open don't complain about people take photos lah! Cannot be only can be caught when a NEA officer is physically around mah. If like that whole Singapore will be full of shit like those jokers arrested. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 47 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: I wonder if you have a driving license or how you managed to pass your theory? A speed limit of a road is the speed limit of the road, even your friend's van has a 70km limit, he has to follow 60km/h speed limit of the road. Otherwise, the rest of passenger cars would be able to go at even higher speed limit because there is no speed limit printed at the back of their cars. Your friend is a nonsense who just want to argue for the sake of arguing, how can you be so confused? send these jokers to jail, cane them, fine them jia lat jia lat to wake them up. If these clowns have not learned from the BMW fire accident case in Tanjong Pagar, the TP better do and charge them with severe banishment. @Jiaksiaoyok, so do you think the biker is posting just to get attention? the car on the right lane is too slow, therefore the slightly higher than speed cars are over taking? and there were driving on line orderly, not zig zaging on the road ? BMW fire incident at least the culprits very zee tong only killing themselves and not wasting hospital resources to take care of them. And also returned one COE. If all illegal racer-wannabes like that, go ahead. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 1 hour ago, Achtung said: Another POV. With this new video, the other 17 vehicles may be tangkup too. Hong kan liao. Waiting for one of the 17 to upload video complaining about cam car hogging right lane..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 (edited) On 3/10/2022 at 11:30 PM, Jiaksiaoyok said: Honestly, why the motorcyclist need to post this video? what does he gain by doing so? Watching the video a few times, those cars are simply speeding. how to define they are actually racing? if this is illegal racing, i think the traffic laws need to re-define. by using in-car cameras or biker's cameras to prove racing, i think the drivers and biker should have do more thing to prove they are actually racing. By videoing few high speed cars passing by the biker who is slow. can cause such big media coverage. it is not right at all. however, my kakis told me this is SINGAPORE! The biker did not even follow up the whole entire "racing" actions executed by these cars drivers, how can this biker or TP claimed they are racing? Handcuffing these drivers for traffic offence that have no evidence to prove they are racing, is really disappointing. if they are drink, drunk and driving, and arrested on the spot, I am not against the police to handcuff these drivers but the video show no action of swerving in and out or caused "any" danger to other road users. THEY ARE SIMPLY SPEEDING at a speed that nobody can define it. I am not siding these drivers, i am not blaming the biker who posted the video. my concern is: if "ONE" intentionally wish to make a fool out of other people doing to make himself "famous". i personally think that the "ONE" need to do more by proving thing otherwise. By posting something to satisfy individual desire or feel great. that is wrong, the "ONE" need to seek help from psychiatrics. By zooming passed you at a higher speed is racing, then my question is: how about those delivery cyclists on E-bicycle, zooming pass several vans, buses and even cars at 60-65kmph. What offence did they commit? racing? speeding? they even ride against traffic flow. Should we post them online and report them, and getting them handcuff by 'TP"???? Please pardon me if i said something not right here. but i guess we should be impartial. Frankly, it's always a double edged sword with car cams or bike cams or bicycle cams etc. I suppose if those "speeding like not speeding but subject to authority's verification and explanation of what is speeding" cars went and got into a serious accident where innocent lives were killed, may be even 1 or 2 drivers themselves killed or missing tooth or limbs, then everyone will say "good thing got this cam video here, there to give story behind what happened". Video will be very appreciated then, especially by loves ones who want to know what happened. This video is not so appreciated. Why? Cos its machiam a kaypo. Borders are closed. Can't clear carbon. Life here v stressful. Go out with buddies makan, Yada-ing and then want to drive together in a group oso scared got ppl take video of speeding, that actually is not speeding unless got authority on the spot to verify its speeding. Speed limit signages are decorations only. Speedometer in rides are oso to make dashboard more attractive. No, not to check whether above local law of what is a speed limit. Like that ah, better stay home and yada with friends. If one cannot understand what is speed limit, scared of being caught speeding, that is not speeding to the ones involved cos hey, TP not on the spot to verify it. Impartial? My foot. They were investigated and confirmed to be speeding, not from this biker's cam video alone. That's authority's verification. Pls tell your friends that Singapore roads are very boring. Modded cars to speed dun get caught only. Can speed. Go ahead. I sometimes wonder if an earlier kaypo video of those 5 killed in Tg Pagar would have helped kept them alive or woke them up on the dangers of speeding. Maybe not. It's not speeding at all. They are right, that's why they are dead to prove that they did not die from speeding. Cos no authority to verify on the spot. Right and dead. Just my impartial thoughts. Stay safe Cheers Edited March 11, 2022 by PSP415 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiaksiaoyok 1st Gear March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 (edited) @Volvobrickdidn't never know spore has such pervert like to see people pooping in public? guess this kind pervert must be ambush around those bushes, like peeping tom to spot all these activities from happening. are they paid by NEA?? Edited March 11, 2022 by Jiaksiaoyok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Jiaksiaoyok said: @Ct3833 to me, speeding / racing need to prove. if not why TP waste so much $$$$ yearly to calibrate their tripods speed cameras and their TP bike speed meter. because if anyone debate their speeding offences in court. TP will need to present their so called Tripod cameras or speed meter checklist in court to ensure their devices are working and is audit by third parties. these drivers might be wrong for driving at those "speed" which was claimed, but how to define it? the most instant charge is rash driving or reckless driving. but as per the video footage.. i don't see any other vehicles near them are braking or avoiding them. and this is not an on-the-spot arrest case. To me, thing has to be proven otherwise. let me ask a question, so, what if, some idiots "REALLY" used a decoyed number plate that belong to someone else car and did this driving tricks and that innocent someone was being handcuffed from home and shamed by public even before proven otherwise. you think is fair? will the media compensate the innocence car owner, if proven it is not his car that involve in the video footage? if this happen to me, I will seek at least S$6 millions compensation (ok lah, i'm a nobody in spore...so 600K settlement will do) from the authorities and media. my points are not debating with anyone here. but just hope when somebody wish to post something like this. we need to ask ourselves. are we a 100% traffic laws abiding drivers? by doing something right and can be proven otherwise with their "intentions". ok, nothing to discuss. but to post something "NOT" verified yet by any enforcement personnel at that point of time, it creates not only problems to those drivers and also their families. worst of all, it MIGHT even give our parliament a new topic to discuss and an opportunity to implement new set of traffic laws in the future that make car lovers and owners giving up their passions in cars. i dont know why you are trying so hard to debate a proven case , are they your friends? Anyway, I find your thinking very weird, i shall leave the discussion as it is here, not going to spend more time on this topic. Edited March 11, 2022 by Ct3833 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiaksiaoyok 1st Gear March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 i am not their friend. i have nothing to prove. just wish everyone to be impartial first. should not base on video and sentenced these drivers guilty. if mistake proven then let these drivers face the laws. let's move on buddy... no hard feeling.. apologised if you think i took side. but i didn't. cheers.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 want to speed like mad/ go rounding/high speed convoy/street racing, mai scared of kena caught either from pple who report you or from TP ( though nowadays hardly see TP on the road patrolling especially in the wee hours when most speedsters come out to do wangan midnight Singapore edition) scared of getting caught, then dont speed excessively Dont complain when kena caught. 4 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 12, 2022 Share March 12, 2022 10 hours ago, Jiaksiaoyok said: i am not their friend. i have nothing to prove. just wish everyone to be impartial first. should not base on video and sentenced these drivers guilty. if mistake proven then let these drivers face the laws. let's move on buddy... no hard feeling.. apologised if you think i took side. but i didn't. cheers.... I do know where u are coming from. They could be maligned as our laws are too draconian. Let them slug it out in court. Just yesterday, someone I knew got jailed for spray painting his GTR from blue to yellow when he was caught in the same situation. His wife, whom I knew too, has yet to be dealt with. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...