Zeng, King of Geography from Singapore incidentally putting us on the world map

BabyBlade

I have to admit, I know none of the answers. His knowledge of the world map is out of this world. His knowledge of the American history is also unbelievable. According to the article on CNA, he stares at maps four hours a day. 😂

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/max-maximilian-zeng-university-challenge-imperial-college-2490331

13 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

What's Otaku? 

Alamak. Thought you are into jp culture.

Definition of otaku

: a person having an intense or obsessive interest especially in the fields of anime and manga —often used before another noun otaku culture.

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

Alamak. Thought you are into jp culture.

Definition of otaku

: a person having an intense or obsessive interest especially in the fields of anime and manga —often used before another noun otaku culture.

Ah I guess I'm not a hardcore then! 😂

11 minutes ago, Rayleigh said:

The two angmos in Imperial machiam brothers. Their body language smells of superiority. 

Imperial nothing lah... best engineering is still MIT [laugh]

Reminds of my son, he has the whole NE line, NS Line, EW line, Circle line and LRT line memorised when he was in the upper Primary and  secondary school.. LOL..  He can tell you the name of the station and it's station number... Ask him what station is EW26, he will tell you it's Lakeside, and vice versa.  But he is not a otaku, coz he couldn't care less about the train, or any new arrival of trains..

Now in poly, all the useless knowledge forgotten liao..

8 hours ago, Ender said:

Reminds of my son, he has the whole NE line, NS Line, EW line, Circle line and LRT line memorised when he was in the upper Primary and  secondary school.. LOL..  He can tell you the name of the station and it's station number... Ask him what station is EW26, he will tell you it's Lakeside, and vice versa.  But he is not a otaku, coz he couldn't care less about the train, or any new arrival of trains..

At least he remembered something useful. 

can i test him if he knows the locations of Rivervale Drive, Rivervale Street, Rivervale Walk, Rivervale Close, Rivervale Lane, Rivervale Crescent and Rivervale Link? 😁

10 hours ago, Ender said:

Same with my boy...could recite details on the soccer cards by players in terms of club, position played, power on attack, power on defence etc in primary school...scraped through PSLE in the end 😅

9 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Same with my boy...could recite details on the soccer cards by players in terms of club, position played, power on attack, power on defence etc in primary school...scraped through PSLE in the end 😅

My boy got the football top trump cards and he can remember all their stats 😂😂

12 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

2 minutes ago, Vid said:

My boy got the football top trump cards and he can remember all their stats 😂😂

It goes to shows, if interest or passion and knowledge are aligned, kids can memorise alot of stuff..  Too bad most kids aren't passionate about school subjects.

3 minutes ago, Ender said:

It goes to shows, if interest or passion and knowledge are aligned, kids can memorise alot of stuff..  Too bad most kids aren't passionate about school subjects.

I had to compromise on the cards becos he wanted to join soccer as cca and I went against it. Told him horror experiences I had with the sport...of course, I added lots of spices to the stories lah 😁