13177 Hypersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 36 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: ya. used to queue up for donut factory in suntec. lol. dont like dunkin donuts. tried once and never again. always see their outlet empty and im surprised it lasted so long. Actually cannot tell the difference between donut factory and dunkin donuts their taste? Also the rest of the branded donut. Lol. To me all taste the same, super sweet. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 8 minutes ago, 13177 said: Actually cannot tell the difference between donut factory and dunkin donuts their taste? Also the rest of the branded donut. Lol. To me all taste the same, super sweet. Last ict Eat donut eat till phobia liao🤣🤣🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 3 hours ago, RogerNg_185295 said: Not making enough profits to survive Great.. Unhealthy food but still got Krispy Kreme lei.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/dunkin-donuts-singapore-outlets-temporary-close-2514511 “The health of our customers and team are our top priority,” said Dunkin’ Donuts in a Facebook post on Tuesday night. Looks like some of their staff are covid +ve. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 (edited) I have no feeling for F&B that sells unhealthy food. There is so much sugar in that donut. Same with BBT stalls......unless they only sell Ooloong zero sugar tea with no pearls. Fast food, sugary food, sugary drinks should not be in one's diet. Edited February 23, 2022 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 maybe kena covid. too many employees on sick leave. so they temp closed and should resume when they're back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 Donuts and cupcakes I can still understand why pple like.. it's macaroons that I totally dun get it... 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 3 minutes ago, Kb27 said: maybe kena covid. too many employees on sick leave. so they temp closed and should resume when they're back. Have to wait for 7 days for covid positive employees to be back at work. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 19 minutes ago, Starry said: I have no feeling for F&B that sells unhealthy food. There is so much sugar in that donut. Same with BBT stalls......unless they only sell Ooloong zero sugar tea with no pearls. Fast food, sugary food, sugary drinks should not be in one's diet. I love ice cream but only eat once in a few months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 The only donut I missed. Can slam dunk this one too. 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 31 minutes ago, Starry said: Same with BBT stalls......unless they only sell Ooloong zero sugar tea with no pearls. at $5? mai lah can get the same one at kopitiam... "diao her" (fishing) at 60c, or is it 80c now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 This is still a brick n motar biz whicj requires manpower. I must say a good move to close temp when theres so much covided staffs. And i wan2 remind laymens out there. Do not expect your houses your reno works. Even your clearance of your shit. Your rubbishes to be fast n smooth. Cut everyone a break. Dun f**kimg blame your suppliers your fav shop. Your food orders. Your stuffs to be normal. Give everyone else time. God bless. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 25 minutes ago, 13177 said: Have to wait for 7 days for covid positive employees to be back at work. Yeah, my wife kena work 7 days this week, bcuz 9 colleagues all down with Covid, It spread very fast, so I think the notice at Dunkin sounds like Covid strikes. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 39 minutes ago, Starry said: I have no feeling for F&B that sells unhealthy food. There is so much sugar in that donut. Same with BBT stalls......unless they only sell Ooloong zero sugar tea with no pearls. Fast food, sugary food, sugary drinks should not be in one's diet. i think it is okay to have a treat once awhile and not everyday. I dont take donut now and BBT only 25% sugar and no pearls. i think pearls is very artificial and disgusting. lol. Even your daily meals like rice, noodle, bread, pasta all contain sugars. so need to cut those carbo as well. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: i think it is okay to have a treat once awhile and not everyday. I dont take donut now and BBT only 25% sugar and no pearls. i think pearls is very artificial and disgusting. lol. Even your daily meals like rice, noodle, bread, pasta all contain sugars. so need to cut those carbo as well. Yeah, including exercise frequently. However, those that are "non-essential" like fast food, sugary food and sugary drinks, if can avoid, I will avoid. Furthermore, those "non-essential" type are much more expensive. I always wonder why do people pay so much $$$ to make themselves unhealthy. But I guess it is the same as to why people pay lots of $$$ to smoke and drink which is also unhealthy. I always think that if we come to Earth blessed with a clean healthy body as a baby, we should at least go back to our maker with a decent body and not one loaded with fats and clogged arteries. Edited February 23, 2022 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 (edited) 38 minutes ago, Windwaver said: I love ice cream but only eat once in a few months. Bro...you can eat anything as a compensation for your "issues" after your jabs.😄 Edited February 23, 2022 by Starry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 3 minutes ago, Starry said: Bro...you can eat anything as a compensation for your "issues" after your jabs.😄 Other than ice cream, I don't have a sweet tooth but fruits are my favorite too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 23, 2022 Share February 23, 2022 "Operational issues"? They found out the white glaze was somebody's secret sauce? 😂😂😂 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...