Shopee’s delivery staff throwing parcels on front yard

Ct3833

1 hour ago, Tkseah said:

I also stay HDB.. but I still encounter the occasional delivery leaving parcels outside my gate without knocking or ringing doorbell.. 

same happen to me too. Open door and suddenly find a package outside. Never hear them knock at all.

1 minute ago, Kxbc said:

same happen to me too. Open door and suddenly find a package outside. Never hear them knock at all.

Contactless delivery lor.. don't even wanna press the doorbell.. 

13 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

NINJAvan living up to its name? Heehee

18 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

How does this work? You give deliveryman the pass code (but some delivery don't have deliveryman details) via SMS? then he open and drop the parcel inside? And you retrieve using the access card?

Yea

i even curate a video and send them how to open

gor front flap also to drop in

I cable tie a small metal mesh basket to the gate. Told postman to put small parcels in it.

so far my experience with the various delivery are quite good, they dont throw or leave things around. But I am sure there are bad apples around, then  again, just like reckless drivers, there are also boh hiu buyers around and later turn back to KPKB. 

Edited by Ct3833

50 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Haha, sour grapes la.

I know a few stay landed here, including you.

Haha just joking lah, mai so serious 

i have a shoe bench outside my apartment. So almost 99% of the time they just leave it there. And they take photo to inform me. Maybe 1 out of 3/4 will press doorbell.
Sometimes I'm at home. 

But Redmart will press doorbell. Cos they probably aren't that rushed.

When i was in HDB last year, they usually will press door bell in case the item gets stolen.

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

he also bought a weighing scale. that one throw sure spoil.

yes, then ask for compensation for the spoiled item lor.

But now he is asking for compensation of 50$ for a $14 table cloth?

2 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

he is asking for  compensation because he dun like the way thing is deliver to him, not because the goods are damage😂

lucky his fb post  is off for comment, if not u see how harsh social media is 😂

2 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

Haha just joking lah, mai so serious 

Haha, you should know I’m never serious here one. I mean I sour grapes la. 🤣

Life’s too short to be pissed off all the time, it’s just not worth it.

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

he is asking for  compensation because he dun like the way thing is deliver to him, not because the goods are damage😂

lucky his fb post  is off for comment, if not u see how harsh social media is 😂

he is clever, turn off comment before posting this type of kiam pa post.

Every deliveryman I encounter so far, 

1) Out of breathe 

2) Sweating

3) Complaining of high level

Cos they have to climb 5 levels w/o lift access.

Met my fair share of bad deliveryman who refuse to deliver to me.

for the past 2 yrs due to covid, most of the delivery go contactless, they dun knock at your door or ring doorbell. They will usually take photo of the item they place outside your unit and message you. This is good for me, even when I'm not home I know the item arrived.

2 hours ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

Aiyah so difficult for what

just ban his address from Shopee lor :XD:

you choose people 

people also can choose :XD:

2 minutes ago, Mustank said:

I like Shopee supermarket 

No plastic bag never mind

free shipping 

price lower than NTUC :XD:

Ya. Deliverman will die if I keep ordering 6 cartons of coca cola.