Seeking advice on used Mercedes GLB Premium bought from dealer

Wayne_ho

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Good advice.

I think I will tell this to my kids.

Homework and preparations must be done BEFORE the Marriage.

After registering the marriage, you can only confirm where you have gone wrong by checking notes, but, you cannot have the MIL changed!

1 minute ago, Jamesc said:

Even smaller.

More this size

image.png.bfb8a6aefb6246b5e8457fe273e5860e.png

Oh...Look like lotus buns. Are they? Those although small but very good to eat. Size is something but should not be the main thing. Too big can suffocate you!

Please don't think I was expecting Amy Yip paus hor.

image.thumb.png.655a79e564e795a48755de28ee6ca75f.png

image.png.8e5b088229a73734d6cf4b565c58de60.png

24 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Something like you expected the big bun but got the small one !?image.thumb.png.c377c0dba5b1a93c8fc8803551b9c029.png

6 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Oh...Look like lotus buns. Are they? Those although small but very good to eat. Size is something but should not be the main thing. Too big can suffocate you!

what's that saying again?

if it is bigger than a handful its too big?

i mean the charsiew buns ..

3 minutes ago, Mooose said:

I think it is something like that:
"If you don't have a big head, don't wear a big hat;
If you don't have a big mouth, don't eat a big bun."

15 minutes ago, Mooose said:

Is this why charsiew buns seems to be getting smaller these days?

3 minutes ago, Tkseah said:

Is this why charsiew buns seems to be getting smaller these days?

i think thats because of rise in cost of ingredients and not due to people's hands getting smaller?

😄

7 hours ago, shrjun said:

There is no point losing sleep over trim levels . I would lose sleep if the engine / electricals / gearbox had gremlins.Enjoy what you have.

Most conti car manufacturers have multiple trim levels designed to confuse.

As an example I will go to something I am familiar with - the BMW F20 116i and then the 116d that PML brought in . The base model without the M sport trim was just that - a base model . So anyone who just walked into PML and bought it, was forever upgrading multiple things - steering wheel , sports seats , body kit, audio system ...etc . While , if they indented a car , all this could have been ticked off as a factory option and the money saved could have been used for other upgrades 😃.That being said - all those factory options are again upgradeable 😅

Apart from the M sport models , you could also tick off another at least 20 things on the indent sheet if you so wished.

I think Porsche will let you chose enough to double the price of the base model!

Just being sad about a screen and driver assistance packages is quite sad!

Exactly on my Case when i bought my F22 over 3 Years Ago,the lower Powered 230i is fully Equipped,while the M240i don't even have Leather Seats,Sunroof & H.K. HiFi....finally i only Indent a M240i with the H.K. HiFi as the Stock Audio really cannot make it.

8 hours ago, Watwheels said:

I am not surprised. A lot of ppl dont know what they are buying.

yah. This afternoon hor i order 小碗面 with abalone hor then when it came hor, it is actually vegeterian abalone. 😅

dt045.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

Sometimes i also dunno what I have gotten myself into. Haha. But end of the day, eat liao can be full can le. Car can drive without problem is already a blessing le.

For myself lah. Not talking about the TS case. hahaha. Too high level le. I too noob to understand. hahahahaha.

10 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

May I know what was the model (and spec) reflected

• - in the dealer's advertisement
  • - on the sales document
  • - on ownership record (LTA website) 

E.g. If the advertisement or sales document indicated GLB200 AMG Premium, but shown as GLB200 AMG on LTA record, then you may have a case to fight.

When buying a car, even brand new unit, one cannot rely on the outlook alone to "confirm" that it is the correct model / spec. Running through the technical spec and physically checking out the car is a must (spec of cars brought in by Cycle and Carriages varies from batch to batch for example). 

For GLB, the general outlook (i.e. grille, bumpers, rim, steering, seats, etc.) are the same for all AMG trim. The most distinctive difference (visually) between basic AMG vs Premium model is the the speedometer. 

GLB200 AMG

original_glb_dash_7_inch_scree_163206151

GLB200 AMG Premium / Premium Plus

mb-glb200-amg-Cars-and-Coffee-Singapore-

For Premium vs Premium Plus, the later have full glass sunroof as standard among the other differences.

Take no offence but you can't go with the wrong model if you have done a little research online to understand the differences before checking out the cars at various used car dealers. 

Wah seh, the digital display of the GLB200 AMG really cannot 😞

Such a long piece of glass but actual displays only added up to 50% of the real estate. 

11 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

May I know what was the model (and spec) reflected

• - in the dealer's advertisement
  • - on the sales document
  • - on ownership record (LTA website) 

E.g. If the advertisement or sales document indicated GLB200 AMG Premium, but shown as GLB200 AMG on LTA record, then you may have a case to fight.

When buying a car, even brand new unit, one cannot rely on the outlook alone to "confirm" that it is the correct model / spec. Running through the technical spec and physically checking out the car is a must (spec of cars brought in by Cycle and Carriages varies from batch to batch for example). 

For GLB, the general outlook (i.e. grille, bumpers, rim, steering, seats, etc.) are the same for all AMG trim. The most distinctive difference (visually) between basic AMG vs Premium model is the the speedometer. 

GLB200 AMG

original_glb_dash_7_inch_scree_163206151

GLB200 AMG Premium / Premium Plus

mb-glb200-amg-Cars-and-Coffee-Singapore-

For Premium vs Premium Plus, the later have full glass sunroof as standard among the other differences.

Take no offence but you can't go with the wrong model if you have done a little research online to understand the differences before checking out the cars at various used car dealers. 

@Carbon82 

I'm losing sleep over it yes.

The missing features are;

1. Mirror package, manual fold....

2. Keyless comfort package. Need to press unlock on remote key...

3. Parktronic, park assist.. only reverse 180° cam and guide lines. No front sensor which I think it's important ..

4. Electronic tail gate

5. Sound system I suspects is 100w.

6. Navi with AR

Do comes with are all the AMG line stuff, 10.25" screen, 64 colors, smart phone integration(don't find useful).

.... Just only then I received my car loan bank activation .... Should be able to stop it?

But as said, all in all if those missing are able to retrofit, it still break the purpose if I top up slightly to get the premium plus model ... 

As checked, the LTA log card still stated as Premium model... That is one that I am puzzle who is suppose to class it under AMG / AMG Premium....?