kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 3:58 PM, Beregond said: Actually I dun think China automakers already won. They got a good headstart in EV. But that's it. Majority of countries esp 3rd world still sticking to ICE. Traditional ICE company still can catch up . If they start catching and changing now. If not. They really could become the next Nokia.... By changing, they should go EVs? I am kinda not favorable with EVs, battery have shelf life one, once it is depleted, must change liao. not good for the environment lah. hahaha. And need to keep on mining on nickel. We recently just got nickel scam leh. hahahaha. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 3:58 PM, Beregond said: Actually I dun think China automakers already won. They got a good headstart in EV. But that's it. Majority of countries esp 3rd world still sticking to ICE. Traditional ICE company still can catch up . If they start catching and changing now. If not. They really could become the next Nokia.... Yeah. In south east Asia, India, Africa and South America. Tough to really make in roads with EV. No one wants to pay to build infrastructure. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 20, 2024 Share December 20, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 6:00 PM, Mkl22 said: Yeah. In south east Asia, India, Africa and South America. Tough to really make in roads with EV. No one wants to pay to build infrastructure. dont need to go far. In malaysia with the fuel subsidies, even if it hurts the g men purse string, they will continue to subsidise the fuel. So there really is no compelling reasons to Go EV. In fact, it is deem foolish as you are buying a burden to yourself with the limited charging station and the old mindset of buying a phone that will exhaust the battery life once you buy an EV. As long as the entry barrier is there, ICE will still be the norm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 20, 2024 Share December 20, 2024 On 12/20/2024 at 9:08 AM, Sdf4786k said: dont need to go far. In malaysia with the fuel subsidies, even if it hurts the g men purse string, they will continue to subsidise the fuel. So there really is no compelling reasons to Go EV. In fact, it is deem foolish as you are buying a burden to yourself with the limited charging station and the old mindset of buying a phone that will exhaust the battery life once you buy an EV. As long as the entry barrier is there, ICE will still be the norm. Msia moved to targetted subsidy for Diesel in 2024. For RON95, it will be the same move. In Msia, it is never about the price of petrol. It always falls back to the price of the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 20, 2024 Share December 20, 2024 On 12/20/2024 at 10:14 AM, inlinesix said: Msia moved to targetted subsidy for Diesel in 2024. For RON95, it will be the same move. In Msia, it is never about the price of petrol. It always falls back to the price of the car. Isn't car is always cheap in Malaysia? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 20, 2024 Share December 20, 2024 On 12/20/2024 at 11:26 AM, kobayashiGT said: Isn't car is always cheap in Malaysia? 😁 It depends on how cheap is being defined. Local vs Singaporean? 😜 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 20, 2024 Share December 20, 2024 On 12/20/2024 at 11:32 AM, inlinesix said: It depends on how cheap is being defined. Local vs Singaporean? 😜 I stay in Singapore one wor. I dunno the local there what they are experiencing. But their loan should be very flexible. hahaha. maybe can loan 10 year or longer? 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged December 20, 2024 Share December 20, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 2:10 PM, Jamesc said: Got funnier mergers in car history. Mercedes and Chrysler the most stupid merger in car history! Mercedes bought Chrysler for $35bn and sold it for $7.4bn nine years later. There's a soverign wealth fund that buys high, sells low too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear December 20, 2024 Share December 20, 2024 (edited) On 12/19/2024 at 3:58 PM, Beregond said: Actually I dun think China automakers already won. They got a good headstart in EV. But that's it. Majority of countries esp 3rd world still sticking to ICE. Traditional ICE company still can catch up . If they start catching and changing now. If not. They really could become the next Nokia.... On 12/19/2024 at 5:45 PM, kobayashiGT said: By changing, they should go EVs? I am kinda not favorable with EVs, battery have shelf life one, once it is depleted, must change liao. not good for the environment lah. hahaha. And need to keep on mining on nickel. We recently just got nickel scam leh. hahahaha. BYD already have footprints in these so called “developing” “3rd world” places. Brazil, South America, South Africa, Indonesia and Philippines are using BYDs. I can’t quote an entire list but I did recall reading up on it before. it’s precisely because of the ease of penetration into entry markets that Chinese EVs are gaining a fast foothold. To penetrate into the luxury segment of Western countries, that’s is the real challenge and Tesla and the VW and BMW groups are still maintaining their strongholds. meant to quite MKL and not KobayashiGT post, sorry Edited December 20, 2024 by 107fan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 22, 2024 Share December 22, 2024 On 12/20/2024 at 10:14 AM, inlinesix said: Msia moved to targetted subsidy for Diesel in 2024. For RON95, it will be the same move. In Msia, it is never about the price of petrol. It always falls back to the price of the car. Typo it always falls back to the price of the elections… lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scorpiong 3rd Gear December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 For me I will not buy Nissan car anymore. Currently driving almost ten year Nissan Sylphy. Few months ago had changed the valve body and overhaul gearbox and caused me a few k. The mechanic boss told me that this model always has gearbox issue which the agent din mention.The symptom is have jerking issue and no power when driving. When I drove my new vehicle for few months and the gearbox also spoilt. Lucikly the Nissan agent changed the new gearbox which was under warrantly and have to order from Japan if not the gearbox will cost me more then 10k. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 24, 2024 Share December 24, 2024 Nissan CVT Worldwide Known issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 26, 2024 Share December 26, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 3:58 PM, Beregond said: Actually I dun think China automakers already won. They got a good headstart in EV. But that's it. Majority of countries esp 3rd world still sticking to ICE. Traditional ICE company still can catch up . If they start catching and changing now. If not. They really could become the next Nokia.... They must learn from kodak. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...