I need a soundbar for my Prism+ TV, spillover of 11.11 damage

BabyBlade

1 minute ago, Tkseah said:

Hide under sofa won't the mids and highs be muffled?

Ok lah I have then facing into the floor and rear wall

because I go and listen to this siao lang

3 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

this actually meant for surround?

Actually I don’t know

i just needed a set of small speakers that i can mount under my electric recliner sofa

not easy to come with the best idea to mount under sofa because when the sofa recline or at original position, the space is different one. I cannot use speaker stand because I want to make things easy for my wife who vacuums the back of the sofa

Edited by Mustank

3 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Actually I don’t know

i just needed a set of small speakers that i can mount under my electric reins sofa

not easy to come with the best idea to mount under sofa. I cannot use speaker stand because I want to make things easy for my wife who vacuums the back of the sofa

I have this behind my sofa, maybe I can mount my spare speaker there, probably higher nearer at ear level.

Screenshot_20220102-212459_Lazada.jpg

6 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

I have this behind my sofa, maybe I can mount my spare speaker there, probably higher nearer at ear level.

Does it make the CG a bit high and consequently unstable?

A rear speaker should be around your ear level when you're seated.

13 minutes ago, therock said:

Does it make the CG a bit high and consequently unstable?

A rear speaker should be around your ear level when you're seated.

Ok lah

is like this

7D6372BE-6E1C-4A72-B701-8127C21E4183.jpeg

13 hours ago, inlinesix said:

I bought it long long time ago to replace Bose GS 321.

I had the gs 321 too. 😁

13 hours ago, Mustank said:

Ok lah

is like this

7D6372BE-6E1C-4A72-B701-8127C21E4183.jpeg

I am not an audiophile. But why is it in a netting? 

5 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

I am not an audiophile. But why is it in a netting? 

I want to mount under sofa 

easiest is netting bag + cable tie 

15 hours ago, Jman888 said:

hmm...I have thought of buying this too.

35 minutes ago, Davidklt said:

hmm...I have thought of buying this too.

it was one of my best buy, i put some lighting and art painting on top [laugh]

19 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Went to my friends home. We were playing some ps5 games on Prism TV and he had a yamaha sound bar. Pretty impressive for a soundbar without sub. 

Play what games? :grin:

18 hours ago, Mustank said:

Bought this from Amazon USA and used as rear speakers 

I hide them under my sofa using cable tie and string shopping bag

whoa!! The bass even my sofa rumble man 

amazing stuff!

Definitive Technology ProMonitor 1000 - 2-Way Satellite or Bookshelf Speaker for Home Theater System | On Par with Any Large Speaker (Single, Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000V41XII/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_500P7B46GRZGC2D1TAKE?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Oh wow, that's a good idea!

I have rear speaker stands but my wife made me remove them because it's so ugly lol.

18 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

Play what games? :grin:

Some free ps5 game. The last guardian.

A demolition Derby type of game also.

The kids were playing virtua fighter 5 before that. 

34 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

Oh wow, that's a good idea!

I have rear speaker stands but my wife made me remove them because it's so ugly lol.

I also don’t know why my sofa is rumbling when playing game. Move don’t have this 

maybe the game developer got write nice sound codes. Like open fire, then the sofa rumble. Wah quite fun man :XD:

you ownself but the mesh netting bag, then cable tie it to under sofa lor 

ins文艺袋子棉网袋单肩手提购物菜兜街拍沙滩镂空包水果彩色网兜
https://m.ezbuy.sg/product/50000026407598?src=OneKey

but if your wife make noise rear speakers, how you settle the cabling? I settle using plug cable when I want to use which means troublesome 

Rear speakers to top of sofa cabling:

银珂 5N结晶铜2.5平方喇叭音箱线延长线公母香蕉头转接音响线加长
https://m.ezbuy.sg/product/50000026334322?src=OneKey

I have a long male to male Audio cable from the avr at the tv console. When want to use bend down, pull out cable from side of avr, connect to female of audio cable (top of sofa)