Kxbc Turbocharged March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Tkseah said: I also stay HDB.. but I still encounter the occasional delivery leaving parcels outside my gate without knocking or ringing doorbell.. same happen to me too. Open door and suddenly find a package outside. Never hear them knock at all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 1 minute ago, Kxbc said: same happen to me too. Open door and suddenly find a package outside. Never hear them knock at all. Contactless delivery lor.. don't even wanna press the doorbell.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 1 hour ago, RadX said: I use MD Box https://shopee.sg/product/392163571/3479981466?smtt=0.87813612-1646805191.9 How does this work? You give deliveryman the pass code (but some delivery don't have deliveryman details) via SMS? then he open and drop the parcel inside? And you retrieve using the access card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 13 minutes ago, Kxbc said: same happen to me too. Open door and suddenly find a package outside. Never hear them knock at all. NINJAvan living up to its name? Heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 18 minutes ago, Kxbc said: How does this work? You give deliveryman the pass code (but some delivery don't have deliveryman details) via SMS? then he open and drop the parcel inside? And you retrieve using the access card? Yea i even curate a video and send them how to open gor front flap also to drop in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 I cable tie a small metal mesh basket to the gate. Told postman to put small parcels in it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic March 9, 2022 Author Share March 9, 2022 (edited) so far my experience with the various delivery are quite good, they dont throw or leave things around. But I am sure there are bad apples around, then again, just like reckless drivers, there are also boh hiu buyers around and later turn back to KPKB. Edited March 9, 2022 by Ct3833 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic March 9, 2022 Author Share March 9, 2022 50 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Haha, sour grapes la. I know a few stay landed here, including you. Haha just joking lah, mai so serious 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 (edited) i have a shoe bench outside my apartment. So almost 99% of the time they just leave it there. And they take photo to inform me. Maybe 1 out of 3/4 will press doorbell. Sometimes I'm at home. But Redmart will press doorbell. Cos they probably aren't that rushed. When i was in HDB last year, they usually will press door bell in case the item gets stolen. Edited March 9, 2022 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Kxbc said: he also bought a weighing scale. that one throw sure spoil. yes, then ask for compensation for the spoiled item lor. But now he is asking for compensation of 50$ for a $14 table cloth? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 2 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: yes, then ask for compensation for the spoiled item lor. But now he is asking for compensation of 50$ for a $14 table cloth? he is asking for compensation because he dun like the way thing is deliver to him, not because the goods are damage😂 lucky his fb post is off for comment, if not u see how harsh social media is 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 2 hours ago, Ct3833 said: Haha just joking lah, mai so serious Haha, you should know I’m never serious here one. I mean I sour grapes la. 🤣 Life’s too short to be pissed off all the time, it’s just not worth it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Beregond said: he is asking for compensation because he dun like the way thing is deliver to him, not because the goods are damage😂 lucky his fb post is off for comment, if not u see how harsh social media is 😂 he is clever, turn off comment before posting this type of kiam pa post. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 Every deliveryman I encounter so far, 1) Out of breathe 2) Sweating 3) Complaining of high level Cos they have to climb 5 levels w/o lift access. Met my fair share of bad deliveryman who refuse to deliver to me. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 for the past 2 yrs due to covid, most of the delivery go contactless, they dun knock at your door or ring doorbell. They will usually take photo of the item they place outside your unit and message you. This is good for me, even when I'm not home I know the item arrived. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 I like Shopee supermarket No plastic bag never mind free shipping price lower than NTUC 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 2 hours ago, ToyotaShuttle said: yes, then ask for compensation for the spoiled item lor. But now he is asking for compensation of 50$ for a $14 table cloth? Aiyah so difficult for what just ban his address from Shopee lor you choose people people also can choose 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 2 minutes ago, Mustank said: I like Shopee supermarket No plastic bag never mind free shipping price lower than NTUC Ya. Deliverman will die if I keep ordering 6 cartons of coca cola. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...