Jman888 Moderator November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 Just now, Ingenius said: Next, TS @BabyBlade will say she needs a tv box, to watch korean drama. Recommendations pls, gentlemen. 😄 her prism tv already come with Android tv Netflix, viu, etc. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 9 minutes ago, Ingenius said: Next, TS @BabyBlade will say she needs a tv box, to watch korean drama. Recommendations pls, gentlemen. 😄 Nowadays, no need tv box liao. Its a smart tv. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 Sonicgear BT5500 w wireless subwoofer....tis one really budget de, possible to get below 100. https://www.jayceooi.com/sonicgear-sonicbar-bt5500-airbass-review/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 25 minutes ago, Jman888 said: her prism tv already come with Android tv Netflix, viu, etc. Yes but still need to subscribe to the paid services. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 2 hours ago, Ghgan said: Can consider Amoi sound bar with mic for karaoke https://shopee.sg/-FREE-DISCO-LIGHTS-BALL-AMOI-180W-MASSIVE-12-SPEAKERS-KARAOKE-SOUNDBAR-with-PASSIVE-SUBWOOFER-2-WIRELESS-MIC-i.16585593.166138169 My friends first big lcd TV was amoi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 23, 2021 Author Share November 23, 2021 1 hour ago, Ingenius said: Next, TS @BabyBlade will say she needs a tv box, to watch korean drama. Recommendations pls, gentlemen. 😄 I don't watch K drama! Only Kingdom. Anyway, I thought Netflix flooded with K drama already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 23, 2021 Author Share November 23, 2021 My brother recommended this https://trysonos.sg/products/sonos-beam-gen2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 23, 2021 Author Share November 23, 2021 1 hour ago, zipping said: Sonicgear BT5500 w wireless subwoofer....tis one really budget de, possible to get below 100. https://www.jayceooi.com/sonicgear-sonicbar-bt5500-airbass-review/ There's Xiaomi also. But I think I can get a decent Creative soundbar for less than $400. Saw some being shared here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 23, 2021 Author Share November 23, 2021 8 hours ago, Watwheels said: I think the JBL you mentioned is good enough for your room? The placement of your subwoofer matters. So move it around to get the effect that you want. Bass wise to me the source of whatever you are listening to matters. Eg. if the song's sound format has a weak bass to begin with, no matter how good is your sound system it wont bring out more bass. The con about sound bars is that you have to use it regularly and keep it away from moisture. If you dont do these it will spoil easily. The reviews on YouTube not very good. I'll need the soundbar for movies and Spotify. I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 19 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: My brother recommended this https://trysonos.sg/products/sonos-beam-gen2 this one not bad https://sg.tcacoustic.asia/collections/klipsch/products/klipsch-cinema-400-sound-bar 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 I'm using JBL soundbar for my TV, but SB400. I find it good enough la... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 Creative Stage V2 now selling at $129 if u wan a budget set. Need to consider if the wired sub will be messy in your environment. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 (edited) One of the things I looked for in a sound bar is compatible with HDMI CEC. It allows the sound bar to power on and off together with the TV using just a single HDMI connection. Of course one of the TV HDMI port has to be ARC-CEC capable. (Check your TV manual) Edited November 23, 2021 by Didu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 9 hours ago, Invigorated said: Personally will go for this: creative 360 with Dolby Atmos. Too bad it came after I got my soundbar. This one comes with Dolby Atmos so it's somewhat future ready. Probably the cheapest one with Atmos at that pricing too. Wait for black Friday sale and see if there are offers too. It's bang for buck. But if u have a bigger budget, of cos there are better options out there like the Sonos beam. https://www.techadvisor.com/review/creative-stage-360-review-3809529/ Is this good enough for living hall? mine is 65 inch prism+ though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 1 hour ago, Didu said: One of the things I looked for in a sound bar is compatible with HDMI CEC. It allows the sound bar to power on and off together with the TV using just a single HDMI connection. Of course one of the TV HDMI port has to be ARC-CEC capable. (Check your TV manual) Personally I use HDMI ARC but disabled HDMI CEC.. as I prefer to control when I want to use the AVR sound system. I don't want it to switch on automatically for watching news. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 5 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: woah. this one 12 speaker sia. the sound confirm distorted one. hahahhaha. Middle still got space leh, they should just add 2 more tweeter pods mah. 😂 only if its crap brand. Yamaha uses many many individual drivers. for me only Yamaha for the win. my YSP-2200 has been serving me for 12years. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 I'd go SONOS anytime.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twister 5th Gear November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 43 minutes ago, Beanoyip said: I'd go SONOS anytime.. Yes, either SONOS or BOSE. won't go wrong. @BabyBlade can consider this: ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...