Jman888 Moderator November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 1 hour ago, Stratovarius said: The HK is a BT speaker, not soundbar. So it is not going to work with TV. I have no experience with the JLB JBL. Sound is always very subjective as it depends on your ear and the environment. A good start is to research online and see what others say in general. You can try the yamaha YAS 109. I think a few of us here recommend this. Loud enough and dialogue is clear. Can consider the 209 if you want a sub or you can add on later separately. https://www.harveynorman.com.sg/tv-and-audio/sound-systems/soundbars-en/yamaha-front-surround-yas-109-black.html?gclid=CjwKCAiAnO2MBhApEiwA8q0HYXVi3oHQFdeMwhRyEqGU1xDosphA9hFgarTOyI-Eo31rYgiYYbRlLRoCITAQAvD_BwE I see that your Tv is wall mounted and no console below. So you need to find a way to put or mount the SB. I second Yamaha YAS108 or 109. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 (edited) LoL...There will be too many to look at when it comes to sound system. My advise is set a budget, stick close to it, narrow down that couple of choices and make your decision. IMO you dont need too big a sound system in your room. The sound bar is already an overkill if you ask me cos that is design for your living room. Bedroom wise I would get something smaller. Edited November 23, 2021 by Watwheels 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 2 minutes ago, Invigorated said: I think u can also find creative products on shopee or Lazada, if stack with some promos, maybe more worth it then direct. I'm not sure. I like to sample...then buy wherever is cheaper though 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 Btw, since you are using a swivel mount, can consider something like this too. I hate having too many wires everywhere. One bad thing about the creative set is that the sub isn't wireless so u end up with more wires. something u may consider before buying a soundbar as some come with a mini woofer built-in or a wireless sub. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 I second that Creative soundbars are bang for buck. Their Creative Stage V2 is only $150 and is loud enough, with dialogue and surround mode. For higher end can get the Katana, at $350. To enjoy Dolby Atmos and theatre audio quality, can get the Creative Sonic at $1500. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 10 minutes ago, Ingenius said: I second that Creative soundbars are bang for buck. Their Creative Stage V2 is only $150 and is loud enough, with dialogue and surround mode. For higher end can get the Katana, at $350. To enjoy Dolby Atmos and theatre audio quality, can get the Creative Sonic at $1500. Side track abit, I am using the creative SXFI headphone for my computer. one of the most value buy! The sound is very immersive! And I am also using the creative pebble 2.0 speaker for my PC. Anything sound related, creative won't go wrong. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 1 hour ago, Invigorated said: Personally will go for this: creative 360 with Dolby Atmos. Too bad it came after I got my soundbar. This one comes with Dolby Atmos so it's somewhat future ready. Probably the cheapest one with Atmos at that pricing too. Wait for black Friday sale and see if there are offers too. It's bang for buck. But if u have a bigger budget, of cos there are better options out there like the Sonos beam. https://www.techadvisor.com/review/creative-stage-360-review-3809529/ Hmm, this one sounds good but I have not listen to it personally so can't really comment on sound quality. I have a good old fashion Marantz setup for my TV so it's loads of wires but sound quality is good. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said: Side track abit, I am using the creative SXFI headphone for my computer. one of the most value buy! The sound is very immersive! And I am also using the creative pebble 2.0 speaker for my PC. Anything sound related, creative won't go wrong. #metoo the leatherette on mine all flaking off liao tho lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 4 minutes ago, Genes said: #metoo the leatherette on mine all flaking off liao tho lol 听出耳油Issit? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 5 minutes ago, Genes said: #metoo the leatherette on mine all flaking off liao tho lol yah. I don't like that part also. Waiting for it to completely peel off. In office, I am using my sony MDR10BT (used for almost 8 years liao) flake finish le. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 3 hours ago, Ragingbull said: Creative is the brand to go if you want best bang of your bucks, summore local brand TV + local brand soundbar perfect match😁 yup, I bought my cheapo one from Creative (iirc it was $150 thereabouts). So much better ! Stock Prism sound is MEH ................ 2 hours ago, Invigorated said: I think u can also find creative products on shopee or Lazada, if stack with some promos, maybe more worth it then direct. I'm not sure. I got them off direct from their website. Sometimes during promo prices quite decent. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 10 minutes ago, mersaylee said: 听出耳油Issit? 😁 my ears oily lol the leatherette also lousy la. but the hardware still works well 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 Just now, Genes said: my ears oily lol the leatherette also lousy la. but the hardware still works well Surely can buy replacement or those kind of wraparounds like shower cap😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 10 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: yah. I don't like that part also. Waiting for it to completely peel off. In office, I am using my sony MDR10BT (used for almost 8 years liao) flake finish le. your laptop keyboard also like flaking halfway liao LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 1 minute ago, mersaylee said: Surely can buy replacement or those kind of wraparounds like shower cap😁 Earpads surely can, but the headband portion confirm cannot 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ragingbull Internal Moderator November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 2 hours ago, Ingenius said: I second that Creative soundbars are bang for buck. Their Creative Stage V2 is only $150 and is loud enough, with dialogue and surround mode. For higher end can get the Katana, at $350. To enjoy Dolby Atmos and theatre audio quality, can get the Creative Sonic at $1500. the Creative Sonic pre-launch price was at $999 i rmb, so dun get it at original. Creative always throw in big discount. I owned their iRoar, Stage, Katana to Sonic Carrier. still think Stage is more than enough, Katana sounds abit harsh to me (not sure about their V2) 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 All of you got good ears!!! I am unable to tell much difference between speakers except when there is heavy bass. So to me, any stock speaker is good enough. Even all my previously owned cars, all stock speakers. My ears a bit spoilt liao after years of working in the engine room of a ship. Also got tinnitus on my right ear that comes and goes. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 23, 2021 Share November 23, 2021 2 hours ago, Invigorated said: Personally will go for this: creative 360 with Dolby Atmos. Too bad it came after I got my soundbar. This one comes with Dolby Atmos so it's somewhat future ready. Probably the cheapest one with Atmos at that pricing too. Wait for black Friday sale and see if there are offers too. It's bang for buck. But if u have a bigger budget, of cos there are better options out there like the Sonos beam. https://www.techadvisor.com/review/creative-stage-360-review-3809529/ I bought this one https://s.lazada.sg/s.ZvLGo Good power ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...