Fitvip Supersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 In Bolehland, they have coconut and bamboo bomoh; In South Korsa, they have pastor who pokes eyes to heal!😫                          ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 It is strange to see so many cult groups in either S.Korea or Japan. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 If you are poked blind and can't see your COVID test results, then you are free from positive COVID tests. Smart pastor. 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 @Vinyl well. bloody smart move sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 (edited) Edited November 25, 2021 by Eyke 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 they should have listened to our ivory tower multimillionaire lah  just influenza virus don’t overreact  rest at home and only 0.2% die lah  98% no symptom at all  mouth big brain small  but they don full ppe whenever visiting recovery facility 🤔🤔🤔  tell people don’t worry but own self scared 😱😱😱 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 I find this from the article interesting: "I believe it is the church's anti-government beliefs that kept the members from getting the vaccine," the official said If the above is true, how should a government tasked with maintaining a healthcare system to take care of its citizens respond to such organized groups that threaten its Covid strategy? (There's usually a common denominator among countries. i.e. Limited hospital beds, and medical resource) We can see many anti-vaccination protests in the Western countries. What has these government done to allay their peoples' fear on taking the vaccines? Is that something the Korean government can learn from? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, Watwheels said: It is strange to see so many cult groups in either S.Korea or Japan. Authoritarian cultures breed this sort of mentality. Authoritarianism is never a good system. Even Singapore is very susceptible. It is simply the substitution of one absolute power structure/belief system/authority for another so even the rebels/disenfranchised are caught in the same trap. I'm not as familiar with Korea, but Japan has had, and continues to have, a long struggle with this sort of thing. While Japan is not politically authoritarian (at least officially), the top-down mentality is very strong in East Asian cultures and that's not good. Shoko Asahara (Aum Shinrikyo) was the most egregious one but even in fiction you have entities like the Cult of Kira from Death Note, for example.  Edited November 25, 2021 by Turboflat4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 1 minute ago, Turboflat4 said: Authoritatian cultures breed this sort of mentality. Authoritarianism is never a good system. Even Singapore is very susceptible. It is simply the substitution of one absolute power structure/belief system/authority for another. I'm not as familiar with Korea, but Japan has a long struggle with this sort of thing. Shoko Asahara (Aum Shinrikyo) was the most egregious one but even in fiction you have entities like the Cult of Kira from Death Note, for example. Rem Kong Heee? 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 1 minute ago, inlinesix said: Rem Kong Heee? Yup. Good example. Also our corporate and political culture. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 3 hours ago, Fitvip said: In Bolehland, they have coconut and bamboo bomoh; In South Korsa, they have pastor who pokes eyes to heal!😫                          The congregation should count themselves lucky it's only about poking the eyes, not somewhere else! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 He must have a lot of blind followers. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 This one is New Truth, ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 I believe him. I will try to heal my MIL. Must use one finger or two? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 3 hours ago, Watwheels said: It is strange to see so many cult groups in either S.Korea or Japan. Among asian countries, they seem the most. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 2 hours ago, Turboflat4 said: Authoritarian cultures breed this sort of mentality. Authoritarianism is never a good system. Even Singapore is very susceptible. It is simply the substitution of one absolute power structure/belief system/authority for another so even the rebels/disenfranchised are caught in the same trap. I'm not as familiar with Korea, but Japan has had, and continues to have, a long struggle with this sort of thing. While Japan is not politically authoritarian (at least officially), the top-down mentality is very strong in East Asian cultures and that's not good. Shoko Asahara (Aum Shinrikyo) was the most egregious one but even in fiction you have entities like the Cult of Kira from Death Note, for example.  Then how about New Zealand? It is quite liberal over there but I saw a lot of Mormons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 1 hour ago, Ender said: Among asian countries, they seem the most. Dunno. I find cult groups behaviour very weird. It is good for the cult leader though. No short of money and women. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 25, 2021 Share November 25, 2021 (edited) 38 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Then how about New Zealand? It is quite liberal over there but I saw a lot of Mormons. Mormons will be very cross (no pun intended) with you if you call them a cult. Cults are pretty much banned here in sg but they do have a longstanding LDS church here, so make of that what you will. Edited November 25, 2021 by Turboflat4 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...