Congratulations to LKY for winning Singapore's FIRST GOLD in the BWF World Championships

Fitz4i

9 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

hug and shake hands with the world champion leh.....for this, exception to the rule lor....not insinuating is right, but hopefully won't be called up to answer any questions by ...🤣

Like that cannot le, means they can anyhow exception this exception that ah? And without having to answerable to their act? [confused] Maybe this is what we called double standard? Lol.

a great photo op guy ... always lift up the shirt with SG FLAG [thumbsup] .... 

message to sponsor ... you know what to do ... [laugh] 

On 12/21/2021 at 4:01 PM, Victor68 said:

Just a side track a bit. Actually if your boas is an Indian, the player is an Indian, there is absolutely nothing wrong discribing them as Indian. Aren't they proud of being Indian? They are in the final of a world event leh.

This racist thing has got a bit off course due to some people stereotyping. In any nationality, you will find different types of people. Of course arrogant are those that always impose on others that they need to follow their ways.

I just joking. My boss is a Singaporean Indian and educated in US. He is never racist. In fact this guy is so Chinese. He is here to ensure my new position is secured and support me in whatever I will need. Good boss. He left this morning liao. Haha. I am free again😁

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

I just joking. My boss is a Singaporean Indian and educated in US. He is never racist. In fact this guy is so Chinese. He is here to ensure my new position is secured and support me in whatever I will need. Good boss. He left this morning liao. Haha. I am free again😁

True lah, I know of many inter marriage between chinese and indian. Usually the problem starts with a group that are racist themselves. Of course there will always be external forces to play up and cause friction for their own advantages. 

4 hours ago, Jman888 said:

seem like he knows what he wants and picking the winning factors from the top players, very humble right from the start. 

Screenshot_20211223-104725_Facebook.jpg

Bright and sensible young man. Wishing him all the best. At least worth the sacrifice both he and his mum have gone through.   World champion is a very prestigious cup, did the SGP government give him some good award to show some appreciation  on his achievement?

4 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

True lah, I know of many inter marriage between chinese and indian. Usually the problem starts with a group that are racist themselves. Of course there will always be external forces to play up and cause friction for their own advantages. 

My boss did not marry a Chinese. I just meant he is very Chinese cos most of my other bosses are Singaporean Chinese or China Chinese. So he is behaving like a Chinese only😄

Watch this old match for Thailand open 2019 pop up on YouTube.  LKY vs aging Lin Dan.

Edited by Tohto

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Indeed it is a good for him to took part in the charity drive, but i feel that it is because due to he has won the world champion, thats why they arranged such meaningful activity for him? If he did not win, will he still be involve in such charity drive? :huh:

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

Indeed it is a good for him to took part in the charity drive, but i feel that it is because due to he has won the world champion, thats why they arranged such meaningful activity for him? If he did not win, will he still be involve in such charity drive? :huh:

He didn’t need the exposure and could have rest but he volunteered so it’s good I guess. 

Yeo Jia Min was there too.

10 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

He didn’t need the exposure and could have rest but he volunteered so it’s good I guess. 

Yeo Jia Min was there too.

Definitely good. [thumbsup]  

Just now, Kopites said:

That young badminton girl in the picture as well. Yeo is it?

Yes, Yeo Jia Min.

Was also from Malaysia.