Blue sky ideas

Playtime

Just had a idea that belongs nowhere... so started a throwaway thread 😅

Perhaps others also have tots and ideas that belong nowhere conventional. Feel free to add.

Here goes: 

As interactions moves more and more online.... WFH for thought.. In another decade or so,  our online persona may actually become our default reality. (Dislikes may take on whole new dimension 🤔 but that's another point)

Today,  once a person dies,  it's not unusual that they leave a huge digital footprint way beyond what their physical life did,  I've even read of physically disabled people who build up a huge network of  presence and friendships in gaming guilds that had people from all over the world fly in to attend their physical funeral... and many  many more to their digital in game funeral too,  is their digital reality any less than our physical ones 🤔🤔🤔. Years and years later,  they still are talked about.

What if eventually AI goes to the point that it can learn our personality from our online activities and even carry on after we die?

Imagine talking to a friend,  loved one,  spouse,  parent,  sibling etc long after they're gone.  Example: A young growing child learning .. even taking to 🤯🤔... about a parent that left too soon... albeit a digital AI version. (Luke talking to Obiwan.)

Maybe it's gonna be Elon, or Zuckerberg who does this.. creepy or blessing?

Edited by Playtime

in Digital world, we will crave interaction. So for people who are uncomfortable with feeling alone, or don't want to be with others, it's likely AI simulated pets or robots etc will be part of the culture.

26 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Perhaps others also have tots and ideas that belong nowhere conventional. Feel free to add.

Here goes: 

As interactions moves more and more online.... WFH for thought.. In another decade or so,  our online persona may actually become our default reality. (Dislikes may take on whole new dimension 🤔 but that's another point)

Today,  once a person dies,  it's not unusual that they leave a huge digital footprint way beyond what their physical life did,  I've even read of physically disabled people who build up a huge network of  presence and friendships in gaming guilds that had people from all over the world fly in to attend their physical funeral... and many  many more to their digital in game funeral too,  is their digital reality any less than our physical ones 🤔🤔🤔. Years and years later,  they still are talked about.

What if eventually AI goes to the point that it can learn our personality from our online activities and even carry on after we die?

Imagine talking to a friend,  loved one,  spouse,  parent,  sibling etc long after they're gone.  Example: A young growing child learning .. even taking to 🤯🤔... about a parent that left too soon... albeit a digital AI version. (Luke talking to Obiwan.)

You watched matrix resurrection Liao ah?

when the next level of super computer come out , it will bring the AI  to a totally new level. 

Maybe we can even download our brain data into a computer. ( forgot from what crazy sci fri i watch) and then we can live in the internet world.

Or imagine we can do brain transplant.

I think i go home rewatch GITS 😆

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

in Digital world, we will crave interaction. So for people who are uncomfortable with feeling alone, or don't want to be with others, it's likely AI simulated pets or robots etc will be part of the culture.

when  matrix become real. we dun even need a physical AI pet or partner😅

6 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

heng by then I'll be gone [laugh]

No... you'll be eternal... as long as you buy premium account from mark or elon 🤣... and your great grandchildren can still chat with digital jman888 till yr 2099.

4 minutes ago, Beregond said:

when the next level of super computer come out , it will bring the AI  to a totally new level. 

Maybe we can even download our brain data into a computer. ( forgot from what crazy sci fri i watch) and then we can live in the internet world.

Or imagine we can do brain transplant.

I think i go home rewatch GITS 😆

Today computing power still cannot reach this level. but when quantum computing is reachable to mass audience, then the ball game will change.

Image-1.png&f=1&nofb=1

I hope i will be gone before this happen. If not I scare I really will be immortal, body die liao, brain still working. Jialat.

Die means die. Die means you see @RadX

End of the story. 🤣

8 minutes ago, Playtime said:

No... you'll be eternal... as long as you buy premium account from mark or elon 🤣... and your great grandchildren can still chat with digital jman888 till yr 2099.

I dun think they want to hear me nagging even after I'm long gone, let them move on please. 

16 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

You watched matrix resurrection Liao ah?

Not yet... but hope to.

Wfh.. never say cannot answer email from cinema.. I just temporarily designate cinema as "home" fir 2 hours 🤣

3 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Today computing power still cannot reach this level. but when quantum computing is reachable to mass audience, then the ball game will change.

Image-1.png&f=1&nofb=1

I hope i will be gone before this happen. If not I scare I really will be immortal, body die liao, brain still working. Jialat.

Die means die. Die means you see @RadX

End of the story. 🤣

hmmm people think quantum computing is easily within reach.

Actually it's not. Because quantum computers are prone to interference. The quantum computers currently in existence are underground, under lots of building materials/earth to shield them.

1 hour ago, Playtime said:

Here goes: 

Sounds like this movie.  Bui Bui forever alone can stay at home, buy a Andy Lau looking android operates it and live a alternate reality where he can party and have fun with girls in the outside world without leaving his home. Emotion and sensation are all there from the android. 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Surrogates

8 minutes ago, Mustank said:

I want virtual piak piak :XD:

Just wear this on your head and you will experience virtual piak piak.

image.png.4ea561c56cea002bc361c5ff1684720a.png