inlinesix Hypersonic September 23, 2023 Share September 23, 2023 On 9/23/2023 at 4:52 AM, Blueray said: my personal preference is internet banking at home then do. i dont have singpass app on my phone too. Expand No public wifi for internet banking. I still use SingPass otp. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 At last. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/dbs-uob-anti-scam-sideloaded-app-malware-measure-latest-bank-restrict-app-access-3796806 DBS, UOB become latest banks to restrict access if unverified apps are found on customers' phones 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 4:52 AM, Kopites said: At last. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/dbs-uob-anti-scam-sideloaded-app-malware-measure-latest-bank-restrict-app-access-3796806 DBS, UOB become latest banks to restrict access if unverified apps are found on customers' phones Expand hope this will make the phone safe from these scammers app. So far I can still log in to the OCBC app on my phone 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 (edited) On 9/26/2023 at 4:52 AM, Kopites said: At last. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/dbs-uob-anti-scam-sideloaded-app-malware-measure-latest-bank-restrict-app-access-3796806 DBS, UOB become latest banks to restrict access if unverified apps are found on customers' phones Expand Waiting for DBS customers to kpkb about infringing their consumer freedom 😂 Edited September 26, 2023 by Jellandross Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 (edited) There is always the option to sandbox the app, some phone already have dual app, clone app, different account profile or install apk such as gbox, gspace, lighthouse, shelter, island, etc to sandbox the bank app. Downside is it suck up the battery and might be troublesome to switch to the sandbox bank app. Alternatively install android emulator in your pc and install the bank app. Edited September 26, 2023 by Ghgan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 26, 2023 Share September 26, 2023 I am baffled. We have financial institution trying to safe guard our fund. At the same times we see people trying to game an advantage over the new measure. Haiz... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 12:25 PM, Kopites said: I am baffled. We have financial institution trying to safe guard our fund. At the same times we see people trying to game an advantage over the new measure. Haiz... Expand All these evolve due to market demand. Having 2 different whatsapp profile in a single android phone. work profile to sandbox company app and personal app, bah bah.... If scammer can convince user to go to developer mode to allow install apk app, I do not think it is difficult to trick the user to sandbox the bank app. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 (edited) On 9/26/2023 at 12:25 PM, Kopites said: I am baffled. We have financial institution trying to safe guard our fund. At the same times we see people trying to game an advantage over the new measure. Haiz... Expand That’s why it’s called fintech 🤣🤣 Edited September 27, 2023 by BanCoe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 (edited) Another day, another person falls victim to scammer of their hard earned money. .....Woman loses over $110,000 after downloading third-party app to buy durian tour ticket https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/woman-loses-over-110000-after-downloading-third-party-app-to-buy-durian-tour-ticket Edited September 27, 2023 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 On 9/27/2023 at 12:49 PM, Ct3833 said: Another day, another person falls victim to scammer of their hard earned money. .....Woman loses over $110,000 after downloading third-party app to buy durian tour ticket https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/woman-loses-over-110000-after-downloading-third-party-app-to-buy-durian-tour-ticket Expand On 9/22/2023 at 2:39 PM, Scion said: durians, beer, lei cha.... mooncakes "boneless grouper sashimi" this time Expand another week, another scam the list keeps adding on...... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 On 9/27/2023 at 3:37 PM, Scion said: another week, another scam the list keeps adding on...... Expand Maybe next Week have an App,after downloaded,98 Petrol just sell $1.50,see how many MyCarForum Members Kena.? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/why-was-i-so-stupid-man-loses-70k-after-downloading-app-buy-roast-duck Man loses $70k after downloading app to buy roast duck 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 WHY THESE PEOPLE NEVER LEARNT!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 On 9/29/2023 at 6:31 AM, Jman888 said: WHY THESE PEOPLE NEVER LEARNT!! Expand Thankfully my parents don't have internet banking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 Some people shouldn't use smart phones. They will be 70k richer! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 Quote durians beer lei cha.... mooncakes boneless grouper sashimi durian tour roast duck Expand me a bit tired of updating the scam list liao 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 30, 2023 Share September 30, 2023 Download these antivirus apps, CSA urges in latest drive against cybercrooks https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/download-these-antivirus-apps-csa-urges-in-latest-drive-against-cybercrooks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 30, 2023 Share September 30, 2023 (edited) On 9/30/2023 at 1:40 PM, Blueray said: Download these antivirus apps, CSA urges in latest drive against cybercrooks https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/download-these-antivirus-apps-csa-urges-in-latest-drive-against-cybercrooks Expand The minister in charge of this is the most useless YET still can remain a minister. Just get rotated. Sometimes when you are in the circLEE, life’s really good. Edited September 30, 2023 by Fcw75 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...