Nissan Qashqai, A Driver's Nightmare

J_c_boy

1 minute ago, Ingenius said:

This is why Scott Kilmer ranks Nissan as the second worst Asia brand cars, just ahead of Suzuki. 

he never ride a hayabusa before. I don't blame scott. hahahahaahha.

7 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

That time your musso is alrd partner with Merc liao ah?

Like that mercs also not good. 😂

No parts

scrap yard also don’t have 

Now is Frankenstein. Just use which ever parts from dead mussos

1 minute ago, Mustank said:

No parts

scrap yard also don’t have 

Now is Frankenstein. Just use which ever parts from dead mussos

Sound like you are riding a rhinoceros. 😂

Going to get extinct soon. 😂

@Beregond Thank you for your concern and insightful analysis.

The chassis, suspension and the rest of the air con components are fine; the car doesn't emit any funny noise at all.

I'm light-footed and have clocked barely 105,000 km over these 6.5 years. Thus I hope that an overhaul will not be necessary.

In the meantime, I'll make do with a silent car and a pen at hand to depress the shift lock button for moving off.

• Sad 2

45 minutes ago, Mustank said:

I thought my Musso is bad…..

Your musso, 前面可以撞人,后面可以载人。

just like this.🤣

2C037A50-A1CC-452E-B77A-83C2D872E586.png

18 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

By saying that you might offend Mercedes Benz!🤐

A lot of the initial Merc Vans ( I can only remember Vito for one ) my cousin had it for only a few years  KPKB like hell about it ….. was a real flop ….. stick to the Jap or even Korean is fine …… maybe even the Chinese too upcoming slowly 

13 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

A lot of the initial Merc Vans ( I can only remember Vito for one ) my cousin had it for only a few years  KPKB like hell about it ….. was a real flop ….. stick to the Jap or even Korean is fine …… maybe even the Chinese too upcoming slowly 

Vito seems to be under powered. I have seen Vito blowing black smoke, but the Vito mini bus that fetched us in SA was OK. 

3 hours ago, mikk123 said:

image.thumb.png.59a38b66b76dbf9e4a83185a21c5e7d6.png

new and even more better looking...any one? 😂

New QQ glovebox like french cars. RHD glvoebox is equal to useless because occupied by fuse box. And also it is made in UK. Don't really have good impression of UK made cars.

4 hours ago, Jamesc said:

That's why I don't take in the QQ 1.2

They are as problematic as my MIL.

Enough mentioning of your MIL on most post. Pls stop. 🖐 Suggest you to buy a teddy bear and vent your hatred on it.

Edited by Heartbreakid

Aiya, during carlos ghosn leadership he is there to cut corners on car making. That is how he turned the company around from the brink of bankruptcy. Unfortunately the Nissan good old days have won many fans, many unkers here swear by Nissan and no other brand. They do not know what was coming. The parts on the car fail suddenly and loyal unkers were taken by surprised.

Why the Japanese are so angry with carlos ghosn is partly because they are humiliated cos an outsider and a foreigner turn the company around which they couldnt. The other reason is they also felt that carlos has ruin their reputation by cutting corners and built sub-standard cars. And the alliance is what Scotty put it..."all the bad car makers come together to form an alliance". That is really humiliating for the Japanese leadership in Nissan.

If I'm not wrong Nissan next move will try to move away from the alliance and try to return to their former glory once they are financially stable to do so. And bring back what unkers here like so much about Nissan cars.

1 minute ago, Watwheels said:

Aiya, during carlos ghosn leadership he is there to cut corners on car making. That is how he turned the company around from the brink of bankruptcy. Unfortunately the Nissan good old days have won many fans, many unkers here swear by Nissan and no other brand. They do not know what was coming. The parts on the car fail suddenly and loyal unkers were taken by surprised.

Why the Japanese are so angry with carlos ghosn is partly because they are humiliated cos an outsider and a foreigner turn the company around which they couldnt. The other reason is they also felt that carlos has ruin their reputation by cutting corners and built sub-standard cars. And the alliance is what Scotty put it..."all the bad car makers come together to form an alliance". That is really humiliating for the Japanese leadership in Nissan.

If I'm not wrong Nissan next move will try to move away from the alliance and try to return to their former glory once they are financially stable to do so. And bring back what unkers here like so much about Nissan cars.

Last time I hear Nissan sunny Jiak you but very reliable 

didn’t realise now aini jialat 

but ceo is shareholder choose one cannot complain

last time mrt also 

3 hours ago, cashcow said:

The second gen qashqai built in UK brought in by Tan Chong in 2014/5 onwards for the SG market has 2 versions (iirc)

A - 1.2L DigT turbo to fit cat A which used a MIF Renault HR12DDT engine

B - 2.0L NA engine to fit cat B which used a MIJ Nissan MR20DD engine

Unfortunately, the lion share of issues are linked to the 1.2T cars whereas the 2.0L version seems trouble-free.

So altho tthe brand being marketed is Nissan, it does not necessarily mean they have to supply you a MIJ engine.

A case of clever marketing especially when the normal buyer would assume it's history of past reliability can be trust-worthy.

Their marketing mantra for this car was "Excitement awaits"..........

So there goes the long awaited excitement eventually

At least they got rid of that no good CEO who sold Frenchie disguised as Jipun chia...

No more such nonsense I think! 

16 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Last time I hear Nissan sunny Jiak you but very reliable 

didn’t realise now aini jialat 

but ceo is shareholder choose one cannot complain

last time mrt also 

The Sunny has had a very long run. From what super saloon with the super cvt to now called Sentra or something. But the tech in the car was stagnant for a very long time cos the company was in financial difficulty. But a lot of unkers luv it cos it is what they want in a car. Not too complicated to drive.

Actually, this is quite normal.  Part and parcels of car ownership.  Replacement of wear and tear parts. Quite unavoidable, regardless of brands and models.

-Speaking from an uncle who had owned several Nissans over the past 25 years.

Still an old Nissan fan, I am.

Edited by Albeniz

10 hours ago, Rickster said:

Sorry to hear that so many problems poped up within like 4 months.

I totally understand your frustration. But maybe to help you feel a little better, my previous Citroen DS4 have almost the same frequency and number of faults that appear.

The key difference is that my cost of repairs are far costlier.. well into 4 digit each time it goes workshop. In summary, my repairs in 1 year can go up to 15K, including gearbox.

So ya, perhaps, best to stick with a Jap/Korean car, still far lesser risk in terms of $ when anything breaks.

Nissan is a Japanese car 😅😝

11 minutes ago, D3badge said:

Nissan is a Japanese car 😅😝

Hehe...maybe what he means is that the QQ is in fact a Renault masquerading as a Japanese car.

7 hours ago, Etnt said:

ok lar, it's a frenchie mah.

Wait till you try italian, the list will be much longer.

This one I agree during my 7 years Alfa Romeo ownership 😭