Acegab 1st Gear May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 1 hour ago, Soya said: Wonder how's the sales for the new RS? Have yet to see one on the road. More rare than Bentley Neo's car sia 125k car now selling above 200k hard to justify lei ↡ Advertisement 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 5 hours ago, Acegab said: 125k car now selling above 200k hard to justify lei Coe increase about 60k le so if 185k then justifiable 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 7 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Coe increase about 60k le so if 185k then justifiable But hoh need to see the OMV wor.. 125K selling price for the old model when launched in Singapore.. now this is a new model wor.. and that time Skoda was hungry for mkt share mah.. anyway like i said with high COE no easy to sell this brand.. u go see those "interested" forumer asked asked then disappear! whahahhahahaha.. don say high COE low COE oso same behavior.. for this brand need a very appealing product with very solid pricing loh.. Read that Superb facing parts shortage as some parts from Ukraine 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 35 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: But hoh need to see the OMV wor.. 125K selling price for the old model when launched in Singapore.. now this is a new model wor.. and that time Skoda was hungry for mkt share mah.. anyway like i said with high COE no easy to sell this brand.. u go see those "interested" forumer asked asked then disappear! whahahhahahaha.. don say high COE low COE oso same behavior.. for this brand need a very appealing product with very solid pricing loh.. Read that Superb facing parts shortage as some parts from Ukraine Not only part shortage but chip shortage too heard some new audi lineup no start stop button🤪 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 4 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Not only part shortage but chip shortage too heard some new audi lineup no start stop button🤪 then good mah, no need code the function off 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 27, 2022 Share May 27, 2022 16 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Not only part shortage but chip shortage too heard some new audi lineup no start stop button🤪 Finally something good has come out of the chip shortage..... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 28, 2022 Share May 28, 2022 On 5/26/2022 at 11:46 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: Coe increase about 60k le so if 185k then justifiable But, it defeats the sales staetgy of having low ball people giving 189k i buy kind of response from customer and AD readily accept. Even today, if u offer 19x,XXX, for gti, sales would probably accept if you put money where your mouth is 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsolo89 1st Gear May 28, 2022 Share May 28, 2022 @Sdf4786k Got lobang? 190k ill be tempted to trade my car in to get gti haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 29, 2022 Share May 29, 2022 12 hours ago, hsolo89 said: @Sdf4786k Got lobang? 190k ill be tempted to trade my car in to get gti haha Trade in? They lowball u first then give u 'discount' Back to square 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsolo89 1st Gear May 29, 2022 Share May 29, 2022 @Soya Thats easy.. i needed a pull rather than push. if back to square 1, just say No 😉 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic May 29, 2022 Share May 29, 2022 11 minutes ago, hsolo89 said: @Soya Thats easy.. i needed a pull rather than push. if back to square 1, just say No 😉 Try to see who can be the real baller…😉 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsolo89 1st Gear May 30, 2022 Share May 30, 2022 @Freeder haha no lah. but a matter of who needs it more.. me the car, or salesman the sales.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
adrian140180 5th Gear June 1, 2022 Share June 1, 2022 @Toeknee_33 On 5/7/2022 at 7:17 PM, Toeknee_33 said: I am also curious to know the reliability of the infotainment system (i read about glitches) and the mechanical reliability of the previous generation ones. Anybody can share? Mk4 probably has infotainment issues coming from the generation of chip shortages. Mechanical reliability of previous generation? So far none, oh wait, my car not stock. Coming to 4 years, and done 132000km only. I dunno what is deemed major, but I will tell you what has been replaced that is stock due to reliability or vw known issues with the ea888.3 group A. Never done a single warranty claim, because no expectation means no disappointment. 1) Thermostat housing (known VW issue) 2) Water pump (wear and tear, i expected abit more) 3) Upper timing case gasket (nothing to shout about, all vw 1.4, 2.0 will sure encounter this past the 3rd year mark, mine was on target) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
adrian140180 5th Gear June 1, 2022 Share June 1, 2022 (edited) On 5/10/2022 at 11:10 PM, badlammy said: Driving vRS, none of such issues. Coming 4yrs old. Wow time flies hor, tiagong your car not stock. Stock = go back SCS got no trouble claiming warranty. Edited June 1, 2022 by adrian140180 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear June 2, 2022 Share June 2, 2022 3 hours ago, adrian140180 said: Wow time flies hor, tiagong your car not stock. Stock = go back SCS got no trouble claiming warranty. Then my car is stock. 😀 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 24, 2022 Share June 24, 2022 (edited) $226.9K Combi, $285.9K Kodiaq. Cheap boh? Skoda launches Octavia Combi RS and Kodiaq RS in Singapore https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/skoda-launches-octavia-combi-rs-and-kodiaq-rs-singapore Edited June 24, 2022 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged June 24, 2022 Share June 24, 2022 Imo, the Cupra estate look better, but the skoda will sure win in terms of space Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 24, 2022 Share June 24, 2022 $225k cheap la. In 1995 can only buy W202 c180. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...