BabyBlade Internal Moderator February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 1 hour ago, Voodooman said: Yes, munching popcorns and sugary drinks are necessary to enhance the cinematic experience. 😂 Not just when eating. I've noticed patrons simply not wearing masks inside, and not munching on anything either. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 6 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: Not just when eating. I've noticed patrons simply not wearing masks inside, and not munching on anything either. Many people are not wearing masks if they can find chance to do it. You see outside people walking, many wear masks but wear their mask at their chin level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 4 minutes ago, 13177 said: Many people are not wearing masks if they can find chance to do it. You see outside people walking, many wear masks but wear their mask at their chin level. They wear chin diaper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
minion 4th Gear February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 Just watched 倚天屠龙记 with my spouse. Actually a fun movie to watch in cinema. But very few ppl 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 6 hours ago, minion said: Just watched 倚天屠龙记 with my spouse. Actually a fun movie to watch in cinema. But very few ppl You have a sweet spouse.👍 Treat him/her as well. Wofey would roll her eyes whenever I mentioned cinema. 🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
minion 4th Gear February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 27 minutes ago, Kopites said: You have a sweet spouse.👍 Treat him/her as well. Wofey would roll her eyes whenever I mentioned cinema. 🤔 Why leh. Cinema no time, too dangerous or no interest for movie at all? I think movies, whatever movies, are always more enjoyable in cinema. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 31 minutes ago, minion said: Why leh. Cinema no time, too dangerous or no interest for movie at all? I think movies, whatever movies, are always more enjoyable in cinema. Wifey never liked cinema. Even during courtship I counted less than 2 or 3 times in the cinema. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 5 minutes ago, Kopites said: Wifey never liked cinema. Even during courtship I counted less than 2 or 3 times in the cinema. must be something you did last time in the cinema that traumatized her 😏 😂 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 3, 2022 Share February 3, 2022 5 minutes ago, Jman888 said: must be something you did last time in the cinema that traumatized her 😏 😂 Hahaha you pretty imaginative this early morning. 😂 Nothing of that sort. The nearest cinema was 30 minutes drive away. It always a hassle to catch a show in the cinema. 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 4, 2022 Share February 4, 2022 (edited) Wear mask watch movie is just so uncomfortable. Who will want to go? Edited February 4, 2022 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged February 4, 2022 Share February 4, 2022 8 hours ago, minion said: Just watched 倚天屠龙记 with my spouse. Actually a fun movie to watch in cinema. But very few ppl Watched part 1 online during CNY.. will watch part 2 online this weekend.. haven't been to cinema for few years liao. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 4, 2022 Share February 4, 2022 9 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Wear mask watch movie is just so uncomfortable. Who will want to go? me, I still watched about 15 movies in 2021. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged February 4, 2022 Share February 4, 2022 21 hours ago, Voodooman said: Yes, munching popcorns and sugary drinks are necessary to enhance the cinematic experience. 😂 i watched spiderman no way home gold class with dinner. sibeh expensive and risky. lol. Think that is the 2nd and last theatre movie i watched in 2021. Was quite tempted with kings man. but will wait for online version. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 4, 2022 Share February 4, 2022 1 hour ago, Jman888 said: me, I still watched about 15 movies in 2021. You die hard movie fan mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 4, 2022 Share February 4, 2022 Sooner or later cinemas will have to come up with a more suited arrangement to get ppl back to the cinemas. They wont be able to sustain the business in the current setting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
minion 4th Gear February 4, 2022 Share February 4, 2022 4 hours ago, Watwheels said: Sooner or later cinemas will have to come up with a more suited arrangement to get ppl back to the cinemas. They wont be able to sustain the business in the current setting. True. Cinemas are too empty. Loss money big time For the past many years, cinemas are very packed, hard to get good seats. Now i can go at my convenience. I will go for more movies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 4, 2022 Share February 4, 2022 (edited) I watched the latest Heavenly Sword and Dragon Sabre online, with Raymond Lam as Wuji. Dun like the major changes to story line made. Examples - 1. Wuji went back to Ice Fire Island to seek help from his foster father to recover from the cold palm injury. No gorilla's stomach to extract "Nine Yang God Mantra" 🤭 2. Zuo Zi Ruo is shown as the daughter of Yang Xiao. There is no Yang Buwei. I mean it showed MiJie killing Zi Ruo's mum and her being taken away to E-mei. 😅 3. Wuji carrying the dragon sabre about. No need organised tour to Ice Fire Island to retrieve it. 😜 4. Su Su, Wuji's mum did not commit suicide and died with her husband Zhang Cui Shan. Also, she kena injured and died from cold palm injury. On a simpang. Very tight budget. Really cmi to me. My last visit to the Cinema was in December to watch Anita Mui. Less than 20 ppl. Dun know about others but we wore our masks throughout and no eating or drinking. Did not feel uncomfortable or less enjoyable. Stay safe all Cheers Edited February 4, 2022 by PSP415 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear February 4, 2022 Share February 4, 2022 (edited) I watched 2 last year. Anita managed to make me go to the big screen and subsequently Spiderman. Wore my mask thru-out though I was tempted to take it out at times. So the cinema setting is prob safer where people just stare at the screen with no conversations as opposed to a restaurant where everyone is talking (some people talk very loud one). My next movie? Likely to be Batman or maybe Gal Gadot 😍 Edited February 4, 2022 by Old-driver ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...