hyperdrive 1st Gear January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 This is unsafe for dirvers if you are not attentive. Beware when you reach the junction of Aljunied Rd and Sims Ave, towards MacPherson Rd direction. The road divider is protruding too much into the lane, making the lane much narrower. It’s dangerous if drivers don’t notice it. ↡ Advertisement 7 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 13 minutes ago, hyperdrive said: This is unsafe for dirvers if you are not attentive. Beware when you reach the junction of Aljunied Rd and Sims Ave, towards MacPherson Rd direction. The road divider is protruding too much into the lane, making the lane much narrower. It’s dangerous if drivers don’t notice it. this lta jiak liao bee 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 Really KNS road design. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 49 minutes ago, Nolicense said: this lta jiak liao bee Guess LTA never check on any road works after they have completed by the contractor? This is why you always see poor and shoddy job done on the road. So you are not wrong to say LTA jiak liao bee. Lol. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 1 minute ago, 13177 said: Guess LTA never check on any road works after they have completed by the contractor? This is why you always see poor and shoddy job done on the road. So you are not wrong to say LTA jiak liao bee. Lol. i wonder if lta will rectify this... maybe 1 year later? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 guess time to increase the chief salary liao confirm underpaid not enough to curb inflation that's why screw up 🤑🤑🤑 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alphapunk2 1st Gear January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 report to LTA pls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 51 minutes ago, alphapunk2 said: report to LTA pls Stupid idiots at LTA came up with this design one lah! I can predict some idiot will come up to explain this is to slow down the traffic to make the junction safer. Never cross their small brains that it will force drivers to suddenly stop or swerve into the left lane when they see the enlarged divider. If they don't see they will drive over it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alphapunk2 1st Gear January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 1 minute ago, Volvobrick said: Stupid idiots at LTA came up with this design one lah! I can predict some idiot will come up to explain this is to slow down the traffic to make the junction safer. Never cross their small brains that it will force drivers to suddenly stop or swerve into the left lane when they see the enlarged divider. If they don't see they will drive over it. let's all complain to the MP of that area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 22 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Stupid idiots at LTA came up with this design one lah! I can predict some idiot will come up to explain this is to slow down the traffic to make the junction safer. Never cross their small brains that it will force drivers to suddenly stop or swerve into the left lane when they see the enlarged divider. If they don't see they will drive over it. You are right. Seems like a new design. A similar one at Yishun. I always have to slow down when reaching this point. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia1217 1st Gear January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 (edited) Which moron came up with this design ??? The way it's spreading in many places shows that it's not the oversight of a random contractor Edited January 30, 2022 by Kia1217 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 This works better than the silver zone in in bukit merah😹 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 10 hours ago, Jp66 said: You are right. Seems like a new design. A similar one at Yishun. I always have to slow down when reaching this point. It cut both ways.. If you are aware you slow down it serve its propose.. but those fxxker who speed and not familiarize with that junction may send the car flying.. I see some junctions had this magical design added.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 after more cars go turtle from these curbs, then maybe the brilliant scholars will realise that there are real world consequences to their ideas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 30, 2022 Share January 30, 2022 LTA will only remove when one of the Mini-stars drove by and hit it. We can kpkb all the time, they hack care you because we lower ranking then them. Must get one above them to get things done. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sogo 1st Gear February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 (edited) Probably should update this thread ... This 1st lane used to be straight-or-right-turn, now the arrow has been repainted to right-turn-only. So the chances of a car driving straight into the extended divider is reduced. A different kind of stupid. But still stupid 🙄 Edited February 10, 2022 by Sogo ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...