Recharging Clutched March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 Burst 93590 liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yongwd 1st Gear March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 will open cat break $100k ?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 Next round then can see 100k in Cat E 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yongwd 1st Gear March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 Huat ah! Thank you for nation building. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recharging Clutched March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 CAT B 80 bids less than last time (8%). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Themman 1st Gear March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 I regret to confirm that Cat B is not able to break the 100k mark..... Someone in LTA have to write a detail report to his/her boss on WHY??!!!!!!!! 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recharging Clutched March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 1 minute ago, yishunite said: EV switch to cat A lor. Cat A went up by $5k Cat B can afford to only rise $1k lah. Cat A more growth potential lah Indeed. BYD e6 now edging out the Vezels. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 4 minutes ago, yishunite said: EV switch to cat A lor. Cat A went up by $5k Cat B can afford to only rise $1k lah. Cat A more growth potential lah I thought that happens in the May bidding?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F10_Blackhawk 4th Gear March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 3 hours ago, inlinesix said: For CAT A, I will not worry about EV. There are no BRANDED EV Exactly as I expected…..demand for CAT A COE is super strong, at least for now….as for later months, can’t exactly tell….I don’t have crystal ball. Pretty sure dealers with CAT A car orders now will be scrambling to secure the COE especially with this huge increase this round. Otherwise, those past orders they have collected would make less/ lesser if every dealer has the same fear (of making less). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 2 minutes ago, F10_Blackhawk said: Exactly as I expected…..demand for CAT A COE is super strong, at least for now….as for later months, can’t exactly tell….I don’t have crystal ball. Pretty sure dealers with CAT A car orders now will be scrambling to secure the COE especially with this huge increase this round. Otherwise, those past orders they have collected would make less/ lesser if every dealer has the same fear (of making less). I'm guessing Cat A will still go up until the full effects of the war hits them. Cat B buyers will prob be more cautious moving forward. ccb Pukin 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recharging Clutched March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 3 minutes ago, Daniu82 said: I thought that happens in the May bidding?? Even AD COEs last 6 months. Once announce category change, must buffer some for immediate sale. More interestingly is number of bid reductions for CAT B. From Oct 2021, 1240 drop to 839. After that, never went beyond 1000. In the last 6 months, there are fewer new CAT Bs registered, but even fewer bidders. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 7 minutes ago, Daniu82 said: I thought that happens in the May bidding?? Kaisu instinct set in early. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F10_Blackhawk 4th Gear March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 38 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said: I'm guessing Cat A will still go up until the full effects of the war hits them. Cat B buyers will prob be more cautious moving forward. ccb Pukin Yeah….perhaps…..one thing for sure….ADs and car dealers will have to increase their price now. If the demand is reduced, be it due to war, due to economy or just due to the fact mass mkt price of cars is just too high, maybe we will see price softening. But if history has thought us anything….we can never be sure. I was one of those…back in mid 2020 who wished for COE to drop to below $20k….but when bidding resumed in Aug, I decided to just bite the bullet and paid for prevailing coe then even though people around me advices me to wait as the mother of all pandemic is coming…. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/watch/committee-supply-2022-debate-day-6-murali-pillai-creating-separate-coe-category-delivery-motorcycles-2550586 MP trying to help delivery motorcyclists. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 (edited) 19 minutes ago, andrewyewkc said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/watch/committee-supply-2022-debate-day-6-murali-pillai-creating-separate-coe-category-delivery-motorcycles-2550586 MP trying to help delivery motorcyclists. Straight away a lot apply to be "delivery" riders! PS the circus always try to solve the wrong problem. They should mandate higher delivery fees (like China) so that the riders can earn enough for proper living and to pay the gahmen, sorry I mean pay for higher bike COE! Commercial services must reflect the true costs, and not subsidised which will lead to over consumption. That's their logic. Now defying owns elves? Edited March 9, 2022 by Volvobrick 3 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 9, 2022 Share March 9, 2022 Yes yes I is used car & PI. I is not blood sucking AD. 1 hour ago, F10_Blackhawk said: Thanks James….I assume you are a PI / Used Car and not AD….but this is reasonable and good practice. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...