ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 1 hour ago, BabyBlade said: https://s.lazada.sg/s.ZvoEN Looking at this one. Looks good. Holy shit. you guys are rich. 800$ for a soundbar. That's how much my TV costs lol. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 18 minutes ago, BabyBlade said: He sponsored the TV in my living room, well 50%. If I ask him to sponsor soundbar I think I'll die. Kena niam till die? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 You can probably find a shop to audition them in The Adelphi. But its a dangerous place. @Jman888 will attest to that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 2 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: Holy shit. you guys are rich. 800$ for a soundbar. That's how much my TV costs lol. Haha bro, some audio setups cost way above a TV. A good A/V alone can cost thousands and that's without speakers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 4 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: Holy shit. you guys are rich. 800$ for a soundbar. That's how much my TV costs lol. I thought Sonos was kind off a different league since the topic started with a Prism+ TV.. 🙂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 Actually, her bedroom is not likely to be super big so any of the recommendations will work. It's only whether if it suits her budget, needs and her ears. Her sound preference will be different from other people. For me, the woofer is a big deal as I can't find a place to put it. So my choices were pretty limited to those without a standalone woofer. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 59 minutes ago, Windwaver said: Hmm, looks good. My old Acoustic Energy 2.1 (AE) is still working for my PC and this looks like a good alternative (if AE conks out). I suspect the creative Stage V2 won't sound as good as the AE 2.1 for music. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 1 hour ago, Genes said: price like different from the budget you set lol Da jie, bonus gao gao one. 🤣 Can reach the moon kind. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 13 minutes ago, Tkseah said: I suspect the creative Stage V2 won't sound as good as the AE 2.1 for music. I think most 2.1 systems will sound better than a soundbar, music wise. That's why i asked the question on usage earlier 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 22 minutes ago, Kxbc said: Actually, her bedroom is not likely to be super big so any of the recommendations will work. It's only whether if it suits her budget, needs and her ears. Her sound preference will be different from other people. For me, the woofer is a big deal as I can't find a place to put it. So my choices were pretty limited to those without a standalone woofer. Since we have alrd recommend until this stage le, Have to bring da jie to the world of the best liao. 😂 All in one. No need subwoofer. Dolby Atmos inside. and is a piece of art too. 😎 B&O Beosound Stage. https://www.bang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-stage 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 8 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Since we have alrd recommend until this stage le, Have to bring da jie to the world of the best liao. 😂 All in one. No need subwoofer. Dolby Atmos inside. and is a piece of art too. 😎 B&O Beosound Stage. https://www.bang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-stage your recommendation like she strike toto 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 For shortlisting.. 🙂 https://www.whathifi.com/best-buys/home-cinema/best-soundbars 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 2 minutes ago, Jman888 said: your recommendation like she strike toto Woah. you doubt da jie da capability meh. hahaha. 🤣 Sup sup water for her. 😆 She want simple thing in life. If not she will fix ceiling speaker to do 7.1.2 system le. hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 27 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Since we have alrd recommend until this stage le, Have to bring da jie to the world of the best liao. 😂 All in one. No need subwoofer. Dolby Atmos inside. and is a piece of art too. 😎 B&O Beosound Stage. https://www.bang-olufsen.com/en/us/speakers/beosound-stage This one sure no horse run.....Can add more and more system. Make the whole house B&O💪 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 19 minutes ago, Jman888 said: your recommendation like she strike toto This one is really recommendation mah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 30 minutes ago, Genes said: I think most 2.1 systems will sound better than a soundbar, music wise. That's why i asked the question on usage earlier for music 2.0 is good enough, 2.1 if you are using for movies also. But i feel something is missing in the centre in 2.1 for movies. TV/movie, i feel soundbar better than 2.1. alot of modern SB are quite capable. Also looks neater and slicker than a 2.1. unless you compare to what 7.1 or 9.1 home theatre setup with soundproofing walls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 8 minutes ago, Arogab said: This one sure no horse run.....Can add more and more system. Make the whole house B&O💪 I like B&O TV also. I went to Hilton's showroom and check out thier stuff, really good. but the salesperson told me thier TV is OEM by LG, if don't wanna pay the price of the TV, just buy a LG G1 OLED can le. hahahahaha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 24, 2021 Share November 24, 2021 1 minute ago, Stratovarius said: for music 2.0 is good enough, 2.1 if you are using for movies also. But i feel something is missing in the centre in 2.1 for movies. TV/movie, i feel soundbar better than 2.1. alot of modern SB are quite capable. Also looks neater and slicker than a 2.1. unless you compare to what 7.1 or 9.1 home theatre setup with soundproofing walls. yah. Initially I wanna buy the logitech Z625 THX certified speaker. But I think think, better not lah. 400 watts. I scare my mother sleeping next door will scold me when I am killing someone in counter strike. I got a headphone instead. 😂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...