Jamesc Hypersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 1 hour ago, Mooose said: alamak james .. you offer yourself like that but did you check out her mother first? 🤪 No one can be worse than my MIL. No one. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 10 minutes ago, Jamesc said: No one can be worse than my MIL. No one. Maybe mine! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 3 minutes ago, Kklim said: Maybe mine! I feel your pain. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 1 hour ago, Jamesc said: No one can be worse than my MIL. No one. 😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Thought it is common now every tommy, dickie and hairy have rolex liao, but except me la?! Lol. talking about Rolex and expensive watches, I tend categorise them into three groups: 1. like me , no money, dont have, so dont wear one. 2. have some money, buy one or two and use it as a fashion statement 3. those who have lots of money, they collect rolexes, they actually hardly wear an expensive rolex out, most of the time they dont even wear a watch out. Because in their circle of friends, everyone have at least a few, there is no point showing off and they avoid comparing whose watch is more expensive when going out, though they do discuss what they have. 4. the super rich, i dont even get to hear about their god level lifestyle, so dont know what would they do with watch 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 3 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: talking about Rolex and expensive watches, I tend categorise them into three groups: 1. like me , no money, dont have, so dont wear one. 2. have some money, buy one or two and use it as a fashion statement 3. those who have lots of money, they collect rolexes, they actually hardly wear an expensive rolex out, most of the time they dont even wear a watch out. Because in their circle of friends, everyone have at least a few, there is no point showing off and they avoid comparing whose watch is more expensive when going out, though they do discuss what they have. 4. the super rich, i dont even get to hear about their god level lifestyle, so dont know what would they do with watch 😅 Super rich one could be just buy and keep, same like how these super rich buy many cars but dont think they would have time to drive every car they bought right? Lol. I find having rolex nowdays is like having casio watch, indeed everyone seems to have at least one rolex and wear it as daily watch. My colleagues also got some wear a rolex to work, but maybe those are lower range of rolex and yet still consider a rolex la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, 13177 said: Super rich one could be just buy and keep, same like how these super rich buy many cars but dont think they would have time to drive every car they bought right? Lol. I find having rolex nowdays is like having casio watch, indeed everyone seems to have at least one rolex and wear it as daily watch. My colleagues also got some wear a rolex to work, but maybe those are lower range of rolex and yet still consider a rolex la. not i say one, a simple GMT master will be $1 0+K, about 2, 3 months of my salary already, i dare not say low range. 🤣 Edited March 3, 2022 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 22 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: not i say one, a simple GMT master will be $1 0+K, about 2, 3 months of my salary already, i dare not say low range. 🤣 A simple GMT Master is now easily 20k+ onwards.. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 1 hour ago, Yeshe said: A simple GMT Master is now easily 20k+ onwards.. Wah like that will be 5 to 6 time my monthly salali already 😂😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 3 hours ago, Ct3833 said: not i say one, a simple GMT master will be $1 0+K, about 2, 3 months of my salary already, i dare not say low range. 🤣 I learn something new. GMT master. I dont know anything about rolex. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 8 hours ago, Jamesc said: No one can be worse than my MIL. No one. How you know, my first possible MIL could be worse than your😂, but I run away faster than you🤭, I smarter😬 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 25 minutes ago, 13177 said: I learn something new. GMT master. I dont know anything about rolex. Lol. I know, you merely take care of it for the next generation 😅😂🤫 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 6 hours ago, 13177 said: Super rich one could be just buy and keep, same like how these super rich buy many cars but dont think they would have time to drive every car they bought right? Lol. I find having rolex nowdays is like having casio watch, indeed everyone seems to have at least one rolex and wear it as daily watch. My colleagues also got some wear a rolex to work, but maybe those are lower range of rolex and yet still consider a rolex la. Correct, Rolex has always been a man-in-the-street watch. having 5-10 Rolexes is pretty normal. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 29 minutes ago, Arogab said: I know, you merely take care of it for the next generation 😅😂🤫 Haha hello, wrong brand lah. GMT Master is like a disposable watch in comparison. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 33 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Correct, Rolex has always been a man-in-the-street watch. having 5-10 Rolexes is pretty normal. I know lah, you are the brotherhood in the street, the one no need to worry one😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 3, 2022 Share March 3, 2022 6 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: Haha hello, wrong brand lah. GMT Master is like a disposable watch in comparison. You dispose, we collect😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 4, 2022 Share March 4, 2022 18 hours ago, Ct3833 said: talking about Rolex and expensive watches, I tend categorise them into three groups: 1. like me , no money, dont have, so dont wear one. 2. have some money, buy one or two and use it as a fashion statement 3. those who have lots of money, they collect rolexes, they actually hardly wear an expensive rolex out, most of the time they dont even wear a watch out. Because in their circle of friends, everyone have at least a few, there is no point showing off and they avoid comparing whose watch is more expensive when going out, though they do discuss what they have. 4. the super rich, i dont even get to hear about their god level lifestyle, so dont know what would they do with watch 😅 how about 3a. Those who have more than 35 Rolexes, wear them day in day out for all activities. They dont compare which is more expensive but which is rarer and cooler. They avoid talking to noobs and people who only buy new Rolexes to keep in the box. 🤣😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 4, 2022 Share March 4, 2022 16 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Correct, Rolex has always been a man-in-the-street watch. having 5-10 Rolexes is pretty normal. i like how T2 always humblebrag about his wealth 😁 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...