Spidey10 Supercharged April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 12:38 AM, Mkl22 said: landed for sure take back. for condo maybe can nego lease extension. basically the higher the density the better the chance for extension. but who knows what the chief valuer will charge then. thus for me it is always freehold. unless you sway and get acquired for building some new infrastructure. for HDB already tell you they will take back else it will be robbing the coffers. for private for sure no give chance.... 😁 Expand ok thanks.....in that case, issin't it better to get a BTO with 99 yrs lease and kids can stay on till they meet their maker too....hhhmmm i really dun understand then the logic of those landed prices with a short lease life ....there is no continuity and legacy for the next gen ... is not worth the price, more like a depreciating asset as time is the main factor in this case...not the land or building! one day is goona hurt a lot of pple when they realised the time is up... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 (edited) On 4/5/2024 at 12:59 AM, Spidey10 said: then really not worthwhile to put in $2-$3 mil and then children will ask to vacate when they are old and half dead.. but who knows what will happen then. Expand well some even i think, tear down rebuild a 99yr semi D. see the corner unit at burgundy drive. too much money to dump in a 99 leasehold and shitty location at a major road junction. Mad... but not my money. Edited April 5, 2024 by Mkl22 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 (edited) On 4/5/2024 at 1:05 AM, Mkl22 said: well some even i think, tear down rebuild a 99yr semi D. see the corner unit at burgundy drive. Expand rich....super rich...or maybe to show i have a bigger house than you....just like car Edited April 5, 2024 by Spidey10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 @Spidey10 On 4/5/2024 at 1:04 AM, Spidey10 said: ok thanks.....in that case, issin't it better to get a BTO with 99 yrs lease and kids can stay on till they meet their maker too....hhhmmm i really dun understand then the logic of those landed prices with a short lease life ....there is no continuity and legacy for the next gen ... is not worth the price, more like a depreciating asset as time is the main factor in this case...not the land or building! one day is goona hurt a lot of pple when they realised the time is up... Expand YOLO... live in landed... the biggest F aspiration for many in SG.... 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 1:09 AM, Mkl22 said: @Spidey10 YOLO... live in landed... the biggest F aspiration for many in SG.... 🤣 Expand indeed.....i was also thinking....but but now forget it. i can live with my HDBeeee..knowing my kids will not get chase out in their golden years... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 1:12 AM, Spidey10 said: indeed.....i was also thinking....but but now forget it. i can live with my HDBeeee..knowing my kids will not get chase out in their golden years... Expand https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/for-sale-bedok-road-24983155 - ONCE IN A LIFETIME TO OWN A LANDED CHEAPER THEN THAN SOME HDBs 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 (edited) On 4/5/2024 at 1:28 AM, Mkl22 said: https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/for-sale-bedok-road-24983155 - ONCE IN A LIFETIME TO OWN A LANDED CHEAPER THEN THAN SOME HDBs 😁 Expand what's the catch....so cheap!! the other unit was left 500k++ but left with 10 yrs of lease.....hehehhe...stay 10 yrs and lose 600k. Edited April 5, 2024 by Spidey10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 1:43 AM, Spidey10 said: what's the catch....so cheap!! the other unit was left 500k++ but left with 10 yrs of lease.....hehehhe...stay 10 yrs and lose 600k. Expand people buy Mercedes S500 also 10years lose 600k. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 (edited) On 4/4/2024 at 5:40 AM, 13177 said: This is why staying near to forest area no good. Can have monkeys problem in your estate no matter it is new town or old town or atas town. Expand My weapons: dog, wooden stick, laser pointers (diff colours), emails to MP and NParks, invisible grilles. Neighbour has ultrasound repellant. But can't grow fruit trees Edited April 5, 2024 by Kklim 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 2:16 AM, Kklim said: My weapons: dog, wooden stick, laser pointers (diff colours), emails to MP and NParks. Neighbour has ultrasound repellant Expand i like laser pointer for monkeys. can "shoot" them 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atachi 6th Gear April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 1:04 AM, Spidey10 said: ok thanks.....in that case, issin't it better to get a BTO with 99 yrs lease and kids can stay on till they meet their maker too....hhhmmm i really dun understand then the logic of those landed prices with a short lease life ....there is no continuity and legacy for the next gen ... is not worth the price, more like a depreciating asset as time is the main factor in this case...not the land or building! one day is goona hurt a lot of pple when they realised the time is up... Expand Living the dream lo. 99yrs pump so much money to build up, must go in with the mindset may lose it all and just want a very nice big home for family to stay in. Best FH or 999yrs but everyone have their own box to tick. If not there will not be a market. Can’t really understand those buy landed but use rain water, at night whole house dark, wall paint peeling. Very hard to feel like a home. To each their own. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/4/2024 at 1:59 PM, Mkl22 said: It’s not the AA I’m talking about. But a total tear down. to each his own. But to me landed means must have land around. What’s the point of building up to the gills. And have just that wee bit of land in front and back. a real case of 3.2m for inter terrace at telok kurau about 4yrs back then owner dumped another 2m to start rebuild 2years ago. Now almost competed for $5.2m for an inter terrace at telok kurau? Worth it meh? $5.2m 4yrs ago could have gotten a decent semi d at Frankel or maybe at crescent rd, Wilkinson area. Expand some people i cannot understand also. Just outside my sis condo, got this whole row of 1990+ year, 3 storey terrace . Floor space is probably 3000psf type already. White with terracotta tile roof, the whole row is quite cohesive looking and definitely not chui. 2 years ago, someone bought one of the IT, tore it down, and now rebuilt it up to maximise GFA. 1.2-1.5mil rebuild for a IT... wtf. It's not even a corner terrace. And now the whole row's cohesion is destroyed. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 12:59 AM, Spidey10 said: then really not worthwhile to put in $2-$3 mil and then children will ask to vacate when they are old and half dead.. but who knows what will happen then. Expand buy a 99LH Landed only if it achieves a specific aim, like beside your kids school for next 6 years, like Horizon gardens beside CHIJ St Nic etc. Or if u really love the living environment there, eg. those landed not far from pasir ris park. Or if u have a huge family and really can only afford 99LH. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 1:05 AM, Mkl22 said: well some even i think, tear down rebuild a 99yr semi D. see the corner unit at burgundy drive. too much money to dump in a 99 leasehold and shitty location at a major road junction. Mad... but not my money. Expand Whether it is private or HDB, many people don't mind their house located infront of a major road junction. At least it is unblock view mah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 1:05 AM, Mkl22 said: well some even i think, tear down rebuild a 99yr semi D. see the corner unit at burgundy drive. too much money to dump in a 99 leasehold and shitty location at a major road junction. Mad... but not my money. Expand haha i agree. But there's some people who use their space for business. There's some guy who breeds exotic stingrays at burgundy drive. His tanks are all at his home. Each stingray can sell for 4-5 digits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 1:05 AM, Mkl22 said: well some even i think, tear down rebuild a 99yr semi D. see the corner unit at burgundy drive. too much money to dump in a 99 leasehold and shitty location at a major road junction. Mad... but not my money. Expand Ha, there's a reason why they do it. But cannot say here. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 3:13 AM, 13177 said: Whether it is private or HDB, many people don't mind their house located infront of a major road junction. At least it is unblock view mah. Expand I will never buy next to junction nor main road...the noise and pollution is terrible.....i prefer somewhere in an enclave and far far from MRT and Malls... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 5, 2024 Share April 5, 2024 On 4/5/2024 at 2:51 AM, Lala81 said: some people i cannot understand also. Just outside my sis condo, got this whole row of 1990+ year, 3 storey terrace . Floor space is probably 3000psf type already. White with terracotta tile roof, the whole row is quite cohesive looking and definitely not chui. 2 years ago, someone bought one of the IT, tore it down, and now rebuilt it up to maximise GFA. 1.2-1.5mil rebuild for a IT... wtf. It's not even a corner terrace. And now the whole row's cohesion is destroyed. Expand people who buy to max the GFA are your typical singapore lang. I know of an ex colleague who also bought one many years ago, semi D 3500sft land, built up is 6500sft. his "house" looks more like a school building or office building . i dont know which other idiot will ever want to pay for GFA of such an ugly looking house. but that said, if he carves out 15 rooms, and rent to students , can turn it into mini dorm. wahhahhahhhahhahhhah On the other hand, i tell my architect that i want loads of empty space and the feeling of openness, light and air circulating, my GFA only 3500sft after rebuild. oh no, what a loser i am!!!! why am i not the iconic Singapore kiasu???!!!! why why why, lost easily $1.5mil in value, boo hoo hoo... muayhahhahhahhaha ↡ Advertisement 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...