Mason016 Supersonic July 5, 2022 Share July 5, 2022 11 minutes ago, Jman888 said: cinema? please support the local cinema I use legit Netflix, Viu, Disney, Amazon lah. Thought was streaming platform. Got me excited for nothing ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 5, 2022 Author Share July 5, 2022 support local cinemas. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 5, 2022 Share July 5, 2022 this week going to watch this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 5, 2022 Share July 5, 2022 6 minutes ago, Mason016 said: I use legit Netflix, Viu, Disney, Amazon lah. Thought was streaming platform. Got me excited for nothing oh ok ok, you wait Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 5, 2022 Share July 5, 2022 Just now, Jman888 said: oh ok ok, you wait Lol! Seriously though. Is it better than the first one? My wife and I went “Heng arh” didn’t waste money to watch basically Dr Strange: Wanda’s story and instead waited for the show to be released on Disney. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 5, 2022 Share July 5, 2022 8 minutes ago, Mason016 said: Lol! Seriously though. Is it better than the first one? My wife and I went “Heng arh” didn’t waste money to watch basically Dr Strange: Wanda’s story and instead waited for the show to be released on Disney. Better than the first one? hmm......... fight scene toward Marvel style and effect which part 1 more korean style and gore. Story a bit off part 1 cos more super human teams get involve until a bit blur must wait for part 3 to explain the whole story, ending is sudden cut off like 'huh'?? Marvel movies always release to Disney+ too soon lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic July 7, 2022 Share July 7, 2022 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 8, 2022 Share July 8, 2022 11 hours ago, zipping said: ying mu hua dao now should be an old man liao. hahahahahha. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged July 11, 2022 Share July 11, 2022 On 6/27/2022 at 11:53 AM, Blueray said: Top Gun: Maverick soars past US$1b, overtakes Doctor Strange 2 as year's highest-grossing movie globally https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/entertainment/top-gun-maverick-us-1-billion-dollars-global-box-office-317811 huat ah ! Bought tickets. Going to watch it with my family today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 2, 2022 Share August 2, 2022 another one man kill whole gang, Korean version of John Wick kind of movie. Suppose to watch this in cinema but found it already showing on my ipad ahem* movie app, save $$. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 12, 2022 Author Share August 12, 2022 first time watch KR movie, cos of Tang Wei. love story within a thriller or thriller within a love story. story telling, photography and music quite good. but ending was a bit ... 4/5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged August 13, 2022 Share August 13, 2022 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twister 5th Gear August 13, 2022 Share August 13, 2022 (edited) On 8/2/2022 at 9:22 AM, Jman888 said: another one man kill whole gang, Korean version of John Wick kind of movie. Suppose to watch this in cinema but found it already showing on my ipad ahem* movie app, save $$. My friend asked, what ahem* movie app are you using on your ipad? He also like to save $$$. 🤭🤭🤭 Edited August 13, 2022 by Twister 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 13, 2022 Share August 13, 2022 3 hours ago, Didu said: Just watched this. One of the better predator movies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 13, 2022 Share August 13, 2022 5 hours ago, Twister said: My friend asked, what ahem* movie app are you using on your ipad? He also like to save $$$. 🤭🤭🤭 it was an old app no longer available in Apple app store, which run under iOS9. I stop updating the iOS just to keep the app running and still updating the latest drama and movies in the app so this ipad (1st gen) only serve ONE purpose 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 13, 2022 Author Share August 13, 2022 Have watched only 2 Predator movie; Predator and Prey. Prey is very beautifully shot and scored. Acting was pretty good too. But story is nothing new lor ... So for me, Predator with Arnold Schwarzzenneggarreer is still better. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 13, 2022 Share August 13, 2022 7 minutes ago, Blueray said: Have watched only 2 Predator movie; Predator and Prey. Prey is very beautifully shot and scored. Acting was pretty good too. But story is nothing new lor ... So for me, Predator with Arnold Schwarzzenneggarreer is still better. I dun like prey at all, it make Predator seem so lousy 🤮I I think its time they stop all these cheapskate pre series etc, its an insult to the originals😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 13, 2022 Author Share August 13, 2022 1 minute ago, Beregond said: I dun like prey at all, it make Predator seem so lousy 🤮I I think its time they stop all these cheapskate pre series etc, its an insult to the originals😅 Prey story is really same old same old. Heng run time only 100 mins. They did leave its sorta open to a Prey 2. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...