Ender Hypersonic November 30, 2021 Share November 30, 2021 2 hours ago, BanCoe said: Now this sums it up ……… Heng I get my news here in MCF.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 30, 2021 Share November 30, 2021 11 hours ago, RadX said: 'It's better to know what you know, than not know what you dunno' nah...i say here first I dunno what u know but I know u dunno what u dunno Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 30, 2021 Share November 30, 2021 10 hours ago, Mahjong74 said: @DOBIEMKZ Thanks for sharing. To summarize the action for Singapore reqruied 1. Can eat outside 2. Only 2 pax can eat together 3. Only 5 pax can eat together 4. Cannot eat outside at all It is very easy for Singaporean. It is all about food and how to eat. 😁 U missed number 5 5. COE drop or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear November 30, 2021 Share November 30, 2021 11 hours ago, happy_man said: I 2nd'd that 😜 自知为自知 不知为不知 是知也 https://www.quora.com/How-would-you-translate-“知之为知之,不知为不知,是知也” sound like living in denial mentality 😂😂😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 30, 2021 Share November 30, 2021 Sorry long one……… This is good Hahahaha. Written originally by a Nrupesh Sony I believe: In just 48 hrs everything just went upside down. Looking at all the updates and social media posts, I could not help but write the below - outlining the absurd response from the countries. Maybe, some of them will realize what has actually transpired. *South Africa*: Hey guys, look what we discovered in our labs while researching Covid19 variants and mutations *World*: What?? *SA*: It's a new variant of Covid19 - seems to be different than others. Let’s work together and study it further. *World*: What? You have a new variant of Covid19?!?! *SA*: No, we just found a way to 'identify' a new variant. It seems, it has already been detected in HongKong, Israel and Botswana. *UK*: Hey guys, no offence, but we already have 45,000 cases a day, we don't wear masks everywhere, allow large gatherings. However we cannot risk getting a new variant. *SA*: But we just identified it and showed you guys how to check for this variant. It did not originate here. We have advanced labs because we do research on AIDS, TB and other communicable diseases. *UK*: Thank you for the research. However, a complete travel ban on you and your 5 neighbors. *Netherlands*: We heard UK banned flights to you because you have the new variant, and so we are also imposing a ban on you and your neighbors! *Namibia*: Hey! What did we do? We have less than 20 new cases a day since a month now! *EU*: Guys, we have a situation in our hands. *Namibia*: The situation where Germany has had 76,000 cases a day and other countries are breaking daily records for cases? *EU*: No, not that situation. *Lesotho*: Is it that UK still has 40,000+ cases a day and doesnt seem to have it under control? *EU*: No, UK isn't a part of us anymore, and not our concern. *Malawi*: We hear Poland has some serious rise in cases and hospitalisations. *EU*: Really?! We have no idea. We must look into it. but not what we are talking about now. *Eswatini*: What situation then? *EU*: We heard that South Africa has a new variant and their numbers are rising rapidly. Since some of you are next to them, we need to close travel to the region with immediate effect! *SA*: Dude, we just identified it! We only have a few cases in the region. Especially when compared to what you guys have. What’s with the knee-jerk reaction? *Namibia*: Knee-jerk - that's the word we were looking for. *UAE*: We are closing flights to Southern Africa, we don't want to risk it. Sorry guys. *USA*: We are looking into this and studying the variant. We won’t ban flights yet. *SA*: Thank you USA. Finally a voice of reason! *Mauritius*: Sorry SA and the variant group, I saw some other countries refer to you as that. We are friends and all, but we are concerned about our tourism and economy,. So we will also ban you guys for now until we know further. *SA*: We thought you were family. Goes to show how money is more important! *Belgium*: We already have 1 new case of the new variant. Thanks a lot, SA. *SA*: We literally just showed you how to identify it. *UK*: Thanks a lot, SA. Now we also have 2 cases of it. *SA*: 🤦🏾🤦🏾🤦🏾 What about our vaccinated people? *World*: Nope. We need to run tests first and figure out what this virus can do and how effective the vaccination is against it. *WHO*: Hey guys, a quick question. The next Greek alphabet is 'Xi'. What do we do? China? Are you here? *China*: Don't you dare! Leave us and our president out of it. Call it something else. And we don't allow anyone in anyway. So the variant is not our concern. *WHO*: We got it boss. It's now called Omicron. *WHO*: Sorry, we meant Sir. You are not our boss. *SA*: It's true what they say - no good deed goes unpunished. The next time we won't tell you guys about the next mutations or variants we find. *World*: Sorry, can't hear you. Too busy dealing with the outbreak that you caused. How about we talk about this later? *Namibia*: It's the weekend, let’s braai & go camping and let the world figure this one out themselves. We are still open to everyone. And if you wish to travel here, ask your leaders to start thinking before making decisions. _To be continued_.....😂😂😂😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic November 30, 2021 Share November 30, 2021 3 hours ago, BanCoe said: Sorry long one……… This is good Hahahaha. Written originally by a Nrupesh Sony I believe: In just 48 hrs everything just went upside down. Looking at all the updates and social media posts, I could not help but write the below - outlining the absurd response from the countries. Maybe, some of them will realize what has actually transpired. *South Africa*: Hey guys, look what we discovered in our labs while researching Covid19 variants and mutations *World*: What?? *SA*: It's a new variant of Covid19 - seems to be different than others. Let’s work together and study it further. *World*: What? You have a new variant of Covid19?!?! *SA*: No, we just found a way to 'identify' a new variant. It seems, it has already been detected in HongKong, Israel and Botswana. *UK*: Hey guys, no offence, but we already have 45,000 cases a day, we don't wear masks everywhere, allow large gatherings. However we cannot risk getting a new variant. *SA*: But we just identified it and showed you guys how to check for this variant. It did not originate here. We have advanced labs because we do research on AIDS, TB and other communicable diseases. *UK*: Thank you for the research. However, a complete travel ban on you and your 5 neighbors. *Netherlands*: We heard UK banned flights to you because you have the new variant, and so we are also imposing a ban on you and your neighbors! *Namibia*: Hey! What did we do? We have less than 20 new cases a day since a month now! *EU*: Guys, we have a situation in our hands. *Namibia*: The situation where Germany has had 76,000 cases a day and other countries are breaking daily records for cases? *EU*: No, not that situation. *Lesotho*: Is it that UK still has 40,000+ cases a day and doesnt seem to have it under control? *EU*: No, UK isn't a part of us anymore, and not our concern. *Malawi*: We hear Poland has some serious rise in cases and hospitalisations. *EU*: Really?! We have no idea. We must look into it. but not what we are talking about now. *Eswatini*: What situation then? *EU*: We heard that South Africa has a new variant and their numbers are rising rapidly. Since some of you are next to them, we need to close travel to the region with immediate effect! *SA*: Dude, we just identified it! We only have a few cases in the region. Especially when compared to what you guys have. What’s with the knee-jerk reaction? *Namibia*: Knee-jerk - that's the word we were looking for. *UAE*: We are closing flights to Southern Africa, we don't want to risk it. Sorry guys. *USA*: We are looking into this and studying the variant. We won’t ban flights yet. *SA*: Thank you USA. Finally a voice of reason! *Mauritius*: Sorry SA and the variant group, I saw some other countries refer to you as that. We are friends and all, but we are concerned about our tourism and economy,. So we will also ban you guys for now until we know further. *SA*: We thought you were family. Goes to show how money is more important! *Belgium*: We already have 1 new case of the new variant. Thanks a lot, SA. *SA*: We literally just showed you how to identify it. *UK*: Thanks a lot, SA. Now we also have 2 cases of it. *SA*: 🤦🏾🤦🏾🤦🏾 What about our vaccinated people? *World*: Nope. We need to run tests first and figure out what this virus can do and how effective the vaccination is against it. *WHO*: Hey guys, a quick question. The next Greek alphabet is 'Xi'. What do we do? China? Are you here? *China*: Don't you dare! Leave us and our president out of it. Call it something else. And we don't allow anyone in anyway. So the variant is not our concern. *WHO*: We got it boss. It's now called Omicron. *WHO*: Sorry, we meant Sir. You are not our boss. *SA*: It's true what they say - no good deed goes unpunished. The next time we won't tell you guys about the next mutations or variants we find. *World*: Sorry, can't hear you. Too busy dealing with the outbreak that you caused. How about we talk about this later? *Namibia*: It's the weekend, let’s braai & go camping and let the world figure this one out themselves. We are still open to everyone. And if you wish to travel here, ask your leaders to start thinking before making decisions. _To be continued_.....😂😂😂😂 Can I add one more. African nations cup "might" be cancelled. 😁 👍👍 One thing come good of the new vaiant. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 2 hours ago, Kopites said: Can I add one more. African nations cup "might" be cancelled. 😁 👍👍 One thing come good of the new vaiant. Oh man! I didn't think of that! Yes it certainly should!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 2 hours ago, Kopites said: Can I add one more. African nations cup "might" be cancelled. 😁 👍👍 One thing come good of the new vaiant. alot of EPL teams will laugh secretly😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/world/covid-19-vaccine-makers-start-work-omicron-tailored-shots-2345666?cid=FBcna COVID-19 vaccine makers start work on Omicron-tailored shots BioNTech, Moderna and Johnson & Johnson are working on COVID-19 vaccines that specifically target Omicron in case their existing shots are not effective against the new coronavirus variant, the companies said on Monday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 I wonder if this Covid thing is another conspiracy thing or not 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 5 minutes ago, Arogab said: I wonder if this Covid thing is another conspiracy thing or not Fort Worth conspiracy? LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 5 minutes ago, Arogab said: I wonder if this Covid thing is another conspiracy thing or not Imagine this. if a group of company hold on to the secret that can control all the life of human on earth . Are they going to sell u a 1 time cure. Or are they going to make u buy antidote from them every year. Remember those wuxia novel we watch, the good guy kenna poison by the bad guy and have eat his antidote every year 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 6 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Fort Worth conspiracy? LOL Haha, before Covid surface, they always say got E-cig patient and the lungs kena jia lat jia lat. Then now, no more say this liao 1 minute ago, Beregond said: Imagine this. if a group of company hold on to the secret that can control all the life of human on earth . Are they going to sell u a 1 time cure. Or are they going to make u buy antidote from them every year. Remember those wuxia novel we watch, the good guy kenna poison by the bad guy and have eat his antidote every year 😂 I think so. Computer virus I heard is all driven out from those anti-virus companies. I wonder and wonder. I really sian liao. I really want to live my normal life but here and there. I got headache. Even coming home for some holidays, I feel I damn tight 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 2 minutes ago, Arogab said: Haha, before Covid surface, they always say got E-cig patient and the lungs kena jia lat jia lat. Then now, no more say this liao It should be Vape rather than all e-cig. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 5 minutes ago, Arogab said: Haha, before Covid surface, they always say got E-cig patient and the lungs kena jia lat jia lat. Then now, no more say this liao I think so. Computer virus I heard is all driven out from those anti-virus companies. I wonder and wonder. I really sian liao. I really want to live my normal life but here and there. I got headache. Even coming home for some holidays, I feel I damn tight There are alot of dark stuff and conspiracy theory about those major and biggest drug company , esp on the cure for aids and cancer. I not expert to judge, read for entertainment nia😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 8 minutes ago, inlinesix said: It should be Vape rather than all e-cig. 😂 Yes, but now no one talking much about this liao. Probably even could be traditional cigarette companies taking down one guy overtaking them 4 minutes ago, Beregond said: There are alot of dark stuff and conspiracy theory about those major and biggest drug company , esp on the cure for aids and cancer. I not expert to judge, read for entertainment nia😅 Sigh, hard for us to dig, just live with it 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 When a virus mutates it can only excel in one of this three areas. It can increase its power to make people more sick or it can make itself less affected by vaccines or it can make itself more contagious and spread to more people. It cannot be good at all 3 like Sun Tzu art of war! Lucky for us Omicron has used all its mutation to make itself a super spreader and so less power to make us sick and less power to evade vaccines. Omicron has turned Covid into the common cold and by March 2022 life as we know it will go back to normal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear December 1, 2021 Share December 1, 2021 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Jamesc said: When a virus mutates it can only excel in one of this three areas. It can increase its power to make people more sick or it can make itself less affected by vaccines or it can make itself more contagious and spread to more people. It cannot be good at all 3 like Sun Tzu art of war! Lucky for us Omicron has used all its mutation to make itself a super spreader and so less power to make us sick and less power to evade vaccines. Omicron has turned Covid into the common cold and by March 2022 life as we know it will go back to normal. i was just telling my wife about this in this manner ... using the pentagon attributes type of example(like game stats) . Exactly how i feel abt this. Cannot be high power/ good fuel (or elect) economy and fast at the same time. Edited December 1, 2021 by Tedlhw ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...