Can HDB Season Parking Transferable?

Kumweng

Want to play cheat Ah Gong then play bigger la, if you have 2 cars and only use 1 at any time then skip the ARF, COE and the road tax, just transfer IU to the car that is being driven!

On 1/21/2022 at 3:18 AM, Hoseyboh said:

Can de. Tried and tested with 2 cars. Does not matter car is inside or outside. Max 2 day allow for 2 cars. 3rd day only 1 car allowed... 

You just repeat the procedure every 2 days if you want to have both car in n out...😁

Expand  

OIC, they do gave such a grace period? But to do it every two days is a hassle. It may lead to an offence if done repeatedly!

So complicated. 😵

I'd rather just pay for 2 season parking.

But iff die die only want to pay for 1 season parking, 1 viable option is to park 1 car at a private estate road. Make sure no double yellow line or single white continuous line.

Edited by Kxbc

On 1/21/2022 at 4:10 AM, Kxbc said:

So complicated. 😵

I'd rather just pay for 2 season parking.

But iff die die only want to pay for 1 season parking, 1 viable option is to park 1 car at a private estate road. Make sure no double yellow line or single white continuous line.

Expand  

Reminds me of a friend's bro who stay hdb but park his car at nearby private estate so no need buy season parking.. 

  On 1/21/2022 at 4:19 AM, Tkseah said:

Reminds me of a friend's bro who stay hdb but park his car at nearby private estate so no need buy season parking.. 

Expand  

there are HDB flats just situated beside a private estate. Might be closer than parking at a normal HDB carpark. That I can still understand.

But I also don't want to incur the wrath of some siao lang staying in the private estate. What if next morning got a smiley face edged onto my car door with a coin?

On 1/21/2022 at 4:23 AM, Kxbc said:

there are HDB flats just situated beside a private estate. Might be closer than parking at a normal HDB carpark. That I can still understand.

But I also don't want to incur the wrath of some siao lang staying in the private estate. What if next morning got a smiley face edged onto my car door with a coin?

Expand  

His case is not because the private estate is nearer.. have to walk 5+ min to reach..

On 1/21/2022 at 4:19 AM, Tkseah said:

Expand  

Your friend's bro so lucky to able to find space to park at private estate? Usually private estate always full of cars parked along the road de. Even want to visit friend who stay there also have problem finding parking. Lol.

Edited by 13177

can afford to own two car, just get two season parking.
save you the time and hassle of transfer here, transfer there.
use the time and effort saved to earn more money.

On 1/21/2022 at 9:06 AM, Mits_jc said:

can afford to own two car, just get two season parking.
save you the time and hassle of transfer here, transfer there.
use the time and effort saved to earn more money.

Expand  

If can buy two cars, what is $200 plus season parking for two cars sia?! 😂

On 1/21/2022 at 10:45 AM, 13177 said:

If can buy two cars, what is $200 plus season parking for two cars sia?! 😂

Expand  

If you pay for 1 lot, you should be able to park one car in the car park at all times but what TS is asking cannot lah.

HDB should allow 2 cars to be registered but only 1 car allowed in the car park at any one time, like most commercial car parks. You already paid for the lot.

Pay 1 park 1.