Properties info

lukeber

On 1/19/2024 at 10:45 PM, 13177 said:

Looks like every inch of land now will be developed for residential use. 😅

More and more cramped. 

I didn't quite felt the importance of space until I was holidaying in MY most of the time last year.

When you are out and about having a meal or other activities, the mind naturally get more relax and less stressful when one can see a lot of spaces surrounding them.  I feel less hurried and could just enjoy being present of the moment  It is good for the mind and mental health. 

Nature and spaces  makes a lot of difference to our mental health and emotions, far more than we expected it to be.

Edited by Starry

On 1/21/2024 at 8:46 PM, lukeber said:

Constant worry for overseas property…. stress more than enjoyment 

5828C61B-D86B-443B-A02E-2A136F40881C.jpeg

As an ex CEO of a financial institution, he bought an apartment in the forest??? 

On 1/20/2024 at 11:14 AM, Starry said:

More and more cramped. 

I didn't quite felt the importance of space until I was holidaying in MY most of the time last year.

When you are out and about having a meal or other activities, the mind naturally get more relax and less stressful when one can see a lot of spaces surrounding them.  I feel less hurried and could just enjoy being present of the moment  It is good for the mind and mental health. 

Nature and spaces  makes a lot of difference to our mental health and emotions, far more than we expected it to be.

Looks like people now don't bother about the surrounding outside their house, they just on the aircon, drawn the curtain and enjoy themselves inside their house can liao. Outside their windows got view or not, got space or not, not important. 😅

On 1/21/2024 at 9:17 PM, Volvobrick said:

As an ex CEO of a financial institution, he bought an apartment in the forest??? 

He have 1 unit in forest city and 1 unit near CIQ customs 😅

On 1/21/2024 at 10:11 PM, lukeber said:

didnt know he got one near CIQ, always see him post about the forest city unit only

Median age of Buyers for new launch private properties

Parents help to pay for Downpayment. More young people buy new launch private properties

Median age is 39 year old in 2023.

CD777A4E-983C-4C76-B227-59976906E89E.jpeg

On 1/21/2024 at 10:11 PM, lukeber said:

He thinks everywhere is like Singapore. Possibily but may not within his lifetime. 

JB needs mega project with such density like Singapore? Then what is the difference and where is the luxury? Some of their landed projects are attractive but wrong location lah. 

On 1/23/2024 at 5:02 PM, lukeber said:

Median age of Buyers for new launch private properties

Parents help to pay for Downpayment. More young people buy new launch private properties

Median age is 39 year old in 2023.

CD777A4E-983C-4C76-B227-59976906E89E.jpeg

So many rich parents. 😅

On 1/24/2024 at 2:28 PM, Victor68 said:

He thinks everywhere is like Singapore. Possibily but may not within his lifetime. 

JB needs mega project with such density like Singapore? Then what is the difference and where is the luxury? Some of their landed projects are attractive but wrong location lah. 

Buy easy, sell difficult 🤣

On 1/24/2024 at 2:28 PM, Victor68 said:

maybe not in our lifetime also. One thing significant is that they have ample land. For pricing to really go up fast must be like SG, small and compact, every land is precious. 

On 1/31/2024 at 9:25 AM, lukeber said:

2031319439_HDB808k.jpg.4a50974c7c311d900021ed6eadadfb7d.jpg

Sengkang resale $808,888

SK and Punggol resale not cheap, even though the location consider far. But this blk is very near to MRT, so not surprise that can sell at higher price.

Edited by 13177