Smoking will be banned at some parks, beaches, gardens from July onwards

BabyBlade

17 hours ago, Jman888 said:

I was also wondering will anyone approach a group of ah bengs with tattoos smoking at void deck? or only pick some old people.

If 2 or 3 teenage type and I'm alone, I will tell them off. Not when I am with my kids, harder to retaliate or escape if they chase.

Those senior one, I won't.

Because seniors difficult to change, youngster still got chance to learn civic mindedness.

Just now, Victor68 said:

Have they banned smoking in kopitiam? This is something I am struggling to understand 

It had been banned for ages except at Smoking box

12 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Have they banned smoking in kopitiam? This is something I am struggling to understand 

Those issued with new licence are not allow to have smoking corner liao...

12 minutes ago, Hoseyboh said:

Those issued with new licence are not allow to have smoking corner liao...

So it is all or new licence? Inlinesix seem to say banned 

7 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

So it is all or new licence? Inlinesix seem to say banned 

Inlinesix says banned except inside smoking box. These are the current ones with old licence. 

Once they renew, boh tang shio liao...🤣

So smoking box is those tables within the covered area lah. That is what I cannot understand. ORA is a licence area. Want that licence meet the requirements, so difficult meh?

On 2/4/2023 at 4:24 PM, Victor68 said:

Why bother? You are protected by the yellow box!

• Sad 1

42 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

The stink from the emanating smoke also felt suffocating as well. Me family would change to another seat if possible. Otherwise change to take away. 

1 hour ago, Kopites said:

The stink from the emanating smoke also felt suffocating as well. Me family would change to another seat if possible. Otherwise change to take away. 

This is Uniquely Singapore!

On 2/3/2023 at 7:10 PM, PSP415 said:

Frankly, in 2 minds. 

I not sure if Mr Chua will feel guilty as he's doing a very minimal right - take photo and telling the deceased not allowed to smoke there. 

I think if he were to post photo and share on social media, most may tell him dun share only, go tell uncle on the spot or dun kaypo. 

The deceased likely knows he was not allowed to smoke there. Heck, he may be doing it all this while, just not caught or people ignored him. 

Whilst he may be feeble and no match, he was aggressive in his behaviour. Not sure if the tone or conversation was very unpleasant or just hit on raw spot to agitate him. Anyways, he paid with his life. 

The feeling does not sit well with me because the result is very unfortunate. 

The law is clear. But it did not demand death. The deceased broke the law and he paid with his life, not that he realise it. Surely, its a high price! 

I think if one must really say something or do something to uphold what's lawful and right, can first consider one's approach, tone and mood? Especially mood. If bad mood, let the relevant authorities handle if it's not a life and death matter. This death is just so "overpaid" for a stick or more of ciggy. 

Yada-ing 

Stay safe 

Both are at fault but for my own karma, I shall not comment on a deceased.

2 hours ago, Fitvip said:

The tables in yellow boxes in kopitiams and the zones that are high in cases for dengue are some things that I will nvr understand. You mean with the yellow box and zones, the smoke and mosquitos wouldn't travel out on these places? Dunno what's the logic behind all these? 

37 minutes ago, Daniu82 said:

The tables in yellow boxes in kopitiams and the zones that are high in cases for dengue are some things that I will nvr understand. You mean with the yellow box and zones, the smoke and mosquitos wouldn't travel out on these places? Dunno what's the logic behind all these? 

Hahaha, that is why I said this is Uniquely Singapore!

Who are we to challenge them? They are the elite, with platinum brain1!

Just now, Kopites said:

A law to protect the smoker. 

If they can be as decisive as how they banned chewing gum, they will get my support. 

They make blander after blander! PMD is another laughing stock!

On 3/1/2023 at 3:33 PM, Jman888 said:

Aiya, he already so old, tell him no use, not a young kid that couldn't understand. Such people just take photo and post to ENV. The only unfortunate thing is, ENV will tell you they came to check but found nobody smoking. They are never around when people smoke. Even photo is fake since they didn't see it themselves.