Skoda Octavia RS launched in Singapore at $199,900!

Jumpmanz

Message added by BabyBlade

sgCarMart's First Drive of the OCTAVIA RS! https://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=1880

7 hours ago, adrian140180 said:

@Jumpmanz 

Can. You can just unplug it, whether it triggers an error log in your diagnostics, is for you to find out.

image.thumb.png.9aacd36a02cc91402f4f75682420a329.png

Good to note. If i ever got it will ask for ur advise again 😅

18 hours ago, Totota said:

Go for 1.5 Hybrid at much lesser cost M certain 1.5 Hybrid is still a quick dual clutch pickup 😌

how much lesser ? How much horse power lesser too ?

The 1.5 turbo mild hybrid can do 0-100 in 8.5s.. fast enough for me..

Just Watch CarWow review the Latest Audi S8,this Skoda in S'pore costed the same as the Audi S8 in England,still have enough Money for 10 years of Road Tax.

6 hours ago, Tkseah said:

The 1.5 turbo mild hybrid can do 0-100 in 8.5s.. fast enough for me..

How much you buy how much coe & worth it comparing those on same Mild-H engine spec on different Brand’s ? Do you mind to share because IM shopping around 🤗

7 hours ago, Totota said:

How much you buy how much coe & worth it comparing those on same Mild-H engine spec on different Brand’s ? Do you mind to share because IM shopping around 🤗

I don't have Octavia lah.. just sharing from what I learned from mcf..

On 2/15/2022 at 7:30 PM, adrian140180 said:

@Jumpmanz 

I will not be driving VAG much longer. Had enough of this nonsense. 

Well, merc is definitely a better built quality car. The new C class looks very good in the interior, especially at night.

24 minutes ago, badlammy said:

At Plaza Sing just now.

20220219_203443.jpg

in EU it's a B&B in SG it's a $200K "sport" car ... [sweatdrop] 

9 hours ago, Wt_know said:

OMV $31K selling at $200k.....ouch! 

11 hours ago, Wt_know said:

that’s the pt I can’t get it thru. Almost 60k everywhere else in the world.

8 minutes ago, Jumpmanz said:

$140K (ARF + COE + TAX + GST) for nation building ma ... ok what ... :grin:

hearsay, 10 years later, perhaps Skoda will be promoted to LUXURY car ... more tax ... huat ah! .... lol

10 minutes ago, Jumpmanz said:

If u need to drink a coke in Singapore you need to drink regardless! whahahahhaha.. if not like me drink water can liao..

Now i will treasure my Superb more! lucky so far so good..