Atonchia Supersonic February 1, 2022 Author Share February 1, 2022 51 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said: Just ownself pump la... so no skill I always hav to rush out of car tell attendants I ownself pump so they don't touch the car and leave fingerprint CNY eve I sure pump the car fully myself......the only thing I didn't do is rock the car🤣🤣 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 34 minutes ago, Kopites said: Precisely. The hose nozzle should be of different sizes. As mentioned,Diesel Cars have Large Filler Tube,so Petrol Nozzle can easily go in...Those Drive Diesel Cars,should paste a Sticker near the Fuel Flap,''Diesel Only''. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optramagnum 6th Gear February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 That's why I insist to pump myself for all these years. Don't want to be caught in such situation.. Said 95 but pumped 98 or 92 in the end.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 This is simply because diesel is for trucks and lorries and only cheapos use diesel in passenger cars. My MIL say one. If you drive a diesel car and not happy please take it up with her! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 Saw Teksi paste Petrol Only sticker on the fuel flap 👍 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 1 hour ago, Kopites said: Precisely. The hose nozzle should be of different sizes. The nozzle are different size. The diesel one is larger. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Jamesc said: This is simply because diesel is for trucks and lorries and only cheapos use diesel in passenger cars. My MIL say one. If you drive a diesel car and not happy please take it up with her! Your MIL just offended some here. 😅 Edited February 1, 2022 by Fcw75 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 1 minute ago, Fcw75 said: Your MIL just offended some here. 😅 Good maybe take can chip in a fund to assassinate her! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 14 hours ago, Atonchia said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/caltex-petrol-station-pump-attendant-2470606?cid=internal_sharetool_androidphone_31012022_cna Caltex again? For such incident... Do you think it's the diesel driver fault for not telling the attendant what to pump? Or after telling the attendant still pump wrongly? the attendant at fault. but the driver or the ws is an ase for carroting the poor guy making min wages. 1 day job of flushing out the fuel bill $1500?? is like billing 100 buks for a plate of chicken rice. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 1, 2022 Author Share February 1, 2022 6 minutes ago, Beregond said: the attendant at fault. but the driver or the ws is an ase for carroting the poor guy making min wages. 1 day job of flushing out the fuel bill $1500?? is like billing 100 buks for a plate of chicken rice. I don't know the actual cost of flushing out the fuel. Hopefully don't get the opportunity to know it.🤣 I thought just get a suction pump to suck it up from the tank. Anyway the $1500 inclusive of other miscellaneous expenses like car rental. The original claim was $400....the remaining was later added on for rental, parking etc..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 4 minutes ago, Atonchia said: I don't know the actual cost of flushing out the fuel. Hopefully don't get the opportunity to know it.🤣 I thought just get a suction pump to suck it up from the tank. Anyway the $1500 inclusive of other miscellaneous expenses like car rental. The original claim was $400....the remaining was later added on for rental, parking etc..... need to remove the fuel tank to drain out. its a 1-2 days work at most. not some fancy car. 500 buks would be fair. to bill 1500 . is 乘機敲詐. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 3 hours ago, Inlinefour said: and all oil shit pump separate from petrol thus not much miscommunication nowadays all put together plus conti also drink oil shit 😬😬😬 I don't see why diesel cars cannot pump at a separate pump like rest of the diesel vehicles. There wouldn't be such an issue otherwise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 4 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: Mai lah.. govt trying hard to keep employment status in check leh.. They like to show pple got employment.. median salary up.. blah blah blah.. And they like to reinforce their belief that old pple work as they enjoying it.. help them to pass time.. blah blah blah again! I looking fwd to my retirement job! whahahahahaha.. Yes, but Gov like even more to show rest of the world SG is very advance. Best if can get robots to automate filling up our cars. 😁 Alas, the EV evolution is upon us. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 2 hours ago, Kopites said: Precisely. The hose nozzle should be of different sizes. Current setup already different sizes liao. Problem is small nozzle can still insert into big inlet. Maybe car can detect nozzle too small and have audio alert....something like..... "SALAH LOBANG!!!" or "NO FEELING, NO FEELING!!!" 😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 23 minutes ago, Didu said: Yes, but Gov like even more to show rest of the world SG is very advance. Best if can get robots to automate filling up our cars. 😁 Alas, the EV evolution is upon us. Maybe we still need to employ pump attendant to station there and pump electricity. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 @Atonchia 15 hours ago, Atonchia said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/caltex-petrol-station-pump-attendant-2470606?cid=internal_sharetool_androidphone_31012022_cna Caltex again? For such incident... Do you think it's the diesel driver fault for not telling the attendant what to pump? Or after telling the attendant still pump wrongly? Clearly the diesel driver is at fault here for not telling the attendant what to pump. And why the driver didn't watch and ensure the attendant lift the correct nozzle? And the driver just assume by default Diesel will be pump into his diesel car by visiting a Petrol Station? 😁 The diesel driver drove into Caltex Petrol Station, by default the attendant supposed to pump Petrol for cars unless being told otherwise. It was named Petrol Station for a reason. 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 Next time gahmen will introduce diesel station only, e.g cowtax diesel and cowtax petrol separate from one another, all trucks, vans, pickups one side, petrol cars go the other side 😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 1, 2022 Share February 1, 2022 38 minutes ago, Confusedboi said: Next time gahmen will introduce diesel station only, e.g cowtax diesel and cowtax petrol separate from one another, all trucks, vans, pickups one side, petrol cars go the other side 😆 Next Time.???Next Time all converted to EV Charging Station liao..😊😊🤣🤣 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...