ER-3682 Twincharged September 24, 2023 Share September 24, 2023 On 9/24/2023 at 9:08 AM, D3badge said: Made in China PS5? I will run far away from the shop Many Tyre Shops,will said certain Brands they don't carry stock the bad things about that Brand & Model,they will comment like very Noisy,Poor Grip,not Value for Money, Short Life & Made in Blah Blah 3rd World Countries...i will tell them off directly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 24, 2023 Share September 24, 2023 Some Shops even worse,call up,they said have & a certain Price,reach there,either tell you no Stocks or Wrong Price,then ''Offer'' other brands to you,some Car Owners will fall thru their tricks. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 24, 2023 Share September 24, 2023 On 9/23/2023 at 6:30 PM, Atlantis80 said: One week of driving on the PS5. Changed from PS4. Grip feels better and also feel more comfy than PS4. It's the opposite for me...prefer the PS4...too soft on the PS5...no feedback...not as confident with them on the wet compare to the 4... What tyre size is yours and what price if I may ask? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis80 1st Gear September 24, 2023 Share September 24, 2023 @mersaylee mine is 19". got it at $325 per piece. what about yours? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 24, 2023 Share September 24, 2023 On 9/24/2023 at 4:55 PM, Atlantis80 said: @mersaylee mine is 19". got it at $325 per piece. what about yours? MIFrance 225/40/18 170 per tube Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear September 24, 2023 Share September 24, 2023 On 6/13/2023 at 11:17 PM, Evilernie said: Hi anyone know which other shop around West side carry the PS5? When to a few places they don't have it. There is a shop mention the tyre is made in China and cost around $295 for a 18inch. Made in China PS5? I will run far away from the shop On 7/26/2023 at 11:37 AM, kobayashiGT said: You can try south east tyre. Not the cheapest, but the service is good. Yup I change my tire in their Marine Parade branch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alphapunk2 1st Gear September 25, 2023 Share September 25, 2023 Anyone tried the Continental Premium Contact 7 yet? Doesn't seem that easy to get in SG yet, only see Sport Contact 7 for sale. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 11:07 PM, mersaylee said: That's weird. The chart I referred to indicated 235 for 8J and the tyre shop also said it's better to be 235 with a 8J to also help to prevent scratch on the rim 🤔 Anyway I'm more tuned to the placebo butt feel...and still find PS4 with 235 was better...wasted lor...i didn't knew PS4 and PS4s were still available in the market when I went for the PS5 😂 The aspect ratio the same? I am on 235/45/18 rims 8J this is the factory spec same as the chart shown by Dombimkz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 Si bei sian. Do less then 20k on it. Already starting buay ta han the noise🤮 Compare to primacy and turanza its super noisy😪 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 On 9/27/2023 at 6:03 PM, Beregond said: Si bei sian. Do less then 20k on it. Already starting buay ta han the noise🤮 Compare to primacy and turanza its super noisy😪 Cannot compare with Comfort Based Michelin Primacy 4 & Bridgestone Turanza GR100. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 On 9/27/2023 at 9:09 AM, D3badge said: The aspect ratio the same? I am on 235/45/18 rims 8J this is the factory spec same as the chart shown by Dombimkz It was 235/40/18 PS4 Now with 225/40/18 PS5 Both equally noisy like the F1A2 I used to have...😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 On 9/27/2023 at 6:03 PM, Beregond said: Si bei sian. Do less then 20k on it. Already starting buay ta han the noise🤮 Compare to primacy and turanza its super noisy😪 performance tyres usually not designed with low noise in mind. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 28, 2023 Share September 28, 2023 On 9/27/2023 at 9:03 PM, Shibadog said: performance tyres usually not designed with low noise in mind. yeh, more noisy means more grip 😁 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viper76 2nd Gear October 9, 2023 Share October 9, 2023 On 9/27/2023 at 8:40 PM, ER-3682 said: Cannot compare with Comfort Based Michelin Primacy 4 & Bridgestone Turanza GR100. i using Michelin Primacy 4 damm comfort and low noises. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...