Gnahp Turbocharged May 10, 2023 Share May 10, 2023 On 5/10/2023 at 3:34 PM, Mancypher said: Can borrow? My office got some "dust" need to blow.🤭 that one vacuum cleaner is the better tool lah 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 10, 2023 Share May 10, 2023 On 5/10/2023 at 4:07 PM, 13177 said: Your car so dusty ah? Thought usually the car is dirty due to water stains which only can wash off by water de. can't see with naked eye but if you use a bright torch light shining the car panels at a low angle dust started to show up 1 hour after I wiped the car one week it will be like a layer of snow I know I niao and I OCD 😵 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 10, 2023 Share May 10, 2023 On 5/10/2023 at 4:21 PM, Gnahp said: can't see with naked eye but if you use a bright torch light shining the car panels at a low angle dust started to show up 1 hour after I wiped the car one week it will be like a layer of snow I know I niao and I OCD 😵 If you really niao and OCD, you should have washed your car regularly liao. 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mancypher 2nd Gear May 10, 2023 Share May 10, 2023 On 5/10/2023 at 3:59 PM, mersaylee said: I ever told a colleague off by saying it's high time he gets something done now that he has collected enuf dust by sitting there and does nothing...please donch ask me to blow him hor 😁 The last sentence. The meaning become different liao 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mancypher 2nd Gear May 10, 2023 Share May 10, 2023 On 5/10/2023 at 4:12 PM, Gnahp said: that one vacuum cleaner is the better tool lah 😁 That "dust" too big to be sucked in by vacuum cleaner. The blower strong enough to blow the "dust" out via the main door. 🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 10, 2023 Author Share May 10, 2023 I also need a good blower Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 30, 2023 Author Share May 30, 2023 lai liao 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 2, 2023 Author Share August 2, 2023 (edited) With a trip to Munich lined up, the Mark II was happily dropped off for a couple of weeks to fit the brakes, undercarriage braces, and a brand new Momo Prototipo. Upon collection, it also turned out that the rear undercarriage bar that was spec-ed to fit both the IS200 and JZX110 does not fit the GX110. Such is life. The front though, with the undercarriage brace in place along with the new Wilwood brakes made a world of a difference with a much more solid feel for the front end that gave much fewer shimmies and flex from before. Perhaps an upper strut bar might compensate for the lack of a brace on the rear? Unfortunately, all wasn’t that well because a week after getting the car back, my gearbox finally failed with drive refusing to go in regardless of what I did or how long I waited. It wasn’t a total surprise though because ever since I bought the car, I could already feel the gearbox not being in the pink of health with trouble going into reverse occasionally. While I was planning to get the gearbox rebuilt eventually, I didn’t expect it to fail just as I was visiting a friend. Such is life once again. So, this meant a tow was required and it was off to the gearbox shop. (Auto Rebuilt @Ang Mo Kio) A full gearbox rebuild and S$3,200 later, the Mark II is now back on the roads. Well, not really, because she’s back in R2D for a few final tweaks and adjustments. Yes, such is life! And Yes, it has gotten quite expensive. Edited August 2, 2023 by Mockngbrd 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 Cool looking classic JDM 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 So many decals...but no see mcf one...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 3, 2023 Share August 3, 2023 I am surprised Toyota gear box so fast cui... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 3, 2023 Share August 3, 2023 On 8/3/2023 at 8:18 AM, Tohto said: I am surprised Toyota gear box so fast cui... This model must cheong one, so 170k ok lah. Change one can last many years 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 3, 2023 Share August 3, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 8:09 PM, mersaylee said: So many decals...but no see mcf one...😁 Important is added many many bhp..... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 3, 2023 Author Share August 3, 2023 On 8/3/2023 at 10:23 AM, Tohto said: Important is added many many bhp..... This one taboo topic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged September 14, 2023 Share September 14, 2023 On 7/20/2022 at 12:30 PM, Mockngbrd said: At the bottom of the original shipping box was also one of these! I stupidly missed out on the beautiful Hotwheels Momo Prototipo when they first launched it (and kicking myself ever since), and since this was the next best thing, I had to have it. The Black Edition. So pretty. Since I still have the brand new Prototipo I lugged all the way over from Japan, it was time for a little comparison. The Black Edition is supposed to be a more premium offering in the Prototipo range as reflected by its slightly more premium price tag, so let’s have a look. Here’s the standard Prototipo’s leather and stitching. And here is the Black Edition’s leather and sticking, notice the much smaller grain pattern and cross stitching used instead? The differences are most apparent when you put them side by side. While I initially bought the silver Prototipo for the 2002, I think I’ll slot in the Black Edition instead. Perhaps we can put this silver one into the Toyota? I already bought the hub! sifu, I got bitten by the Prototipo bug where is the best place to buy one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 14, 2023 Share September 14, 2023 On 8/3/2023 at 10:09 AM, Arogab said: This model must cheong one, so 170k ok lah. Change one can last many years You believe the 170k km? This one quite a few owners and also pass thru dealers. Each dealer tweak 50k km, not surprised if the actual mileage is 250-300k Liz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 14, 2023 Share September 14, 2023 On 9/14/2023 at 2:31 PM, Mkl22 said: You believe the 170k km? This one quite a few owners and also pass thru dealers. Each dealer tweak 50k km, not surprised if the actual mileage is 250-300k Liz Haha, I also donno. Some more this post has been over a month liao and I have to go back to read what happened. Indeed lah, you may be right. My company Pejaro here changed gearbox when it hit 300k mileage. At this moment, the Fortuner I am driving has reached 170k liao. To be honest, gearbox should last for a Jap car yah. I just tell TS to change it and it will last 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic September 14, 2023 Share September 14, 2023 (edited) On 8/3/2023 at 9:18 AM, Tohto said: I am surprised Toyota gear box so fast cui... Actually 170k km cannot consider premature failure , depending on probability. The mileage might have likely been tweaked before as well. But gear box problem no big deal, can be fixed easily, just that it is a slightly more costly. My odyssey kong out at 220k km. Edited September 14, 2023 by Ct3833 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...