Jman888 Moderator February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 some time dun be too kaypoh, causing someone death even you dun mean it also will feel guilty for the rest of his life. ↡ Advertisement 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 The retiree confirm nothing to do at home will keep puffing away. This is a really bad habit. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 41 minutes ago, Watwheels said: The retiree confirm nothing to do at home will keep puffing away. This is a really bad habit. He will tell you: I not many years left lah. Can’t you just let me be 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 1 hour ago, Volvobrick said: I hope there are more like Mr Chua making a stance against freaking inconsiderate smokers. And hope he is let off with a conditional warning. The smokers can go smoke in the netherworld. Or maybe they will kenan smoked in the heat? Second. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 (edited) 1 hour ago, Throttle2 said: I have yet to experience anyone charging at me while i smoke my cigars…heh heh Don't ask for it! Edited February 3, 2023 by Fitvip 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 47 minutes ago, Watwheels said: The retiree confirm nothing to do at home will keep puffing away. This is a really bad habit. If only they can swallow (like Zoe) the smoke, nobody will complain! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 100kg vs 54kg old man with walking stick, just slowly talk or hold the old man lah, even let him hit you with a walking stick, how hard can he hit? 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 Frankly, in 2 minds. I not sure if Mr Chua will feel guilty as he's doing a very minimal right - take photo and telling the deceased not allowed to smoke there. I think if he were to post photo and share on social media, most may tell him dun share only, go tell uncle on the spot or dun kaypo. The deceased likely knows he was not allowed to smoke there. Heck, he may be doing it all this while, just not caught or people ignored him. Whilst he may be feeble and no match, he was aggressive in his behaviour. Not sure if the tone or conversation was very unpleasant or just hit on raw spot to agitate him. Anyways, he paid with his life. The feeling does not sit well with me because the result is very unfortunate. The law is clear. But it did not demand death. The deceased broke the law and he paid with his life, not that he realise it. Surely, its a high price! I think if one must really say something or do something to uphold what's lawful and right, can first consider one's approach, tone and mood? Especially mood. If bad mood, let the relevant authorities handle if it's not a life and death matter. This death is just so "overpaid" for a stick or more of ciggy. Yada-ing Stay safe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 (edited) 2 hours ago, Jman888 said: 100kg vs 54kg old man with walking stick, just slowly talk or hold the old man lah, even let him hit you with a walking stick, how hard can he hit? This attacker confirm is an ex ruby player. But is the old guy's swollen face the cause of heavy smoking? Edited February 3, 2023 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 (edited) 8 hours ago, RadX said: Without a doubt, SMOKING KILLS… in one way or other https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/man-admits-charging-towards-retiree-void-deck-smoking-victim-fell-died-3251416?cid=FBcna&fbclid=IwAR1f0WMpbTI744qbnhD1Q5hlNX6V6dWb2Jjxq5evoQ3NsINEo5G97WkmMJw&mibextid=Zxz2cZ https://www.facebook.com/93889432933/posts/pfbid02aynm5cPmsLd1M7xMr88pHoiudKxz2UNmCDmYgpNBrFoFnXLnti8TqpPKpdEY6xSol/?mibextid=cr9u03 Too ''Kaypoh'' caused the Old Man to fall & died,now He got into big trouble for it...future gone...maybe after a few years in ''Changi Chalets'' come out help NEA catch Smokers. Edited February 3, 2023 by ER-3682 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 3 hours ago, PSP415 said: I think if one must really say something or do something to uphold what's lawful and right, can first consider one's approach, tone and mood? Especially mood. If bad mood, let the relevant authorities handle if it's not a life and death matter. This death is just so "overpaid" for a stick or more of ciggy. Yada-ing Stay safe I was also wondering will anyone approach a group of ah bengs with tattoos smoking at void deck? or only pick some old people. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 (edited) 42 minutes ago, Jman888 said: I was also wondering will anyone approach a group of ah bengs with tattoos smoking at void deck? or only pick some old people. Yes, facing such a group, either the person tired of living, looking for "fun", trying newly learnt Wing Chun or brave heart but some will question got brain anot. Haiz. Old people can be very stubborn, hot temper and foul mouthed. Not easy to convince plus years of smoking habit, see a young punk not from related govt agency telling him cannot smoke, face dropped, ego swelled and flying daggers shot out of mouth. Frankly, I not sure how the conversation went between the two men but probably not pleasant which may have triggered such a strong response. The deceased hit head on right spot and the young man, though light push or nudge, was unfortunately, fatal enough to the deceased. I frankly hope he will not be "overly" punished because the intention to kill, hurt is, in my mind, not evident. He may merely want to ward off a blow from the deceased, no matter how frail. Could be a reflex action from anyone at that moment. Yada-ing. Pardon the long train of thought. Hope you did not fall off. 😂😂😂 Stay safe Cheers Edited February 3, 2023 by PSP415 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 7 hours ago, ER-3682 said: Too ''Kaypoh'' caused the Old Man to fall & died,now He got into big trouble for it...future gone...maybe after a few years in ''Changi Chalets'' come out help NEA catch Smokers. I like the part about running around the pillar like hide n seek or hindustan movie running round coconut tree😂😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 13 hours ago, Jman888 said: 100kg vs 54kg old man with walking stick, just slowly talk or hold the old man lah, even let him hit you with a walking stick, how hard can he hit? Can still see many old men “ hanging out “ smoking in void decks with Kaki Langs …. They can get very ballistic at times …. Anyways this kinda of “ vigilantism” also not encouraged ….. live and let live ….. should have just called police or NEA 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 1 hour ago, RadX said: I like the part about running around the pillar like hide n seek or hindustan movie running round coconut tree😂😂 U don’t like Mat n Minah ?? Proton included 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear February 4, 2023 Share February 4, 2023 Those smokers who cycle or walk while smoking are the most irritable. Spread the smoke around. Can i just kick them while they cycle with the ciggies 😛 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 4, 2023 Share February 4, 2023 3 hours ago, BanCoe said: Can still see many old men “ hanging out “ smoking in void decks with Kaki Langs …. They can get very ballistic at times …. Anyways this kinda of “ vigilantism” also not encouraged ….. live and let live ….. should have just called police or NEA Better to just call the enforcement and let them do their job. They're there and paid for a reason. Enforcement officer if they are really serious about something will be vigilant and siao on. Just like for parking enforcement. I know one particular landed area with single line down the middle of the road, officers regularly patrol, fine, put up warning signs. But somehow smoking offences is taken lightly. Guess it depends on who is doing the complaining. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 4, 2023 Share February 4, 2023 54 minutes ago, Giordanogavin said: Those smokers who cycle or walk while smoking are the most irritable. Spread the smoke around. Can i just kick them while they cycle with the ciggies 😛 Can...but make sure you can run very fast...😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...